We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turkish coffee with a view! ”
Review of Peri Cafe Cave Man

Peri Cafe Cave Man
Ranked #11 of 18 things to do in Uchisar
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: summit of Cappadocia, watching the landscape of fairy chimneys and Uchisar Castle tea, coffee is a unique place where you can sip their.Also a gift shop.
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Coffee with a view! This is the sweetest spot in Goreme... I almost did not want to review so we could keep it a secret! Recep ( pronounced Rejep) the owner is one of the friendliest human beings we have ever met. Sit and take in the scenery. Have some coffee or tea. He even sells jewelry on the first floor of the cave home.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Odyssey741802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"turkish coffee"
in 2 reviews
"recep"
in 2 reviews
"sells"
in 2 reviews
"jewelry"
in 2 reviews
"stone"
in 2 reviews
"view"
in 2 reviews
"cappadocia"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 5 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

We were walking around and found this special place by accident. We are so thankful we did. Recep, the cave man, lives in a seven story stone cave (which you can visit - it's quite fascinating!) and has a small cafe outside which offers a stunning view of the Cappadocian landscape. The Cave man is a wonderful host. He served us lovely tea, pumpkin seeds and peanuts. He knows quite a few languages (including German for example) and is such a nice guy. He's a very interesting and loving person with whom you can have a nice chat about live and the area. He grew up there so he knows many things about Cappadocia. He also has a small store downstairs where he sells beautiful jewelry which you should definitely take a look at. Thank you to the Cave man for making us feel so very welcome! We wanted to stay for a quick cup of tea and ended up sitting there for 1,5 hours.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank AnBe1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Surreal land in Turkey. Natural wonder of Nature. If you go there, probably you will visit rock city. I did it, this winter. If you come in summer, landscape is more fascinating, I think. Cave Man lives in a rock chimney house of six levels. I could not believe that someone can live in a rock. But so. Possible. Interior is very cozy. Colorful carpets on stone floor and walls. Small round tables and seats. Aromatic tea prepared on a small stove. Or, turkish coffee. Host is a charming man, hearty and cheerful. Trying to say a few words in the language of his visitor. There is an opportunity for willing, to spend a night, but rather in summer. Host jokes that he keeps one wife on each floor. A small jewelery shop is on the ground floor of the rock house. A lot of arts for good price. Anyway you can bargain.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank daphne8n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peri Cafe Cave Man also viewed

 
Goreme, Cappadocia
Uchisar, Cappadocia
 

Been to Peri Cafe Cave Man? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing