We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ocean front old hotel”
Review of Delta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Delta Hotel
Ranked #18 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2017

While the hotel location is ocean front, it needs to be upgraded. Both the rooms and bathrooms are tiny, the a/c only works as a fan; you can feel the attempt to cool but cannot keep up with summer days. On the plus side the service was good with a varied breakfast. Location is 4 km from down town and Lycian tombs. But plenty of restaurants and activities on a long board walk along that beach front, active day and night. Comfort at 3*s and a bit dated are the down side.

Room Tip: Try to get a higher floor,as night music can bother light sleepers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank espie621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zihni B, Owner at Delta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you liked the location,
service and breakfast. We plan to upgrade the AC next winter.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

This is the nicest hotel me and my wife have stayed in. The roof top suite is out of this world. Everything about this hotel is first class, the food, the staff, especially Sue and zinny who make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive till the moment you leave. They always have time to speak to you and nothing is to much trouble.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank davieoliver2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

It was the most amazing hotel and staff they do their best to get the guests satisfaction they make you feel like in your home. Honestly, there's no word describe my feelings I love them and the hotel and I will visit the hotel again and again in my next trip it was unforgettable.

Special thanks for Mr. Ali ☺️

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mohammed Suhail N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zihni B, Owner at Delta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and want to visit us again. I have passed your comment to the staff.
We look forward to seeing you here again.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Great location in Calis. Hotel has Italian restaurant on ground floor. Hotel rooms adequate and front views superb to watch evening sunset. or just gaze over Fethiye bay. Breakfast basic but adequate and staff very helpful. In general a good atmosphere around the hotel.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank ARTHUR S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zihni B, Owner at Delta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for posting your review. We glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel.
Regards
Zihni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Although we only stayed here one night we enjoyed the overall experience. The room was modern and clean, although the air con wasn't powerful enough. The staff were very attentive and pleasant, we enjoyed the breakfast and also visited the hotel Restaurant for lunch which was indeed very tasty. The hotel does not provide sunloungers to the adjacent beach which would be a great bonus.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BayernRulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zihni B, Manager at Delta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you for posting your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed staying at the hotel. We do have plans to upgrade our air conditioning system this winter, we apologise if it was not powerfull enough. Regarding the sunlounges on the beach, Calis Beach is operated by the local council, none of the hotels located on the beach front are allowed to put their own sunloungers on the beach.
Regards
Zihni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
4,4 km away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
869 reviews
4,2 km away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#21 of 102 in Fethiye
175 reviews
0,6 km away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#6 of 102 in Fethiye
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4,3 km away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#4 of 102 in Fethiye
291 reviews
4 km away
TUI Sensatori Resort Fethiye by Barut Hotels
10,1 km away
Flora Palm Resort
Flora Palm Resort
#16 of 102 in Fethiye
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotel

Address: Foca Mah. Baris Manco Bulv. Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range: R 643 - R 7 527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Delta Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Delta is a small luxury hotel situated on Calis Beach, just 5 km from central Fethiye. Most rooms are sea facing offering stunning views of the Mediterranean. All rooms are air conditioned and have large furnished balconies and free Wi.Fi. Tea and coffee making facilities, mini bar, flat screen tv, safe, bathroom with full bath and hair dryer are standard features in all rooms. Family Suites (non sea facing) have one double bed and two day beds (one full size & one junior size) a cot can be added on request. A Turkish style buffet breakfast is served at the beachside hotel restaurant. Delta Hotel's front desk staff are available 24/7 and can arrange laundry service. Beach towels are available on request. The minibus service to Fethiye stops just in front of the hotel. The water taxi to Fethiye is a short walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Hotel Fethiye
Delta Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing