We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous holiday”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Seahorse Residence

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Altinkum, Izmir Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anthony E
Level 6 Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in August 2015

Came here with my family a few years ago and found if to be a lovely place, there were others at the hotel who seamed to find fault but we loved it and had a fantastic stay. The local village was absolutely beautiful and it was an easy bus ride to the local town! Great pools and bars lovely weather all in all a brilliant holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
Hi Anthony. Thank you for your review. I am so pleased you and your family had a good time. I hope you will stay with us again. Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marieclai...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment”
Reviewed 21 January 2014 for a stay in August 2012

Me and my BF stayed in these apartments two years ago and had a wonderful time, the staff were friendly and the apartment was spotless. We were meant to go again last year and it was booked out the month of August and that's all the time I could get off work, but we have book early this year to avoid disappointment. We had our own sun loungers in the apartment which saved us from getting up early. The restaurant set candle lit tables by the pool which has relaxing and enjoyable. The main strip of the town was within 5Mins walking distance and their is plenty to do. The owners organised our transfers to and from airport and they also recommended activities they thought we would enjoy, they really could not have done enough for us. I would highly recommend seahorse apartments to everyone if you want a cheap but luxurious place to stay, then this is it. Could not fault this holiday one bit.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexRamos...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent experience”
Reviewed 14 January 2014 for a stay in September 2012

me, my wife and two kids wanted a nice place to stay in Turkey. A friend highly recommended this place to us as they had stayed there previously and really enjoyed it. We then got in contact with the owners, who were very reasonable and helpful as they helped us to book cheap flights safely. When we arrived both the complex and apartment exceeded our expectations. It was a very nice resort for families and couples to stay at as everyone was relaxed and the staff were more than helpful. The apartment is spacious and very modern, each room has a balcony of its own with a different view. The bathroom had a very nice design and even has its own bubble bath to relax in. The apartment owners also have their own sun loungers to lay by the pool which is very handy as it avoids having to find your own. It is 5 mins into town in a bus which picks you up outside the complex. Overall a great experience and the family really enjoyed it, would recommend it to all!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
421Shaz23
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“LIke going to a home from home but hotter”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We returned again this year and were pleasantly surprised at the improvements from last year. There were 2 inflatable sunbeds on the balcony which saved us money. Lovely soft large beach towels for all of us. A selection of DVD's and the much appreciated welcome pack which saved us having to get up early to shop after a late flight.
Hassle free transfers arranged by owners again.
Love having the loungers on the balcony for our private use and the addition this year of a parasol. We spent many happy nights enjoying a drink and nibbles on the balcony. Well equipped kitchen and nice dining area to eat out of the sun, air con excellent and in every room.
Excellent value for money accommodation on what we think has the best view on the site. Will definitely be returning more than once! Thanks to Lisa and Derek for a lovely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loungers on balcony no sunbed wars. Air con excellent and comfortable furnishings
Liked least: Bar was really quiet most nights so didn't have a drink there.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2013 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the balcony view and personal sunbeds
Liked least: the airport
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Rates have not been provided for this property. Please contact the owner/manager for total price.
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing