We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Standing Ovation for 'The Escape'”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
119 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Gocek, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 119 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Turkish first
Any
English first
Airboi27
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Standing Ovation for 'The Escape'”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

"It is with deepest pride, and greatest pleasure that Susan and Chris welcome you to "The Escape'. They will invite you to relax, and will pull you up a chair. As Susan's dining room proudly presents - your dinner!
Be their guest!
Be their guest!
Put their service to the test
Tie your napkin 'round your neck, cherie
And they will provide the rest......"

What an amazing location! The moment you arrived, you were greeted by name, and warmly welcomed to ‘The Escape’, your bags were whisked away, you are shown to your room, and next thing you know you are sitting on the balcony with a beer in ones hand, looking at the most breath taking view in the world. This was my home away from home, my retreat from the world. 10/10, best place in Dalaman / Gocek!

Susan & Chris you are fantastic wonderful people, with such big hearts, and run / own such a beautiful haven.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Business
Travelling group: Business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kakoliabh...
Shanghai, Shanghai, China
1 review
“Excellent place to relax”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Wonderful people providing an wonderful experience!! We just had one night stay but one of the best memories we will carry for long time. Tastefully done interiors including excellent customer care (homely touch). Very very good break-fast and a very relaxed atmosphere.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsGBerks...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Five Star Relaxation”
Reviewed 4 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Stunning, absolutely stunning. This adult only hotel is the perfect holiday for a completely relaxing holiday. The owners Chris and Susan are the most friendly, helpful people I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. This hotel truly has the WOW factor it is spotlessly clean, the attention to detail is supreme and the building is stunning. Daily swimming in the pool with the beautiful Gocek mountains all around.

I have never been so relaxed on holiday. Definitely will return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vera H
Crawfordsburn
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxed luxury with careful attention to detail”
Reviewed 1 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We spent 2 nights with some friends at the Escape in July, following 2 weeks bareboat charter. We thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality extended to us by Susan and Chris; we were treated like family friends. The Escape is a beautiful building and has been built and furnished with careful attention to detail. Our rooms were spotless and tastefully decorated, each with its own colour palette. Breakfast was delicious with porridge, cereals, fresh fruits, bread and eggs cooked to order. Both evenings we chose to eat at the Escape and enjoyed Susan's home-cooking. The Escape certainly offers much more than a hotel. We particularly appreciated the opportunity to make fresh coffee at any time of our choosing. Chris and Susan did everything within their power to ensure we enjoyed our stay and we did! Thank you!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna1279
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fabulous fortnight.”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This idyllic retreat is the brainchild of a wonderful couple who want their guests to experience perfection. The Escape is stunningly designed and immaculately presented, but it is the service that will always make it a cut above the rest. Chris and Susan have an endless skill set and as such everything is done 'in house', from the daily shop for fresh produce to laundering the Egyptian cotton, cooking delicious meals to preening the pool! Nothing is too much trouble. I cannot imagine NOT returning to The Escape, and I look forward to more days lazing amongst the Gocek hills, Efes in hand.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing