We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
US$110
View deal
Expedia.comUS$110
CheapTicketsUS$110
TravelocityUS$110
Orbitz.comUS$110
TripadvisorUS$110
eDreams
View all 9 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
64
29
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
64
29
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house garden retreat lake victoria minutes from the airport comfortable rooms main building perfect location nice garden the hotel staff last night botanical gardens guesthouse shower uganda wifi flight wake
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2020

A perfect retreat from the bustle of Entebbe. Felt very relaxed strolling through gardens filled with birds and beautiful plants. Excellent food, very comfortable rooms with everything you need (great showers, comfy). Warm and hospitable staff. Would absolutely stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank B8127UAclaired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2019 via mobile

We stayed here the night we got into Uganda and the night before we left. Only 15 minutes from the airport so it's very convenient. The food options were good and they even made us a take away breakfast for our 6:30 am flight.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank aspri11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBGL-OPS, General Manager at Papyrus Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2020

Hello aspri11

Happy New Year and it was a great honour hosting you at Papyrus Guest House.

Papyrus Guest House is the ideal stop-over upon arrival in Uganda or at the end of a safari. Whether it is for a few days stay or just for a few hours, the staff will cater for all your needs so as to help you enjoy a relaxing break or a very active holiday.

Looking forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2019

Had a very relaxing final day here before leaving Uganda. Easy access to the airport. Comfortable rooms, beautiful garden, great food, friendly staff. Wifi in the main lounge & terrace but not in the garden rooms, but personally I quite liked that.

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank soneill14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGH-OPS, Manager at Papyrus Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2019

Dear soneill14,

Thank you for chosing to spend your final day in Uganda with us.

We are glad that the great food, serene environment and friendly staff made your stay worthwhile.

At Papyrus Guest House, all our staff endeavour to create lasting memories of uganda for all our guests by offering the well known Ugandan hospitality.


We shall be honored to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2019

A Five Star Lodge for a Three Star Price! A perfect location for Arrival and Departure from Entebbe, as well as access to Lake Victoria. The hotel staff were excellent and one would never feel unsafe.
.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGH-OPS, Manager at Papyrus Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2019

Dear ROY G,

Thank you so much for taking time to post such a lovely review.

Papyrus Guest House is located less than 20 minutes away from the Airport which makes it a perfect location for clients arriving from or departing to the Airport.

We always strive to surpass our guests' expections by offering exceptional services and ensuring they have a memorable stay with us.

We are glad you loved your stay with and look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2019

We had completed a brilliant tour in Rwanda then Uganda with Jack our expert guide. Saw some amazing wildlife, the highlight of which had to be getting so close to a group of gorillas. We spent our last night at the guest house, a quiet oasis in Entebbe, minutes from the airport. Clean, pleasant with helpful staff.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGH-OPS, Manager at Papyrus Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2019

Dear Diane L,

Thank you so much for your great review of our Guest House.

Iam glad you enjoyed your safari with our sister company under the guidance of one of our guides.

We are proud of all our staff who helped to make your stay great and we would love to see you back in Uganda again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews