We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Ranked #2 of 67 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you go to Turkey, make sure Cappadocia is included on your itinerary. Yes, on a map it looks way the heck out of the way. And that's because it is. It's literally in the center of the country. However, it was really easy to get to! And this magical land will exceed your expectations.
We are staying at Kayakapi Caves Hotel and it's the most unique hotel we have ever stayed. Service, breakfast, room, cleanest, everything is just perfect. They even helped us with a reservation issue at another hotel on our trip. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank EmaSaloma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ema;

First of all thank you very much for your 5* review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia the "first and only" Boutique Hotel licensed by Ministry of Tourism and Culture in Cappadocia / Turkey.

We are delighted to read your review that you had a lovely time during your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia and as a part of this you have reviewed us as (we are quoting) "the most unique hotel we have ever stayed in". Once again thank you rating / review and hope to host you again in the future.

Best Regards from Ürgüp / Cappadocia to California

Yours Sincerely;

Yakup Dinler
Chairman of the Board

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1 232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 1 232 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2017

We stayed at this hotel from September 1st to 3rd in a total of 5 rooms. Overall the hotel experience was very good from start to finish. There were a few minor issues that came up but the hotel staff reacted quickly to resolve them.

We were greeted at the check in with a welcome drink which was very refreshing. Overall check in procedure was swift. We were transported to our rooms via golf buggies. The cave rooms are very nice especially if yours has a hammam. Most of the rooms also have a nice outdoor sitting/sunbathing area as well. It is important to note most of the rooms differ in layout. We did have an issue with 1 room but the hotel staff were efficient in rectifying the situation. The views from this hotel are to die for especially during the evening. We stayed in Room 125, which is not too far a walk from the lobby. 2 big spacious bedrooms with a nice cave passage to the bathroom which also has a hammam. The best cave hotel we have stayed in.

We had dinner at the main restaurant which was very good. The pizza and the kebabs were very good. The breakfast buffet was good as well. They have a lot of options and the quality was good.

We booked all of our activities through our hotel. We did the Hot Air Ballooning, ATV tour and tour of underground city. Both these tours were well organized from beginning to end. We kept on going back and forth a lot with the hotel about these activities. They were very good at responding and accommodating our constantly changing needs especially cause we were a large group. We also asked for food recommendations from the hotel. All the recommendations were very good. Abdul Rahman at the hotel recommended to have lunch at Buyuk Adana Kebab. This was the best turkish kebab we had during our entire trip in Turkey. The food was simply amazing a must try.

Through out our stay the hotel staff kept checking on us to see if everything was fine. I would highly recommend this hotel for its location, service and quality of accommodation.

Room Tip: I would recommend to have a room closer to the lobby as the buggy can take some time to come to pick...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hasan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Mr. Hasan;

First of all thank you very much for your 5* review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia the "first and only" Boutique Hotel licensed by Ministry of Tourism and Culture in Cappadocia / Turkey.

We are over the moons to read that you had great time during your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia and as a part of this you have rated us as "Spectacular hotel experience from beginning to end". Once again thank you rating / review and hope to host you again in the future.

Best Regards from Cappadocia to Pakistan.

Yours Sincerely;

Yakup Dinler
Chairman of the Board

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We were there for two nights stay only, I wish we could make it more. We love the hotel at all. Room quality, facilities, food, and hospitality everything was perfect. I strongly recommend this hotel, do not think about cost, definitely it worth. Specially try to have your dinner at pool side restaurant, we tried almost half of their menu and none of them was below average. Especially order Testi Kebabi (needs pre order 24 hours ago) if you can.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mgungor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Kayakapi Guest;

First of all thank you very much for your 5* review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia the "first and only" Boutique Hotel licensed by Ministry of Tourism and Culture in Cappadocia / Turkey.

We are delighted to read your review that you had a lovely time during your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia and as a part of this you have rated us as "We love it!". Once again thank you rating / review and hope to host you again in the future.

Best Regards from Ürgüp / Cappadocia to Istanbul.

Yours Sincerely;

Yakup Dinler
Chairman of the Board

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Kayakapi premium caves is the hotel where luxury, quality, nature and history comes all together to form a perfect combination.. All the materials used in the hotel is top quality and it is worth for every single peny you spent there. Highly recommended for both families and couples!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Mustafa_dxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Mr. Mustafa;

First of all thank you very much for your 5* review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia the "first and only" Boutique Hotel licensed by Ministry of Tourism and Culture in Cappadocia / Turkey.

We are over the moons to read that you had great time during your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia and as a part of this you have rated us as "The perfect combination of all the best!". Once again thank you rating / review and hope to host you again in the future.

Best Regards from Cappadocia to Dubai.

Yours Sincerely;

Yakup Dinler
Chairman of the Board

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We came here for 2 nights on our honeymoon. We have never, in our lives, stayed at a more unique or fabulous hotel. From the seamless shuttle from the airport, the easy check in, to the beautifully appointed cave suite everything was absolutely perfect and so so unique.

When we arrived in our room (104) we were greeted with rose petals on the bed, a gigantic fruit basket, and a bottle of wine! We stayed on site the whole time and ate exclusively at the restaurant. The food was good, and the pool area was amazing. Sure, it is unheated but the summer is hot, and once you get in you get used to it pretty quickly!

Everything was asked for was dealt with quickly and professionally, from connecting to the internet, to arranging an ATV tour of Goreme. The hotel is beautifully situated, and everything is perfect. I have already told all of my friends and family that if they find themselves in Urgup that they absolutely MUST stay at Kayakapi.

This hotel is the pinnacle of perfection and I am beyond thrilled we chose to spend 2 nights there.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Austen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Austen;

First of all thank you very much for your 5* review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia the "first and only" Boutique Hotel licensed by Ministry of Tourism and Culture in Cappadocia / Turkey.

We are delighted to read that you had great time during your honeymoon stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia and as a part of this you have rated us as "A+ Amazing Hotel". Once again thank you rating / review and hope to host you again in the future.

Best Regards from Ürgüp / Cappadocia / Turkey to Kingston / Canada.

Yours Sincerely;

Yakup Dinler
Chairman of the Board

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
8.4 km away
Museum Hotel
Museum Hotel
#13 of 30 in Uchisar
719 reviews
10.7 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Avanos Cappadocia
6.8 km away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
6.6 km away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#10 of 78 in Goreme
383 reviews
8.4 km away
Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia

Address: Kuscular Sokak No:43 | Kayakapi Mahallesi, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 67 Hotels in Urgup
Price Range: R1 334 - R7 897 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As being one of the first settlement zones in Cappadocia’s centrally located city of Urgüp, the historical site of Kayakapi neighborhood – which is also known as the “Landowners’ Neighborhood” - is returning back to its glory days under the name of Kayakapi Premium Caves – Cappadocia. Kayakapi Premium Caves – Cappadocia, supported by UNESCO and World Heritage Center, is formed by hundreds of cave houses and historical structures. You can be one of the special guests of this historical neighborhood with its 10th-century Cave Church, the historical Mosque dated back to Seljuq Empire and the House of St. John the Russian with its unique Urgup / Cappadocia view. The Cave Rooms, Suites and Mansions with the sizes varying from 33 m² and 253 m², which are designed for your daily needs and luxury holidays, are waiting for their new owners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing