We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Relaxed Holiday Base in a Understated and...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villadeniz

Villa Deniz
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Deniz
Villa Deniz private pool Right side of patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Villa Deniz
Villa Deniz private pool
Right side of patio
Bedroom 2
Villa Deniz
Private beach at Gocek
Patio overlooking pool
Main Bedroom
Left side of patio
Lounge
Built -in cuboards and dressing table
Bedroom 3
Garden at the side of villa
The Islands of Gocek
Gocek water front
Gocek water front
The Islands of Gocek
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gocek, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Graham K
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Relaxed Holiday Base in a Understated and Fantastic Resort.”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We as a group of 4 adults stayed at Villadeniz for a week. The villa itself is situated about a 15 minute gentle flat walk from the marina front of Gocek. Overlooked by the imposing Taurus mountain backdrop, the villa comes fully equipped for 6 with all the needs required for your stay. The swimming pool and garden area is beautifully maintained and excellently laid out with the large shaded terrace perfect for meals and relaxing with that evening cocktail. If you need anything or need to arrange anything from transfers to car hire or excursions to boat trips then the Villa management company owner Mehmet will do virtually anything you wish to arrange.

Gocek itself is a little gem of a resort just 15 minutes from Dalaman airport. If you are someone who prefers a more laid back less mass market, understated traditional holiday base that is not saturated with tacky pubs and clubs; and a long sandy beach is not a priority then I cannot recommend it more highly. It has a fantastic range of very good reasonable restaurants and shops and is uncluttered retaining a rather up-market feel. The marina is full of lovely private yachts and a few super yachts which is a statement in itself as to the kind visitors and residents it attracts. It is also a base for many Gulet holiday departures.

There is a sandy beach owned by the D Resort hotel which you can pay to go on but we chose to take an hourly small fishing boat ferry over to Gocek Island to a quiet cove with small, limited facilities and almost basic restaurant and bar which we lunched every time we went with excellent food and charming ambience, if you don't mind chickens often running around. Mark my words it is simple, but we loved it for that fact. It was never crowded and the staff there and in fact everywhere in Gocek were always polite, friendly and never intrusive or pushy in their manner. Very impressed with not being constantly badgered into shops or restaurants to buy tacky tutt or shepherds pie and chips.

Finally Lisa who owns the villa was very helpful and will answer any pre-travel questions you need to ask. Great service.

If this kind of laid-back, low key, less mass market style of holiday is what you seek I highly recommend a stay and visit to Gocek and Villa Deniz will make an excellent base. But not too many please.... It needs to be kept under the radar and not get too well known too quickly to retain its highly understated charm and unique style.

Will definitely be returning. Hopefully sooner rather than later.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Situation and charm
Liked least: The walk back after a few drinks.... Took a cheap taxi.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin S
Arnhem, The Netherlands
1 review
“Don't miss this oasis of comfort, convenience and luxury, still so close to town”
Reviewed 31 January 2014 for a stay in September 2013

With a party of two couples we shared this lovely home for a splendid week. Right from the start we felt really at ease. The balanced combination of a private garden with a nice swimming pool, a shaded terrace, a well equipped kitchen, spacy lounge and bedrooms plus two bathrooms provided us with the comfort and relaxed atmosphere we were looking for.
Well located in a residential quarter, with a nice but short walk to the harbour district of Gocek with typical marine shops, cafes and restaurants. A beautiful place in many ways.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: terrace, garden + pool (and no insects at all)
Liked least: can't mention any distrurbing item
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurenMei...
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Getaway, Perfect location and Villa”
Reviewed 31 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013

We have stayed at Villadeniz on 4 occasions, all 4 have been wonderful. The villa has everything you could ask for and the pool area is the jewel of this beautiful house, it is the perfect spot for a sundowner BBQ. Everything is kept to a high standard and Mehmet is always willing to help in anyway he can from anything needed in the house to advice on local area and transportation. Lisa and Rob, the owners, make booking and arrangements so easy and are so helpful with everything as well.

The villa is a pleasant walk from the beautiful little harbour town of Gocek, where there are so many good restaurants and cafes to try. The weekend market is a must for amazing fruits and veggies.

All in all every year spent at Villadeniz has been fantastic and we look forward to booking another holiday or two there in 2014 to relax, unwind and enjoy some proper sun!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorna M
Stafford
2 reviews
“Perfect Villa”
Reviewed 10 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This is the perfect villa to stay in, in the most perfect location for rest and relaxation.
The villa is well located for a stroll into the village, although we very much enjoyed a quad for a fun way to get a round .
The villa has everything you need, lovely grounds and a wonderful pool as well as all the amenities you could possibly need.
The village has a massive choice of restaurants and is incredibly friendly.
Mehmet is a treasure and will organise your trips or just about nothing else you may need.
The owner, Lisa, makes booking and all communication very efficient and pleasant.
We can't wait to return next year, there is nowhere else we would spend our summer holidays.
Thanks or a wonderful holiday.
Lorna and William

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevo1953
Mold, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“How chilled can I get!!”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in October 2012

This holiday must be the most relaxing and enjoyable experiences my wife and I have had. The villa is superb, every thing works as it should. Local rep Mehmet, who speaks excellent English, cannot do enough to make your stay perfect. Gocek itself is a little gem, loads of excellent restaurants and shops. We've stayed at the villa several times since 2007 and if we have a problem a quick call or text to Mehmet and the issue is soon resolved. Although the town centre is only a 10 minute walk from the villa we feel a hire car is essential as we enjoy visiting Dalyan, Marmaris and Fethiye. Gocek market is a must each Sunday to buy all your fruit, vegetables plus plenty of clothes, towels etc to bring home. Can't wait to return next year. Kevin & Brenda

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing