We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
393
44
7
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
393
44
7
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner turkey mr faruk rose valley balloon ride cave room wonderful hospitality his son underground city hot air balloons cappadocia tour fireplace cheese gozleme jams homemade
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 455 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the Jasmine deluxe room which is a lovely large ground floor cave room. with a spacious modern ensuite bathroom. It had a comfortable very large bed and the room decor had an exotic old world feel. The only negative aspect was poor room lighting.

Served on the upstairs balcony were delicious Turkish style buffet breakfasts of bread, cheeses, salad and fruit. Also each morning was a different home cooked dish.

Faruk and family gave a real friendly home style experience with lots of good advice, assistance and local knowledge.

Good location near the town centre and good restaurants but far enough away to be quiet. A real bonus was seeing the hot air balloons from the balcony.

We loved our stay. Thank you Faruk and family.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Safiye M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

We stayed at the Hotel for 2 days in mid-September 2018 and thoroughly enjoyed our experience.
This unassuming Hotel is what makes Turkey so appealing - the people, hospitality, family, home grown produce / food and sites. The décor is ottoman in style with antiques and carved wood features, the room we had was spacious with an amazing ceiling!
Farouk, the owner and host of the Hotel was incredibly warm and welcoming who spoke very good English, having travelled himself overseas including Australia.
The hotel is supported by family members (wife, 2 sons and young daughter) and some of the local produce is sourced from their own farm which included fresh yoghurt and vegetables. Besides tomatoes tasting like real tomatoes, the yoghurt and honey (still in the honeycomb) was a breakfast highlight.
Faruk is a local identity in Cappodoccia and has appeared with British Chef, Nigel Slater, who did culinary tour of Turkey in 2017 which included Cappodocia and Faruk’s farm including his vineyard.
George and Panagiota

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gpvak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

We were looking forward to our cave-stay in Goreme and chanced upon this cute little place through reviewers. We were glad to know about the availability and were assured of our booking for a night here. A few days later, we realized we wanted to spend an extra night and contacted them. We got a prompt reply saying, no worries, you can stay another night and we were thrilled.

From the moment we landed, we felt welcome into their home. The cave house looked beautiful, a bit old but that added to its charm. Very warm room and even warmer hosts. We arrived a couple of hours earlier than the official check-in time but they did not seem to mind. They immediately showed us our room and even invited us for Breakfast (our official breakfast was actually for next day). We were pleasantly surprised and overwhelmed by the gesture of Father-son duo Faruk and Sahin.

The room was clean and everything was just great - from the cozy bed, the jacuzzi and the wooden flooring with carpets. We got a room that was on the opposite side of the fairy chimney, so cannot really say we had a cave - house experience but we did not really mind it. If we needed anything we just asked and they would do their best to make it available for us. We got accurate information about tours, they arranged it for us at our own leisure without being pushy.

The breakfast blew us away. For the next two days, we were looking forward to it each morning! There was a healthy spread of fruits, berries, olives, juices, tea, a variety of cheeses, freshly baked cake each morning, a fresh croissant or puffs (different each morning). There was omlette / eggs on request (which we did not want). Sahin and Faruk would always be around to speak to us and ensure we are well fed!

They arranged tours as per our request, on the last day, we chatted with Faruk and it felt like we knew each other. He explained to us about the carpets and handmade products that Turkey was known for and how they are now being woven on machines rather than hand. He has a collection of them for sale at his place. He is very knowledgeable and was a pleasure to know. He offered to drop us to our bus stop, which again, like everything else at Kismet cave house, totally delighted us!

We highly recommend staying here for the experience. And of course, the town Goreme itself is something out of the world.

Room Tip: Some rooms share a wall with the fairy chimney, this might give a cave-house experience. Although we cannot say how that experience was.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SharadaGanesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

今年六月在Kismet Cave House 住了兩個晚上,這是一家由主人Mr. Faruk和兒子們一起經營的旅館。旅館本身位於Goreme市中心附近的安靜區域,走路即可到車站。我們住的是標準雙人房,房間本身裝飾的頗有土耳其風但恰如其分,家具擺設實用好看,可以感受到出設計者對使用者的用心。在到達這裡之前,我們因為交通的關係,必須很晚才能抵達,透過電話聯繫旅館,旅館的年輕人(Mr. Faruk 的兒子)非常耐心協助我們,讓我們放心不少,我們半夜才到達當地,他也開車來接我們並安排我們入住。我們在卡帕的行程也請他幫忙,既有效率又節省費用;此外,每天早上,他也為我們準備豐盛早餐,讓我們在頂樓陽台悠閒享用,是一位非常努力工作又和善的年輕人!!第二天有機會跟旅館主人Mr. Faruk相談甚歡,老闆自己設計這家旅館,不僅有其想法而且重視美感及細節安排,難怪Kismet隱約給我與其他我們在土耳其入住的旅館不同的感覺。Mr.Faruk 一家有土耳其人的熱情,感謝他們給予我們的協助和接待. Thank you so much, Kismet!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carence1819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

Wonderful hospitality and attention to detail. As mentioned in the reviews this is a perfect place to stay and Faruk and his son will ensure you have everything you need. An easy walk to town and rooms are lovely... an absolute must when visiting the area as the hospitality cannot be beat!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank 375lindsaym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews