We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Week”
Review of Delta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Delta Hotel
Ranked #18 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2017

For our fourth visit to Calis and Fethiye, we decided we wanted to stay on the Calis beach front and sent a local friend to sniff out the best option for us! We had eaten at the Delta's Italian restaurant on previous visits and had therefore already noted the evident quality of food and housekeeping as well as the friendly ambience and the general feeling of relaxation that pervaded the hotel.

Our bright and spacious room was on the first floor with beautiful views of the beach and the bay with its islands. The room was more than adequate and the air-con which worked hard to keep us cool is apparently up for replacement soon with a younger model! There was no shortage of hot water though we found our shower screen a little less than watertight and had to take care on the wet floor. The height of the bath might also prove an obstacle for older people.

Breakfast was beautifully presented in the Turkish fashion and eggs were available, cooked to order.

The staff were always courteous and friendly and their efforts certainly made our stay a pleasant one. Sue and Vinnie the owners were almost constantly on hand and their hosting skills are perfect.

This hotel will certainly see us back for a future stay when we revisit our friend in Turkey.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the neigbouring bar which hosted live music until midnight on a couple of n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MikeP55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zihni B, Owner at Delta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you for taking time to post your review. we are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and that the hotel lived up to your expectations.
We appreciated your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again at a future date.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2017

Just back from a lovely holiday staying at the Delta. The owners Zinhi & Sue are so friendly and helpful, always making time to chat to their guests at breakfast. The rooms are very good and kept clean, the front rooms also have a wonderful view and lovely balconies to watch the lovely view of Fethiye bay and the beautiful sunsets and also just to people watch. Staff all excellent, nothing too much trouble. Fried egg on toast at breakfast cooked to perfection ! The cherry on the cake for us is our favourite restaurant, Bella Mama, is part of the hotel - again the staff are excellent and efficient, we spent many lunch times and evenings enjoying our meals there. We look forward to returning next year.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms do get the sun, if you prefer a cooler room opt for a back room which overlooks the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _barrettsbergholt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zihni B, Owner at Delta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed another holiday with us, and we look forward to seeing you again next year.
Regards
Zihni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Fantastic sea view from third floor room, serviceable air con and freshly laundered bed.

Bathroom very tired and uninviting, preferred to have saved-up for the roof-top luxury bath, power showers and hot tub!

Sedate breakfast in ground floor restaurant where we enjoyed a good Italian meal the previous evening.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank debsinturkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zihni B, Owner at Delta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thank you for your review. We pleased to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful views and breakfast and dinner at the restaurant.
Regards
Zihni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Stayed here for three nights before moving to Kalkan . It's simply a great hotel, well run with excellent front of house staff.

The rooms facing the ocean are lovely with sunset views to die for. If you want a place to stay in the middle of all the action but still quiet and peaceful this is the place for you

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zihni B, Owner at Delta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Thank you for your review. we are glad to hear that you liked all aspects of the hotel and enjoyed your stay.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

While the hotel location is ocean front, it needs to be upgraded. Both the rooms and bathrooms are tiny, the a/c only works as a fan; you can feel the attempt to cool but cannot keep up with summer days. On the plus side the service was good with a varied breakfast. Location is 4 km from down town and Lycian tombs. But plenty of restaurants and activities on a long board walk along that beach front, active day and night. Comfort at 3*s and a bit dated are the down side.

Room Tip: Try to get a higher floor,as night music can bother light sleepers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank espie621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zihni B, Owner at Delta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you liked the location,
service and breakfast. We plan to upgrade the AC next winter.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
4,4 km away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
868 reviews
4,2 km away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#20 of 102 in Fethiye
175 reviews
0,6 km away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#6 of 102 in Fethiye
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4,3 km away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#3 of 102 in Fethiye
291 reviews
4 km away
TUI Sensatori Resort Fethiye by Barut Hotels
10,1 km away
Flora Palm Resort
Flora Palm Resort
#16 of 102 in Fethiye
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotel

Address: Foca Mah. Baris Manco Bulv. Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range: R 644 - R 7 526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Delta Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Delta is a small luxury hotel situated on Calis Beach, just 5 km from central Fethiye. Most rooms are sea facing offering stunning views of the Mediterranean. All rooms are air conditioned and have large furnished balconies and free Wi.Fi. Tea and coffee making facilities, mini bar, flat screen tv, safe, bathroom with full bath and hair dryer are standard features in all rooms. Family Suites (non sea facing) have one double bed and two day beds (one full size & one junior size) a cot can be added on request. A Turkish style buffet breakfast is served at the beachside hotel restaurant. Delta Hotel's front desk staff are available 24/7 and can arrange laundry service. Beach towels are available on request. The minibus service to Fethiye stops just in front of the hotel. The water taxi to Fethiye is a short walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Hotel Fethiye
Delta Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing