We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 400)
Filter reviews
2 400 results
Traveller rating
1 839
396
91
37
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 839
396
91
37
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslagoon barlukka loungeswim up roomattic roomsnack barnatural lagoonanimation teamturkeynext yearmain restaurantclimbing walla la carte restauranthour barbar staffwater slidesgames roomall inclusive hotel
Filter
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 2 400 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Okay just got back from our third visit it was fantastic once again food was amazing so much choice as always the only negative is the baked beans at breakfast on our first visit they was perfectly cooked but the last two times they have been to hard as over cooked or not cooked enough ( tried them twice on two different days to confirm this) the staff was absolutely amazing with great customer service and always smiling ( a special mention goes to the lady who greet you at every evening meal she was lovely), On our second trip we got invited to a special Turkish breakfast which was amazing but on our third trip they did not offer this so would love to know why as this was a great touch to repeat customers, the rooms was amazing and super clean as usual ( we got to see a swim up room aswell they look amazing ) which we will be booking next time. The entertainment was great but they did not have the Brazilian samba dancers this year which was very disappointing which was my favourite entertainment from previous years would love to know why? Also on our previous two visits we always used the clothes shop on sight to buy many presents but was surprised to found out it had gone and a very mediocre and expensive shop had replaced it, so again not sure why? The games room was great as usual to have fun in the evening .We really loved our holiday overall and previous years had rated it 5* but could only give it 4* this year because of the few things missing from previous years we will be returning for a 4th visit next year but would love to see a few things rectified

Room Tip: Go for a swim up room they look amazing
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nickwatts123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JIVABEACHRESORT, Guest Relations Manager at Jiva Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for writing such a detailed review about Jiva Beach Resort. Wethere positive or negative, we always appreciate our guests taking the time out of their day to give us their feedback as it gives us a good idea on what can improve and also what is doing just fine.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us and we hope to see you again in 2018.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Overall a nice resort but I wouldn't say it was 5 star. The food choice was very good most nights. The rest was pretty average for all inclusive - entertainment not great and queues for drinks quite long. The main disappointment was the room. Very basic room - hard mattress but the shower was the worst part. The shower water never drained away and the smell in the room was quite unpleasant. After reporting the problem 4 times to reception and nothing being done we gave up and put up with having to wade in the previous nights water every morning. The shower enclosure was dirty and mouldy - hardly 5 star. We love Turkey and have been many times. This was our first time in Calis and will be returning next year but will stay in the resort perhaps self catering as there is an abundance of restaurants and bars to choose from.

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We stayed 2 weeks ,our check in was fine with friendly reception staff ,requested a ground floor room and we were given room 111 which was near the reception and restaurant ,it was very clean ,the only thing was inconsiderate guests coming back to their rooms as late as 4am being noisy .The food was lovely ,we only ate lunch once in the main restaurant ,we used the pool snack bar .The Luka lounge staff were lovely Kesban was especially nice .We liked the pool bar at night where again the staff were great .Liked watching the fish and ducks in the lagoon .We went into Calis a few times a nice walk .We were with Monarch holidays and when they went out of business Stevie the guest relations couldn't have been more helpful , reassuring us we were ok There were loads of sunbeds could get them anytime .We will be back .

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mwe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JIVABEACHRESORT, Guest Relations Manager at Jiva Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comments about Jiva Beach Resort. Unfortunately we try our best to ensure that each guest respects other guests privacy/requests, but unfortunately this is a matter out of our hands. We would like to say how much we appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our hotel and we hope to see you once again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed for 8 days in Jiva's.Overall it's was really good however what I would like to emphasize was the restaurant's quality and Staff.Thumps up to Waitress Sezer always hands on and professional.Thanks Sezer for being so handy!!I would go back and recommend for a chilling and relating holidays!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Pereira75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JIVABEACHRESORT, Guest Relations Manager at Jiva Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your comments about Jiva Beach Resort. We also appreciate all of our staff's hard work here at our hotel and we also appreciate our guests taking the time out of their day to mention this also.
May you wish to return to is in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us via our website and we will be more than happy to help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

First things first the Jiva Beach Resort in my opinion is not 5* but a v.good 4*. Stayed for a week in Oct 2017 (09th - 16th). The complex is beautiful with a huge lake in the middle with fish, ducks & we even saw and fed a small turtle. Staff friendly , free wi-fi , food was good with lots of variety , free towels for the sunbeds , 2 free bottles of water a day left in your room , safe in room , air con , rooms were cleaned everyday , depending on room you got you get a view of the ocean or the mountains. The swim up rooms look fancy but my opinion not worth paying the extra as there were plenty of sunbeds available , they have 5 pools and water slides. There is also 2 fancy A la Carte restaurants. They have a games room , disco and the entertainment is not too bad either (depending on what you like). They have a what I call a snack shack which you can get rolls and cakes (snacks) plus tea, coffee and alcohol which is open 24 hours a day. The location to me was the only real let down as there was nothing nearby, they had the town of Chalis but that was a 15-20 min walk (you can get the bus from just at the end of the road though). They have a market in Chalis on Sundays which is worth going but the bigger and better market is on a Tuesday which is in Fethiye (well worth a look) and never pay the price they first ask cos you can always haggle them down.
Overall it was a nice relaxing week away.
Would I go again - Yes
Would I recommend it - Yes

Room Tip: Room 422 had lovely sea view and you could hear the crickets in the fields
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JIVABEACHRESORT, Guest Relations Manager at Jiva Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Russel,

Thank you for your comments about Jiva Beach Resort. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews