We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 298)
Filter reviews
3 298 results
Traveller rating
1 910
811
344
121
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 910
811
344
121
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snack bar il primo entertainment team quiet pool turkey turkish bath next year main pool every night guest relations thomson rep salad great holiday cha cha chicken bar street fantastic hotel
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 3 298 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2018

Just returned from 1 week at Blue Bay Platinum Hotel with my husband and adult son and daughter . Thought we would go to a 5 star as it may be our last family holiday all together but this was more like a 3 star and we will never return or recommend it to anyone . On arrival the hotel lobby, reception and bedrooms were lovely but that's where the 5 star stops. Room service daily cleaned the rooms but ran out of sheets 2 days into the holiday giving us quilt covers as a top sheet each day , my son said that small items had gone missing from their room during the stay like a bottle of perfume ,some of my daughters makeup . The dining room itself was nice enough but like a busy central station - no waiter to take you to a table, or get drinks , good food selection lunch and evening meal but same most nights and always cold. Found a microwave after 2 days but this did not work,. ended up eating out to get some decent food .Breakfast was ok for me as I always just had bread and jam but the cooked food selection was cold and inedible .Dress code as stated in the hotel advert states no pool wear in dining rooms but this is not adhered to. Pools were nice and clean but each morning all the sun beds around the pools had towels on them from 8 am leaving only the shaded areas free. The noise around the pool was unbearable at times with constant very loud 'club' or 'reggae' music interrupted by the animation team running pool games or dance numbers. Bar had a good selection of drinks maybe watered down as others have stated but I wouldn't know about that. The evening entertainment by the animation team was outside near the main pool and so noisy that it dominated the whole outdoor area of the hotel and consisted of second rate amateur numbers and competitions for guests who didn't mind the sleazy innuendo and rude games they were asked to play - couldn't sleep until the noise has stopped . The hotel advert said it has its own private beach but this is a 5 mins walk from the back of the hotel using an uneven path across some scrub land . The beach is vey small with sunbeds to use but the bar is not part of the AI and drinks were quite expensive. In general the standard of the hotel is well below that of a 5 star hotel and I will not return

Room tip: Sea view away from the pool area which is very noisy
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Clinic29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018

This is the first review I have ever written but after experiencing such a poor holiday, feel compelled to write a review. Positives - hotel is clean and tidy and looks good on first impression. Pools very clean and plenty of sun beds. Rooms small but simple and adequate. Shower good.
Negatives - starts with Adam the rep for teletext holidays. Met us first morning of our trip. Literally rushed through the itinerary of trips in less than five mins, yawning whole way through and stated, “ skipped this one as doubt it is your thing”. Totally disinterested in us and provided no info about the resort. Restaurant - dreadful set up. No one takes you to a seat so it’s like a cattle market with everyone walking around with half cold food (not hot in first instance!) looking for somewhere to sit. Food awful, not catered for Brits. Staff unhelpful and miserable. Drinks - all inclusive option where all drinks are watered down. No water or orange juice available. Don’t have ice or you’ll end up with a dodgy stomach! Entertainment - one young mans idea of fun was to stick a table tennis ball up his shorts then produce it from the other side to chuck to you! Poor facilities - during the table tennis tournament all entertainers disappeared when beaten and left us to it! Poor table - bats had no sponge on them and pool table cues had no tips! Surely a 4* hotel can organise themselves better! Pools really cold water so not used a lot and the usual culprits had their towels out early despite signs saying it is not allowed. Would not return to this hotel!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Susanne Maire J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

I stayed for a week in October and I must say it’s incredible the entertainment team are incredibly outgoing and fun the hotel is very clean and tidy the foods fantastic. Will 100% be back in the future. Best thing about the hotel tho is 100% the entertainment team xx

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank erinsmith2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

The reception area is stunning but as you progress through the hotel it does start to show signs of wear. Admittedly it was towards the end of the season but we were disappointed at the poor quality of the food. It's edible but the same every morning, lunchtime and evening. We ate out several times which is something we've never done before on an all inclusive holiday and this was not a cheap holiday with TUI. Eating in the Il Primo Italian restaurant attached to the hotel wasn't included in the holiday price but for all that was far better value at £9 for three courses than anything available in the dining room. The cocktails were grim (yet at £3 in Il Primo they were brilliant) and vodka and tonic tasted like poor quality tonic water. I don't like the sickly desserts and there was plenty of fruit available but it was always the same kind of fruit. Ice cream could be had but it was almost always chocolate which is fine if you like chocolate ice cream. The room was fine although the wardrobe is small but there was a chest of three drawers which made up for it. The cost of using the safe was silly at £25 for a week and £40 for a fortnight. The rooms were cleaned every day although towards the end of our holiday the rooms weren't made up until late in the afternoon when we'd been out of the room all day. The staff are hardworking and in the dining room we were always given a table and there's entertainment every night but it was so dark outside in the evening I found it rather depressing, they really do need to put some fairy lights up or put out some lanterns.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dirtyknees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

We holiday every year as a group of four couples
We checked in very early hours as our flight had been delayed. A little disappointed that the hotel hadnt left any snack or fruit in the rooms as we have usually found this to be the norm on previous holidays
Our rooms were all the same layout but the sizes differed hugely - we weren’t able to open our fridge door as it met the end of the bed it was such a small room - room 2323 is one to avoid. Room 2322 was bigger and 2321 huge in comparison
The hanging space leaves a lot to be desired and defintely take your hangers as there were only 5 in each cupboard
The restaurant staff however are an absolute joy and so are the relax pool staff
Restaurant food was plentiful and a good variety of fresh salads and fruits
The wines sadly lacking though
Overall a lovely stay - use the local bus to go to marmaris centre as it’s good value and stops right outside the hotel

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 432scarecrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews