We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Marmaris, Marmaris District, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Olly B
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding ”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Don't hesitate - just go. We spent a week in Sakin Vadi in the October half term 2005 with our three kids 9 - 14. Orhaniye is a sleepy little village, dead quiet at the end of the season, but still with enough still open on the waterfront and in the local area to have plenty to do. It didn't feel remotely touristy, despite a fairly posh marina nearby. The sea water is tepid bath temperature at the end of October, and there is no one about other than mellow, friendly locals.

Sakin Vadi is a handsome compound of stone villas (I think two of which can be rented out) set into the wooded hills behind the bay. They're pretty, tasteful and well appointed units with a very nice pool nearby, and a fine cornucopia of exotic fruit trees growing around: Avocados, grapes, limes, figs, pomegranates and feijoas (we're kiwis and we LOVE feijoas!) but the real star of the show is host Vera, who is just amazing. Nothing was too much trouble - including producing freshly milked cow's milk when we bought buttermilk by mistake! - and she also arranged sailing excursions, gave restaurant and outing recommendations and on the first night provided us with the most amazing home cooked meal at the sakin vadi restaurant on the beach front of divine local ingredients, including freshly caught sea bream. Just amazing. Can't recommend Orhaniye, Sakin Vadi, or Vera, highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
thank you soo much, it was fun to have you here in Sakin Vadi with all your energy and ideas and interest - you are a great famly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobbinman
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Simply perfect”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We discovered the wonderful Bozburun Peninsula last year while staying in a hotel in the area. This year we wanted something more personal but in the same location. We discovered Sakin Vadi, three villas around a pool with the owners house onsite. A beautiful location up in the hills surrounded by nature, It was an amazing find. Vera and Marco were such welcoming hosts and immediately treated us like friends visiting their home. Their ethos is to share with people their love of this beautiful area and they really are the warmest people you could wish to meet. We went on a wonderful trip on Marco’s yacht is not your average boat trip...we were out on the yacht for 11 hours and watched the sun set from the boat...it was wonderful... there was none of this following the same route as other boats, that we have experienced in the past...we just were out on our own, swimming in clear blue seas….pure heaven!!!
Vera cooked all of the guests a incredible meal in their outside oven, it really was so fantastic! We had a lovely evening with Vera, Ferdi and Deniz, the other guests,
Joseph loved the little gecko that joined us for breakfast each morning!
The accommodation itself is spacious, clean and very well equipped and the shared pool is great for a dip after a day out. We loved the mosquito net...what a treat!!
The area around is wonderful to explore and Vera directed us to the beautiful Ciflik which became our favorite beach. You can also easily get to Datca in a day and we were able to explore the ruins at Knidos and we were then able to stop off at the beautiful Palambuku beach on our way back. We cannot wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Friendliness, Location, Relaxation
Liked least: having to leave!!!!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
temple9
Essex
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 11 March 2013 for a stay in September 2012

This was our third visit to Sakin Vadi and it will not be our last.
Vera and Muttalip are the best hosts you could wish for.
They have become our friends and we hosted their younger son last June.
He attended the local school and thoroughly enjoyed the English way of life.
Sakin Vadi is off the beaten track, surrounded by pine covered mountains, where one
can enjoy the sound of distant goats, cockerels and wacth the eagles soaring high in the sky.
The villas are very well equipt, spacious and spotlessly clean.
If you decide to have a day around the pool, Vera will always appear with tea or coffee and
sit and chat.
Muttalip is a fantastic chef, often inviting guests to an evening meal.
Should you stay at Sakin Vadi during the cooler months, Muttalip will ensure you have
a roaring fire in the villa, which also supplies heaps of hot water, although during the hot
weather hot water is always plenty.
In the grounds of Sakin Vadi there are plenty of fruit trees, which guests are welcome to sample, what could be fresher than fruit directly from the tree.
A car is essential if you wish to explore the area, driving is very easy. Marmaris is only
a short ride away as are all other resorts.
We hope to visit Sakin Vadi again this year as it has become to feel like our second home.
As I mentioned at the beginning of this review, Vera and Muttalip are fantastic hosts
and Sakin Vadi is truly a place not to be missed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The warmth of Vera and Muttalip.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 22 January 2013 for a stay in April 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Vera and Marco's Turkish hospitality
Liked least: It was difficult to find, but that was part of the charm
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing