We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel more than made up for the bad weather”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Ranked #2 of 68 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Kayakapi Premium Caves- Cappadocia- We were beyond impressed with this hotel. The location, the services, the views, the room, the amenities and the restaurant…everything was on point. We have been to many high-end hotels and this one definitely makes the list. We would suggest this hotel to anyone travelling to Cappadocia and wished we had booked more nights. The staff were friendly, always willing to assist and they were a breath of fresh air. They always ensured that we were taken care of and relaxed. You were never left waiting to be attended to. The restaurant made some of the tastiest food we had on the entire trip and were willing to engage and teach us on Turkish foods and the traditional way in which to eat it. The restaurant staff were extremely kind and welcoming.

We would like to make special mention of Abdur Rahman at reception and concierge services. He made our stay beyond comfortable and made us feel extra special as if we were the only guests at the hotel. On our last day specifically we had a few hours to wait until our next flight but we had checked out. It was raining so he arranged for us to sit in the lounge and to be taken care of. They definitely go above and beyond for their guests. This hotel is worth every cent and we will definitely be going back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mahmood M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Mahmood;

First of all thank you very much for your 5* review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia the "first and only" Boutique Hotel licensed by Ministry of Tourism and Culture in Cappadocia / Turkey.

We are over the moons to read that you had great time during your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia and as a part of this you have rated us as "We were Impressed!". Once again thank you rating / review and hope to host you again in the future.

Best Regards from Cappadocia.

Yours Sincerely;

Yakup Dinler
Chairman of the Board

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1 246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 1 246 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017

One of the most fantastic places I have ever been to visit. Steeped in history and scenery is just out of this world. The hotel kayakapi, was recommended to me and I have to say , was not disappointed. Service, staff , rooms food .... all was above expectations. A guided tour and Balloon ride is a must

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janparvizi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jan;

First of all thank you very much for your 5* review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia the "first and only" Boutique Hotel licensed by Ministry of Tourism and Culture in Cappadocia / Turkey.

We are delighted to read that you had great time during your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia and as a part of this you have rated us as "Fascinating!". Once again thank you very much for your rating / review and hope to host you again in the future.

Best Regards from Ürgüp / Cappadocia / Turkey.

Yours Sincerely;

Yakup Dinler
Chairman of the Board

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

I can not imagine a better stay than Kayakapi in Cappadocia.
Will be there again and for sure stay in Kayakapi. For my other friends, Kayakapi is my only recomenndation.
Great location, excellent service, well equiped rooms and smiling faces.
Thank you Kayakapi,

Room Tip: chhose ur room online, ask for it! ur satisfaction is guaranteed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oznur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Oznur;

First of all thank you very much for your 5* review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia the "first and only" Boutique Hotel licensed by Ministry of Tourism and Culture in Cappadocia / Turkey.

We are over the moons to read that you had great time during your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia and as a part of this you have rated us as "Awesome!". Once again thank you rating / review and hope to host you again in the future.

Best Regards from Cappadocia to Istanbul.

Yours Sincerely;

Yakup Dinler
Chairman of the Board

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

It took a long time to get to tis hotel from Keyseri Airport ( one and a half hours ) but it was worth the long drive.... the views from the hotel are stunning. The service was excellent. The rooms are very comfortable with attention to detail.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yaz774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kayakapi Guest;

First of all thank you very much for your 5* review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia the "first and only" Boutique Hotel licensed by Ministry of Tourism and Culture in Cappadocia / Turkey.

We are happy to read your review that you enjoyed your time at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia and as a part of this you have reviewed us as (we are quoting) "Excellent Service, Great Views!". Once again thank you rating / review and hope to host you again in the future.

P.S. Choose our Private Transfer and arrive much earlier to the hotel :)

Best Regards from Ürgüp / Cappadocia / Turkey to South Africa

Yours Sincerely;

Yakup Dinler
Chairman of the Board

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed two nights at Kayakapi.
It was our first time visiting Cappadocia and we were not familiar at all. They didn't tell us the nearby area is Urgup and there are a lot of restaurants and shops there. All they want to do is SELL THEIR PRIVATE TOURS. When we asked about renting a car, they didn't povide useful information. In addition, they only offer one way shuttle to Urgup. As we knew nothing about the area, only know the famous Gorome, we went a far way to Gorome to rent the car/motorcycle and booked our tour, which wasted us a lot of time and money shuttle back and forth by taxi. One day we ride a motorcycle back to hotel, they even use a very scornful and disesteeming way to treat us. And asked us to park the motorcycle in the back side of the hotel (we didn't know where it is). The breakfast is just okay, not many variety to choose.
When we first entered into our room, there are many FLIES in the room (at least 5). When we told them, they came and sprayed insecticide, the smell of the spray (not knowing if that is toxic or not) didn't go away for the whole day.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Yiling L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Yiling Lin;

First of all thank you review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia the "first and only" Boutique Hotel licensed by Ministry of Tourism and Culture in Cappadocia / Turkey.

We are disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. Please find our explanations below to your review:

You wrote on your review that we did not tell you are in Ürgüp. Well our address is in Ürgüp :) In no other source of information we have written that we are somewhere else. And if you look down from the Hotel the view you see is Ürgüp so we don’t really understand what disappointed you here? Did we tell you that we are in Göreme? Did you ask us and we told you likewise?

Never in our history we have been pushy about selling Private Tours, we offer it for the best interest of our guests and if they don’t want to have it the case is closed for us. This case is the same about renting the car, recommending a restaurant etc. we always help our guests regarding to their needs.

Göreme is not far away from our hotel as you have written on your review. If you had asked us and or read the FAQ (http://www.kayakapi.com/faq.aspx) you would have seen that it is only 6.1 km from our hotel. And Cappadocia is not a traffic busy place, it takes max 7-8 minutes. So unfortunately whoever sold you the extra tours (car / motorcycle and sightseeing tour) I think cheated you because if you buy these activities transfer / to - from Hotel is Included you don’t have to pay extra. So please do not blaim other people’s fault on us.

Regarding parking the motorcycle on the “backside” - sorry but there are no backside in our hotel. We usually ask our guests to park in the parking space or if there is space in front of their room.

Our breakfast as you see from other reviews is one of the most comprehensive breakfasts a boutique hotel can offer, can you please tell us what was missing? Just tell you are missing X item, Y item, and you can be sure that we will do our best to make it up.

Regarding the flies, there can be flies in the room, flies like hot places and flies are small. You could have blamed us for not taking your words into consideration, but we did, you told us there were flies, we came, sprayed and killed them all, and later cleaned your room. For your info the smell goes away after max 30 min.

We tried to explain ourselves to you regarding the things you have written but we have always been known as a helpful hotel. If you have other concerns you are always free to email our GR team at gr@kayakapi.com

Yours;

Yakup Dinler
Chairman of the Board

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
6.8 km away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.9 km away
Sacred House
Sacred House
#10 of 68 in Urgup
363 reviews
8.4 km away
Museum Hotel
Museum Hotel
#12 of 30 in Uchisar
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa
0.7 km away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
10.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Avanos Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia

Address: Kuscular Sokak No:43 | Kayakapi Mahallesi, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 68 Hotels in Urgup
Price Range: R1 667 - R4 902 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As being one of the first settlement zones in Cappadocia’s centrally located city of Urgüp, the historical site of Kayakapi neighborhood – which is also known as the “Landowners’ Neighborhood” - is returning back to its glory days under the name of Kayakapi Premium Caves – Cappadocia. Kayakapi Premium Caves – Cappadocia, supported by UNESCO and World Heritage Center, is formed by hundreds of cave houses and historical structures. You can be one of the special guests of this historical neighborhood with its 10th-century Cave Church, the historical Mosque dated back to Seljuq Empire and the House of St. John the Russian with its unique Urgup / Cappadocia view. The Cave Rooms, Suites and Mansions with the sizes varying from 33 m² and 253 m², which are designed for your daily needs and luxury holidays, are waiting for their new owners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing