We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Nearby Hotels
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MDC Hotel(Urgup)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 51% below average rates

The price you found is 51% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Queens Cave Cappadocia(Urgup)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 378)
Filter reviews
1 378 results
Traveller rating
1 271
91
11
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 271
91
11
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal balloonwelcome giftturkish bathguest relationsturkeyprivate hamamcave hotelballoon rideluxury hotelliving roomfree shuttleour honeymoonamazing hotelrooms are amazingan upgradethe hotel staffturkish delight
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 1 378 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

One of the most fantastic places I have ever been to visit. Steeped in history and scenery is just out of this world. The hotel kayakapi, was recommended to me and I have to say , was not disappointed. Service, staff , rooms food .... all was above expectations. A guided tour and Balloon ride is a must

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janparvizi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Jan;

First of all thank you very much for your 5* review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia the "first and only" Boutique Hotel licensed by Ministry of Tourism and Culture in Cappadocia / Turkey.

We are delighted to read that you had great time during your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia and as a part of this you have rated us as "Fascinating!". Once again thank you very much for your rating / review and hope to host you again in the future.

Best Regards from Ürgüp / Cappadocia / Turkey.

Yours Sincerely;

Yakup Dinler
Chairman of the Board

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

I can not imagine a better stay than Kayakapi in Cappadocia.
Will be there again and for sure stay in Kayakapi. For my other friends, Kayakapi is my only recomenndation.
Great location, excellent service, well equiped rooms and smiling faces.
Thank you Kayakapi,

Room Tip: chhose ur room online, ask for it! ur satisfaction is guaranteed.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oznur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Oznur;

First of all thank you very much for your 5* review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia the "first and only" Boutique Hotel licensed by Ministry of Tourism and Culture in Cappadocia / Turkey.

We are over the moons to read that you had great time during your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia and as a part of this you have rated us as "Awesome!". Once again thank you rating / review and hope to host you again in the future.

Best Regards from Cappadocia to Istanbul.

Yours Sincerely;

Yakup Dinler
Chairman of the Board

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

It took a long time to get to tis hotel from Keyseri Airport ( one and a half hours ) but it was worth the long drive.... the views from the hotel are stunning. The service was excellent. The rooms are very comfortable with attention to detail.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yaz774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Kayakapi Guest;

First of all thank you very much for your 5* review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia the "first and only" Boutique Hotel licensed by Ministry of Tourism and Culture in Cappadocia / Turkey.

We are happy to read your review that you enjoyed your time at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia and as a part of this you have reviewed us as (we are quoting) "Excellent Service, Great Views!". Once again thank you rating / review and hope to host you again in the future.

P.S. Choose our Private Transfer and arrive much earlier to the hotel :)

Best Regards from Ürgüp / Cappadocia / Turkey to South Africa

Yours Sincerely;

Yakup Dinler
Chairman of the Board

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed two nights at Kayakapi.
It was our first time visiting Cappadocia and we were not familiar at all. They didn't tell us the nearby area is Urgup and there are a lot of restaurants and shops there. All they want to do is SELL THEIR PRIVATE TOURS. When we asked about renting a car, they didn't povide useful information. In addition, they only offer one way shuttle to Urgup. As we knew nothing about the area, only know the famous Gorome, we went a far way to Gorome to rent the car/motorcycle and booked our tour, which wasted us a lot of time and money shuttle back and forth by taxi. One day we ride a motorcycle back to hotel, they even use a very scornful and disesteeming way to treat us. And asked us to park the motorcycle in the back side of the hotel (we didn't know where it is). The breakfast is just okay, not many variety to choose.
When we first entered into our room, there are many FLIES in the room (at least 5). When we told them, they came and sprayed insecticide, the smell of the spray (not knowing if that is toxic or not) didn't go away for the whole day.

Stayed: October 2017
2  Thank Yiling L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Yiling Lin;

First of all thank you review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia the "first and only" Boutique Hotel licensed by Ministry of Tourism and Culture in Cappadocia / Turkey.

We are disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. Please find our explanations below to your review:

You wrote on your review that we did not tell you are in Ürgüp. Well our address is in Ürgüp :) In no other source of information we have written that we are somewhere else. And if you look down from the Hotel the view you see is Ürgüp so we don’t really understand what disappointed you here? Did we tell you that we are in Göreme? Did you ask us and we told you likewise?

Never in our history we have been pushy about selling Private Tours, we offer it for the best interest of our guests and if they don’t want to have it the case is closed for us. This case is the same about renting the car, recommending a restaurant etc. we always help our guests regarding to their needs.

Göreme is not far away from our hotel as you have written on your review. If you had asked us and or read the FAQ (http://www.kayakapi.com/faq.aspx) you would have seen that it is only 6.1 km from our hotel. And Cappadocia is not a traffic busy place, it takes max 7-8 minutes. So unfortunately whoever sold you the extra tours (car / motorcycle and sightseeing tour) I think cheated you because if you buy these activities transfer / to - from Hotel is Included you don’t have to pay extra. So please do not blaim other people’s fault on us.

Regarding parking the motorcycle on the “backside” - sorry but there are no backside in our hotel. We usually ask our guests to park in the parking space or if there is space in front of their room.

Our breakfast as you see from other reviews is one of the most comprehensive breakfasts a boutique hotel can offer, can you please tell us what was missing? Just tell you are missing X item, Y item, and you can be sure that we will do our best to make it up.

Regarding the flies, there can be flies in the room, flies like hot places and flies are small. You could have blamed us for not taking your words into consideration, but we did, you told us there were flies, we came, sprayed and killed them all, and later cleaned your room. For your info the smell goes away after max 30 min.

We tried to explain ourselves to you regarding the things you have written but we have always been known as a helpful hotel. If you have other concerns you are always free to email our GR team at gr@kayakapi.com

Yours;

Yakup Dinler
Chairman of the Board

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Together with my husband we spent a night at the Kayakapi Premium Caves Hotel. The personnel was warm and very friendly, providing useful information about places around in order to spend a great weekend in Cappadocia. The location is splendid and unique, every room having its own decoration project.
Thank you for great hospitality and for having us during the weekend. Congratulations to the owners for the concept of the hotel! We will definitely think to come back once!
Laura and Erdal :)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Laura and Erdal;

First of all thank you very much for your 5* review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia the "first and only" Boutique Hotel licensed by Ministry of Tourism and Culture in Cappadocia / Turkey.

We are over the moons to read that you had great time during your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia and as a part of this you have rated us as "Excellent location, wonderful personnel, unique hotel-project"!. Once again thank you rating / review and hope to host you again in the future.

Best Regards from Cappadocia.

Yours Sincerely;

Yakup Dinler
Chairman of the Board

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews