We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad food but poor service”
Review of Dede Restaurant

Dede Restaurant
Ranked #68 of 534 Restaurants in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We had a dinner in that restaurant and tried few seafood dishes.Everything was good enough.However whole impression was totally spoiled in the end of the dinner when they tried to cheat with final bill.When I was checking final amount I found 10% added to all prices from menu for some reason.They were trying to explain that it is VAT,however VAT is 8% in Turkey.So be vigilant if you go there.Though I would not recommend that place after all.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sania1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sadunMarmaris, Manager at Dede Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Sania, Thank you very much for your candid review of your experience in our restaurant. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We have addressed the service issue and spoken with the staff in question. We want you to know. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (477)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Place looked the part but food was very average. Sold on the fact it was a long standing restaurant and recommended by various travel agents.

Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sadunMarmaris, Manager at Dede Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018


Dear Lynn, Thank you very much for your candid review of your experience in our restaurant. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every comment. Dede Restaurant started business as a cafe in 1973 by our grandfather (Dede) at the same spot where it is today. It is a really lond standing restaurant and our staff members really work hard and take their roles in our business very seriously and try , everyday , to provide the quality customer service and delicious food that our guests expect. We hope you will be giving us another chance and returning to our restaurant in the future and wish you the very best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We went here on recommend from our Rep. Food was very nice, enjoyed our evening.
Got busy very quickly so don't leave it too late!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jacquit33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sadunMarmaris, Manager at Dede Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our restaurant. Thanks also for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again in the future but earlier this time:) Best Wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

The sea food is fresh and good quality.
the staff are very friendly and helpful.
I recommend the chiefs (pasha) basket with meat.
Also bottled drink of EFes beer.

it is a bit more expensive than other places, but it is worth it.

I went 6 times in two weeks and we stayed in an all-inclusive hotel

if you go a few times you can arrange to be collected from hotel

cant wait to go again

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chez R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sadunMarmaris, Manager at Dede Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Thanks for the awesome review, Chez! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon. Many many Thanks ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed a fillet steak each with a beer it came to £31 uk worth the money it was not cooked as well as we liked but edible

Thank PeterLockwood52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dede Restaurant also viewed

Marmaris, Marmaris District
Marmaris, Marmaris District
 
Marmaris, Marmaris District
Marmaris, Marmaris District
 
Marmaris, Marmaris District
Marmaris, Marmaris District
 

Been to Dede Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing