We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
US$83
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$74
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Walk In Hotel(Izmir)(Great Value!)
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Key Hotel(Izmir)
US$110
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
US$43
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ada Apart Otel(Izmir)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Baylan(Izmir)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2 076)
Filter reviews
2 076 results
Traveller rating
1 551
375
85
26
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 551
375
85
26
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky baraquarium restaurantgarden viewswiss hotelturkeygreat hoteloutdoor poolbusiness tripthe executive loungecomfortable roomslots of restaurantssea frontbreakfast buffetspafacilitiescitybuyuk
Filter
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 2 076 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Loved the Swissotel suite and friendly, helpful service from staff. We were upgraded and we couldn't have been happier with the room and high standards. Great gym, and pool and all in all a great place to stay

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank 2garyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rıza E, General Manager at Swissotel Buyuk Efes Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your comments regarding our hotel and staff during your visit. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with our property.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, İzmir Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir is a great place to stay. On businees or holidays. Extremely well located, great breakfast, very peaceful at night, Rooftop bar has a great view of the city. Internet really fast and staff more than friendly. A must if you go to Izmir

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank Y5928PLfernandoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rıza E, General Manager at Swissotel Buyuk Efes Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your comments regarding our hotel and staff during your visit. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with our property.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, İzmir Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights towards the end of May at Swissotel Izmir.

Pros:
Location
All the facilities you could ask for
Superb breakfast
Friendly staff

Cons:
Very business and corporate orientated feel (not necessarily a bad thing but didn't suit our particular needs)
Sky bar was overpriced for the standard of cocktails received (view from sky bar is nearly worth it though at sunset)
Nespresso not complimentary in rooms

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rıza E, General Manager at Swissotel Buyuk Efes Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Swissôtel Büyük Efes as your home during your visit to Izmir. Thank you very much for taking time to share your comments. It is nice to know that you enjoyed staying in our hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you back in Swissôtel Büyük Efes for your recent visit to Izmir.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, İzmir Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

The place is renovated recently. It is probably the most centrally located hotel in Izmir. We did not book in advance yet received a good room. The rooms were very nicely refurnished, nice bathroom and equipments. But if you are given a room in the newly built wing, ask for a tour guide to find it as the corridors and lifts are representing a perfect maze. Also, there was a party in one of the hotel's halls, with its crowd outside in the garden, the noise was reaching the room. Be mindful of that and ask for a quiet room if possible. Great breakfast and service by the way.

Room Tip: Be mindful of the night time parties and events in the garden, when checking. Ask for quiet rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ozlem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rıza E, General Manager at Swissotel Buyuk Efes Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Swissôtel Büyük Efes as your home during your visit to Izmir. Thank you very much for taking time to share your comments. It is nice to know that you enjoyed staying in our hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you back in Swissôtel Büyük Efes for your recent visit to Izmir.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, İzmir Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Staying for several nights at the hotel for a conference, the overall experience was fantastic. Great service, great rooms and set up ... a garden and pool area in a busy metropolitan area is simply great. Overall food was great and I particularly enjoyed the executive lounge. Being then in walking distance to the seaside walks is simply fantastic. Will come again.

Room Tip: While a sea view would be good, park side is great but try to stay above 2nd floor for better view.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LxRichter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rıza E, General Manager at Swissotel Buyuk Efes Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Swissôtel Büyük Efes as your home during your visit to Izmir. Thank you very much for taking time to share your comments. It is nice to know that you enjoyed staying in our hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you back in Swissôtel Büyük Efes for your recent visit to Izmir.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, İzmir Hotel Management


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews