We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect combination of all the best !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Ranked #2 of 68 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Kayakapi premium caves is the hotel where luxury, quality, nature and history comes all together to form a perfect combination.. All the materials used in the hotel is top quality and it is worth for every single peny you spent there. Highly recommended for both families and couples!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Mustafa_dxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Mr. Mustafa;

First of all thank you very much for your 5* review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia the "first and only" Boutique Hotel licensed by Ministry of Tourism and Culture in Cappadocia / Turkey.

We are over the moons to read that you had great time during your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia and as a part of this you have rated us as "The perfect combination of all the best!". Once again thank you rating / review and hope to host you again in the future.

Best Regards from Cappadocia to Dubai.

Yours Sincerely;

Yakup Dinler
Chairman of the Board

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1 247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 1 247 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2017

We came here for 2 nights on our honeymoon. We have never, in our lives, stayed at a more unique or fabulous hotel. From the seamless shuttle from the airport, the easy check in, to the beautifully appointed cave suite everything was absolutely perfect and so so unique.

When we arrived in our room (104) we were greeted with rose petals on the bed, a gigantic fruit basket, and a bottle of wine! We stayed on site the whole time and ate exclusively at the restaurant. The food was good, and the pool area was amazing. Sure, it is unheated but the summer is hot, and once you get in you get used to it pretty quickly!

Everything was asked for was dealt with quickly and professionally, from connecting to the internet, to arranging an ATV tour of Goreme. The hotel is beautifully situated, and everything is perfect. I have already told all of my friends and family that if they find themselves in Urgup that they absolutely MUST stay at Kayakapi.

This hotel is the pinnacle of perfection and I am beyond thrilled we chose to spend 2 nights there.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Austen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Austen;

First of all thank you very much for your 5* review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia the "first and only" Boutique Hotel licensed by Ministry of Tourism and Culture in Cappadocia / Turkey.

We are delighted to read that you had great time during your honeymoon stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia and as a part of this you have rated us as "A+ Amazing Hotel". Once again thank you rating / review and hope to host you again in the future.

Best Regards from Ürgüp / Cappadocia / Turkey to Kingston / Canada.

Yours Sincerely;

Yakup Dinler
Chairman of the Board

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed her for 2 nights in August when we visited Cappadocia and wished we had stayed for more. If only we knew what a relaxing and luxurious hotel this was with 5 star service. From the time we arrived to the time we left we were treated like royalty. The cave suite was spacious and authentic with every attention to detail paid to - ornaments in very nook and cranny, Godiva choccies to welcome you and beautiful pot plants placed strategically to make you feel like you were in another world. The bathrooms have a hamam as well. The hotel has beautiful views of the town of Urgup. We ate twice at the restaurant by the poolside and the food was delicious. I ordered the clay pot for dinner and would highly recommend it for an authentic Turkish meal. The breakfast was also delicious. The hotel arranged for our airport transfers and hot air balloon and everything went seamlessly. We had an early check out and the hotel arranged for 2 breakfast packs to take with us which was incredibly thoughtful and a parting gift as a reminder of our wonderful stay there. I cannot compliment them enough it really was one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at and the best service we have ever received. The hotel also has this serenity about it which made us wish that had we known just how wonderful our experience would have been and how amazing Cappadocia is as a whole we would have stayed a bit longer.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank HBabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Kayakapi Guest;

First of all thank you very much for your 5* review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia the "first and only" Boutique Hotel licensed by Ministry of Tourism and Culture in Cappadocia / Turkey.

We are delighted to read your detailed review that you had great time during your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia and as a part of this you have rated us as "Wow!". Once again thank you rating / review and hope to host you again in the future.

Best Regards from Ürgüp / Cappadocia / Turkey to Durban / South Africa.

Yours Sincerely;

Yakup Dinler
Chairman of the Board

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

The best cave living in the best hotel in Cappadocia. Friendly staff, great view and overall unforgettable experience ......... Highly recommended to anyone wants to have both worlds of comfort and leisure.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zmrasim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Mr. Rasim;

First of all thank you very much for your 5* review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia the "first and only" Boutique Hotel licensed by Ministry of Tourism and Culture in Cappadocia / Turkey.

We are delighted to read that you had great time during your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia and as a part of this you have rated us as "Best Hotel in Cappadocia!". Once again thank you rating / review and hope to host you again in the future.

Best Regards from Ürgüp to Milas.

Yours Sincerely;

Yakup Dinler
Chairman of the Board

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Everything from pre-stay to check out was excellent. Our airport transfer was smooth and the check-in was quick and efficient. They have buggy cars within the hotel compound as it could be a challenge for some to climb up and down the paths. Give the reception a buzz and they will send a buggy right to your door! They offer shuttle service to city centre of Urgup and it is based on your timing. You will have to arrange your own transportation back though. (A taxi trip costs us about 20 Liras).

Housekeeping was efficient and tidy. I loved the furnishings and amenities in the room (tea, coffee, water) was topped up daily. There is A LOT OF SPACE in the room and bathroom for 2. Used the bathtub once and the cave really did its job by keeping the temperature constant. Breakfast spread was huge and plenty. Come earlier in the morning so that you get the food fresh. You are treated to the view of the town and the hills everyday. A must once in a lifetime experience!

Room Tip: For those travelling with elderly, consider requesting for a room closer to the restaurants or ameni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FarahJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Farah;

First of all thank you very much for your 5* review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia the "first and only" Boutique Hotel licensed by Ministry of Tourism and Culture in Cappadocia / Turkey.

We are delighted to read that you had great time during your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia and as a part of this you have rated us as "A must once in a lifetime experience!". Once again thank you rating / review and hope to host you again in the future.

Best Regards from Ürgüp / Cappadocia / Turkey to Singapore.

Yours Sincerely;

Yakup Dinler
Chairman of the Board

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
6.8 km away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.9 km away
Sacred House
Sacred House
#10 of 68 in Urgup
363 reviews
8.4 km away
Museum Hotel
Museum Hotel
#12 of 30 in Uchisar
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa
0.7 km away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
10.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Avanos Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia

Address: Kuscular Sokak No:43 | Kayakapi Mahallesi, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 68 Hotels in Urgup
Price Range: R1 403 - R4 869 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As being one of the first settlement zones in Cappadocia’s centrally located city of Urgüp, the historical site of Kayakapi neighborhood – which is also known as the “Landowners’ Neighborhood” - is returning back to its glory days under the name of Kayakapi Premium Caves – Cappadocia. Kayakapi Premium Caves – Cappadocia, supported by UNESCO and World Heritage Center, is formed by hundreds of cave houses and historical structures. You can be one of the special guests of this historical neighborhood with its 10th-century Cave Church, the historical Mosque dated back to Seljuq Empire and the House of St. John the Russian with its unique Urgup / Cappadocia view. The Cave Rooms, Suites and Mansions with the sizes varying from 33 m² and 253 m², which are designed for your daily needs and luxury holidays, are waiting for their new owners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing