We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“once again my little bit of paradise”
Review of Jiva Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jiva Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were at The Jiva Beach for the 3rd time this year surely that says it all
This is a wonderful hotel the staff are absolutely amazing especially Stevie Jones
the customer relations officer Our group of 10 were so looked after by her on a personal basis. Unfortunatley I became ill whilst there and I just do not know what I would have done without her help sorry I don not remember ther other
lady who works with her but she was brilliant as well there dedication is 100% So a very big thankyou.
The hotel is amazing food is superb with so much to choose from even for the fussiest of eaters.(My only moan is that I do wish everone should have to use hand sanitiser on entering the restaurant there is only one entrance so this should be easy to install)
The shows were really good in the evenings and the staff try really hard to please everyone.
So once again Thankyou Jiva we love you all cant wait to return next year

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely in the 500 block is not far from the restaurant they do have lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
2  Thank janet t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JIVABEACHRESORT, Guest Relations Manager at Jiva Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Janet,

Thank you once again for your lovely comments about Jiva Beach Resort. We are very lucky to have guests such as yourselves visiting us more than once a year. Its a great pleasure to see you here and we greatly appreciate you taking the time out of your day to write a review. We hope that you are feeling alot better now and of course if there is anything at all that you may need, please dont hesitate at all to contact us and we will do the best we can to make sure your requirements are met.

Take good care of yourselves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1 930)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 1 930 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017

Okay just got back from our third visit it was fantastic once again food was amazing so much choice as always the only negative is the baked beans at breakfast on our first visit they was perfectly cooked but the last two times they have been to hard as over cooked or not cooked enough ( tried them twice on two different days to confirm this) the staff was absolutely amazing with great customer service and always smiling ( a special mention goes to the lady who greet you at every evening meal she was lovely), On our second trip we got invited to a special Turkish breakfast which was amazing but on our third trip they did not offer this so would love to know why as this was a great touch to repeat customers, the rooms was amazing and super clean as usual ( we got to see a swim up room aswell they look amazing ) which we will be booking next time. The entertainment was great but they did not have the Brazilian samba dancers this year which was very disappointing which was my favourite entertainment from previous years would love to know why? Also on our previous two visits we always used the clothes shop on sight to buy many presents but was surprised to found out it had gone and a very mediocre and expensive shop had replaced it, so again not sure why? The games room was great as usual to have fun in the evening .We really loved our holiday overall and previous years had rated it 5* but could only give it 4* this year because of the few things missing from previous years we will be returning for a 4th visit next year but would love to see a few things rectified

Room Tip: Go for a swim up room they look amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nickwatts123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JIVABEACHRESORT, Guest Relations Manager at Jiva Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for writing such a detailed review about Jiva Beach Resort. Wethere positive or negative, we always appreciate our guests taking the time out of their day to give us their feedback as it gives us a good idea on what can improve and also what is doing just fine.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us and we hope to see you again in 2018.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Overall a nice resort but I wouldn't say it was 5 star. The food choice was very good most nights. The rest was pretty average for all inclusive - entertainment not great and queues for drinks quite long. The main disappointment was the room. Very basic room - hard mattress but the shower was the worst part. The shower water never drained away and the smell in the room was quite unpleasant. After reporting the problem 4 times to reception and nothing being done we gave up and put up with having to wade in the previous nights water every morning. The shower enclosure was dirty and mouldy - hardly 5 star. We love Turkey and have been many times. This was our first time in Calis and will be returning next year but will stay in the resort perhaps self catering as there is an abundance of restaurants and bars to choose from.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We stayed 2 weeks ,our check in was fine with friendly reception staff ,requested a ground floor room and we were given room 111 which was near the reception and restaurant ,it was very clean ,the only thing was inconsiderate guests coming back to their rooms as late as 4am being noisy .The food was lovely ,we only ate lunch once in the main restaurant ,we used the pool snack bar .The Luka lounge staff were lovely Kesban was especially nice .We liked the pool bar at night where again the staff were great .Liked watching the fish and ducks in the lagoon .We went into Calis a few times a nice walk .We were with Monarch holidays and when they went out of business Stevie the guest relations couldn't have been more helpful , reassuring us we were ok There were loads of sunbeds could get them anytime .We will be back .

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mwe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JIVABEACHRESORT, Guest Relations Manager at Jiva Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comments about Jiva Beach Resort. Unfortunately we try our best to ensure that each guest respects other guests privacy/requests, but unfortunately this is a matter out of our hands. We would like to say how much we appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our hotel and we hope to see you once again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed for 8 days in Jiva's.Overall it's was really good however what I would like to emphasize was the restaurant's quality and Staff.Thumps up to Waitress Sezer always hands on and professional.Thanks Sezer for being so handy!!I would go back and recommend for a chilling and relating holidays!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Pereira75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JIVABEACHRESORT, Guest Relations Manager at Jiva Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your comments about Jiva Beach Resort. We also appreciate all of our staff's hard work here at our hotel and we also appreciate our guests taking the time out of their day to mention this also.
May you wish to return to is in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us via our website and we will be more than happy to help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
5.7 km away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
858 reviews
2.6 km away
TUI Sensatori Resort Fethiye by Barut Hotels
5.0 km away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#10 of 102 in Fethiye
3 397 reviews
2.3 km away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#16 of 102 in Fethiye
134 reviews
5.7 km away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#2 of 102 in Fethiye
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jiva Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jiva Beach Resort

Address: Karagedik Mah. 1104, Sok. No: 14, Calis, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Price Range: R1 095 - R4 593 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jiva Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 363
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all inclusive 5 star beach resort located on Fethiye Calis Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Jiva Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing