We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
86
20
14
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
20
14
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lycian way stunning location other guests accommodation patara sea guesthouse shampoo
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Solitude and quietude is what I experience whenever I stay here. It's like being at your own castle with a view. This view cannot be described, it can only be experienced with your eyes, with your skin, with the wind in your hair. If you combine this experience with excellent service and eloquent architecture, you get close to perfection.

Room Tip: All rooms are unique.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NTadvises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SemraAkdeniz, Owner at Yediburunlar Lighthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Thank you...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

You cant beat the setting for this hotel, it's stunning. The rooms are spacious and well appointed.
The service was terrible when we stayed. The pool area was dirty and uncared for. There was no common area open for tea or pre dinner drinks. When the dining room opened for dinner we were not told our food was on the buffet round the corner, consequently by the time we worked out where and what to do the dishes were luke warm. We had a cold dinner.
One of the owners came out to say hello but didn't stay to chat and scuttled off as quick as possible ... this came across as rude but it may have just been shyness. We didn't feel welcome here.
Breakfast was good.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank nzaudrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bugday, Owner at Yediburunlar Lighthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

In our hotel we have big lounge area for our guests to sit and relax. Also we have other common places as well. Dining room door is always open. We don't lock it. Guest can spend time there whenever they wish for.
We try to clean open places as much as we can. But weather conditions change so quickly in our altitude. This reason some dust and dry leaves cover open areas quicker than our staf can clean. Being in the middle of nature has surprises.
If our guests tell us their problem while they are here we can do our best to solve the problems.
Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay. I wish i could have helped you while you are here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016

1800 metres above sea level in the Taurus mountains this delightful small boutique hotel has much to offer by way of relaxing and rejuvenating the soul. Situated one kilometre outside the small village of Yediburunlar (means 7 noses relating to the headlands) it offers total peace & quiet with only the sounds of the sea, wind, birds and goats. Only vegetarian food served. We found the evening meal an overall disappointing experience with poor service and lack of welcome. However the location and stunning views and walks made up for this. It's not cheap but for a special occasion worth splashing out for.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank Turgutalp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SemraAkdeniz, Owner at Yediburunlar Lighthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

We have Alakart menu for our guests as well. Yes we serve vegeteryan food but we try our best to make our guest happy if they choose eat other things.
Thank you for your stay..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Excellent friendly service, very tasty foods, premises beautifully located with very unique scenery from the motel, clean and fully equipped rooms with clean linen. Free parking available. Staff very keen to help assist all customers with any requests seeked. Motel ideally located for anyone interested in trekking amogst beautifull scenery.

Room Tip: corner rooms should be prefferred
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happychappy012015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SemraAkdeniz, Owner at Yediburunlar Lighthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Thank you..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Without doubt, the star of this hotel is it's setting, perched on the edge of a peninsular, giving stunning views of the coast. It is a quiet, peaceful setting situated at the end of a long track. We arrived by taxi and would have doubted the instructions had we been arriving under our own steam!
Our room was comfortable, although a little tired; the bathroom was particularly shabby, with a broken window and mould in the shower. Having said that, the supply of hot water was plentiful.
The owners were not particularly welcoming; we were only there one night and didn't realise who they were until the morning. We were a party of 4 and there was only another couple of guests. No one asked if we had any dietary requirements, we'd been asked in all other hotels; here it was important as there is no choice of meal so you need to tell them. As a result one of our party couldn't eat the main meal or dessert.
For a one night stay, it was ok; the location made it worth while.

Room Tip: All rooms face the sea; they are built into the cliff side, with some being further down than others. The steps are steep and uneven.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JanetLeverton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SemraAkdeniz, Owner at Yediburunlar Lighthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Hi Janet,

We choose to employe people from the area to help local villagers improve their life standarts.
Sometime our staf may not see if something is not working well or broken.
This reason when our guest tell us when something is missing or not working properly while they are here it would be very helpfull for us to fix it.
For dietary requirements, normally our guests tell us when they need special food.
I don't think we can keep up asking to all our guests if they have any dietary requirements.
Thank you for your stay..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews