We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 257)
Filter reviews
1 258 results
Traveller rating
888
217
84
35
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
888
217
84
35
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingnext yearturkeygreat holidayself cateringturkish bathcocktail houruncle johnsentertainment teampool dancesturkish bbq nightair conbuy one get one freeevery nightall agespool viewliving room
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 1 258 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Club Exelsior is the Best Hotel in Turkey !!!!!!
Entertainment team are Brilliant,Friendly & Always Entertaining.
Kids Club Staff are Brilliant my kids loved goin every day.
Waiters are all friendly.
Food is lovely.
All staff are friendly & helpful.
Rooms are very nice & cleaned daily.
First time here in may booked to go back in october as loved it.
Defo a must stay at this hotel you wont be disappointed.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank hannahsmith4610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club_Exelsior, Public Relations Manager at Club Exelsior, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you vey much for your lovely review.

we do appreciate your vey kind comments as each team will always do their very best to make sure everyone, young and older have the best possible time

We look forward to seeing you again

Kind regards
Rita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

We only went here for a Turkish bath so cannot comment on the hotel itself. The service we got for the bath was excellent, There were four of us and we all agreed this was a great place to get a Turkish bath, as is normal when you go for one of these the staff try and sell you different treatments but they are not in any way pushy, and if you say no then they will leave you alone.We started in the sauna which is great, then on to the bath itself in here you get all the usual treatment, from ex-foliation to a soapy foam all over you.While we were there they decided to have a bit of fun and without me knowing poured freezing cold water over me,which everyone else found really funny (especially my brother!!) so they did the same to him which again made everyone laugh. This was well worth the money, (£10, or roughly 60tl) and i think we all agreed that we would do it again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank scotty57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club_Exelsior, Guest Relations Manager at Club Exelsior, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Visitors

Thank you very much for writing us a review following your visit to our wonderful Turkish Bath and Spa.
What a fantastic way to relax and treat yourself on holiday.
All of the staff are very well trained and make sure that every person feels special, as they say "come as a customer and leave as a friend".

We hope that you will visit our spa on your next trip and maybe even decide to stay in a beautiful hotel

Kind regards

Rita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Our first time at the excelsior (main building) we have been coming to marmaris twice a year for 12 years and must say it’s one of the cleanest hotels we have stayed in, the facilities were also very good especially for kids. The rooms are cleaned well, daily. The pool is extremely clean. And kids facilities is great for all ages. As a whole the service was extremely poor especially when waiting to order now this is not through fault of the staff, well not all the staff but some were extremely lazy which was very noticeable but the fault is that they under staff the restaurant and pool area so at times there is nobody around to serve people waiting. And it is not managed well at all. One member of waiter staff I can say that was amazing to us was onur (tuchie) he worked very hard and if he wasn’t there we very rarely got asked if he wanted more drinks.
Sadly there are some other down sides too:
The toilets outside are horrendous they smell and do not look to be cleaned very often which is a shame considering how clean the pools and rooms are.
We’ve never been to a hotel in marmaris where the service is as badly managed and understaffed as it is here. We have always been asked if we want drinks or greeted showing to seats. They take ages to come and take food orders. Prices are reasonable and menu variety ok, The food is average on a whole (lunch time only as we didn’t have evening meal here) we did have to send a kids meal back as the meat wasn’t cooked but it was remedied with a fresh meal.
9 times out of 10 we book with Thomas cook And always receive a welcome pack we didn’t here and we never seen a Thomas Cook rep until our second week and he was doing nothing at all might as well not even be there.
The entertainment staff have been the worst we have experienced they play bingo up to 5 times a day, at times they were completely nowhere to be seen and had no concept of loud and quiet the music was either off or extremely loud to the point you couldn’t even have a conversation unfortunately they just weren’t as professional as we have seen in all other hotels. The reception staff were amazing so there is differencesin service too which makes it more noticeable at pool/ restaurant area.

Now as with all reviews this is our experience and our opinion but it is honest and true if the service and entertainment was improved this would be an absolute fantastic hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Keeley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club_Exelsior, Guest Relations Manager at Club Exelsior, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Guests
Thank you for your review following your stay her in Club Exelsior.
We do pride ourselves with having the best housekeepers in Marmaris who certainly make sure that all of the rooms and all areas are clean and well maintained at all time.
We are a family hotel and like to feel that we direct a lot of things around the enjoyment of the children, with our Kids Club, Chocolate parties and Kids party night. We love them all to get involved.
We apologise for any lack of service that you may or may not have received around the pool area, along with any upset over the outside toilet area, which is cleaned regularly every hour.
On arrival to the hotel every room is given a “welcome letter” from me, which says that if you have any problems at all to ask for me at reception. Had you have spoken to me about the toilets in between the hour of cleaning this could and would have been resolved immediately. The same applies to the service delivered in the restaurant and around the pool, and the volume of the music.
We appreciate your comments about our lunch time menu, we would have liked to have had your comments on our extensive al a carte evening menu.
For information we have two sessions of bingo a day one at 2pm which may consist of either 2 or 3 games depending on guests’ wishes, and again in the evening where two games are played prior to the evening entertainment commencing
We the hotel has no control over your holiday representative, either on the times they attend or as to their welcome packs delivered. This may be something that you can take up with your tour operator.
We appreciate your kind comments about our reception staff who are always more than willing to help all of our guests.
We hope that you will join us again in the future
Kind regards
Rita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We arrived at the Club Excelsior on the 31 st May for a week . It was a special treat as my son is leaving us soon to be a Royal Marine. We have not been away for 10 yrs and this was the cheapest holiday we have ever been on and most definitely the best . The place is incredible with the most friendly staff I have ever met . Extremely clean everywhere.
Touchie and Abraham and the other staff made my sons holiday just sooo special and I would like to thank them from the bottom of my heart .
The lovely lady on the reception desk is so incredibly helpful and was fantastic when we needed a doctor for my sons bad ear .
The food was spectacular !!! My sons had a great time on the slides in the pool . everything about this place is just brilliant.
It’s a short ride in a taxi to the beach , there is a wonderful restaurant there Viking’s
Thank you we look forward to seeing you again next yr

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank emma p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club_Exelsior, Guest Relations Manager at Club Exelsior, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your kind review following your stay here with us in Club Exelsior.
We are all so vry pleased that you all had an amazing time,

All of the staff in Club xelsior will always do their very best to make sure everyone has the best holiday ever.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank your son for choosing to defend our homeland and wish him well in his career and may he always stay safe.

We look forward to seeing you again and also to hearing the tales of your sons adventures.

Kind regards

Rita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

My room is lovely very spacious with a fantastic view of pool area. First couple of nights food was disgusting and they served my 4 year old grandson frozen chicken nuggets. They have now changed the chef and food is much better. This hotel is in armutalan so quite a walk to beach and main streets of marmaris 15 lira in a taxi.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank janetro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club_Exelsior, Guest Relations Manager at Club Exelsior, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for writing us a review during your stay here with us..

We are so pleased that you are enjoying ytyour pool view room.

The hotel strongly apologises for the meal served to your grandson, but as you have alrady stated this issue has been addressed, so we hope thay you will continue to enjoy our extensive menu selection. In the unlikely event that there is nothing on the menu that you would like, please jsut ask one of the waiters to have a word with chef who will be more than happy to accomodate your request where possible.

The hotel is situated approximately 20 minutes walk from the beach and as you say a taxi will be in the region of 15tl, or alternatively there is the Dolmus (bus) which will cost 2tl per adult.

We hope that you enjoy the rest of your stay here with us and that you will return to stay withus in the future

Kind Regards

Rita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews