We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy family dinners”
Review of Oben Restaurant

Oben Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 501 Restaurants in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 10 July 2018

While staying at the beach resort we had our evening meals at the Oben restauranr a family run establism ent

Thank Gerritdina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oben O, Sahibi at Oben Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

thank you for your comment, hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

Oben restaurant is our favourite place to eat in Calis Beach, Turkey. There is always a friendly welcome from this family run place and the generous portions are all delicious with a large selection to choose from on the menu. The prices are also amazing. A place we recommend to everyone and will always go back to.

Thank Norma1cumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oben O, Sahibi at Oben Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

thank you for your comment, hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

At the far end of Calis Beach front is Oben restaurant, very friendly staff, reasonable prices and delicious food. Definitely worth a visit. We were staying close by but would have travelled to eat here. Very clean, you can see the chefs cooking the food. Highly recommended x

Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oben O, Sahibi at Oben Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

thank you for your comment, hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Been coming to Oben's restuarant for many years now and it just gets better. The chicken piri-piri is great and if it isn't hot enough the've even got chilli sauce on the tables, not often you see that in Turkey. Hope to be back in September!!

Thank ddubs10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oben O, Sahibi at Oben Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

thank you for your comment, hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

We have visited this restaurant on many occasions for lunch but last night was the first time we had been in the evening, only due the the fact that it is one of the furthest from our apartment. We went as a party of nine and the restaurant was very busy too. The service was excellent. We had a variety of meals which were all very tasty. The wines were all good too. The family were excellent hosts and made us all feel very welcome. We will definitely be returning again soon.

Thank sue w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oben O, Sahibi at Oben Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

thank you for your comment, hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oben Restaurant also viewed

Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 
Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 

Been to Oben Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing