We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
31
23
9
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
23
9
7
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2015

I stayed here on my own for two nights after a week's sailing charter and was very impressed with the room (simple yet comfortable, clean, air conditioned, en suite shower, TV), the location (on the outskirts of Gocek on the edge of a pine forest), and the pool and outdoor bar & breakfast area. It was just what I wanted, affordable, the staff were very helpful, and it took 10 minutes at most to walk into the delightfully unspoilt centre of town. Breakfast was included in the price of the room and was delicious and plentiful.

Room Tip: Very quiet at night, and during the day.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DeliaSA50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

Integrated upstairs family rooms brilliant for families - your own mini apartment with shared bathroom and balcony between the two bedrooms. Pleasant surroundings, friendly staff, delicious Pasta Napolitana from the bar (kids' fave, but definitely hotel prices); a very Turkish introduction to Turkey. Recommended for families.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Tris_RS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015

A great welcome by the very friendly staff despite our tardy arrival, a very calm hotel in a beautiful surrounding and good rooms with a much appreciated air-conditioning, all in all a very lovely stay!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KimGremillet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

There is a dog penned up at the back of this hotel which is never taken out and barks constantly particularly during the night. Impossible to sleep though it. In the UK this would be a case for the RSPCA.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Lanerope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palacioglu, Owner at Hotel ForestGate, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Firstly I must say we as the owners are very surprised to see such a review, it is not only misleading and very cruel to spit such lies about our establishment - it has also touched us on a personal note.

We do not have a dog tied up anywhere on our grounds, we do however have guest stay with us that bring their pets with them; as we are a pet friendly hotel and the only in the Gocek region.

I have also checked our system for your details to get to the bottom of this situation, but no one with your details has ever stayed with us.

All stuff are aware if any animal cruelty is made, the equivalent of the RSPCA would be contacted. We have many animals at our personal home, we are animal lovers and would never be cruel to animals.

Just to note, we have had some comments about the villa's behind our complex with animals barking. If this is what you mean, please correct your statement.

I would like you to contact us via our email address info@hotelforestgate.com

Regards,

E. "Andy" Palacioglu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

This little hotel lies in the outskirts of Göytchek. The two storie buildnings circels the pool area. Rooms are clean and beds are good. They have balconys facing the pool. Management are very friendly and speeks good english. The hotel lies some 15 min walk from the center sourrounded by pine trees. Good value for money but avoid eating there. The chef has higher aspirations than skills.

Stayed: June 2015
Thank Pelleper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palacioglu, Owner at Hotel ForestGate, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2015

Hello Sir,

I'm glad you have enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for your review. Just a quick note, we have a new chef that has higher skills than aspirations :) - nice Kapab on your next arrival.

Hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

E. "Andy" Palacioglu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews