We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
456
99
21
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
99
21
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerturkeyround bedbeautiful hoteldegree viewtop floorgreat viewlocation was perfectreception areathree nightsspacious roomsitting roomhot air balloonsour night staycave roomturkish hospitalityballoon flight
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 581 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Loved the location, the rooms, the owner & staff who treated us like family! They were extremely helpful in letting us see the area. Wow, such a gorgeous hotel, within walking distance of all that Capadoccia & Goreme has to offer. The rooftop bar & pool is exquisite!!! Will definitely stay there again... thanks!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _carlie_sorbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Good location , spacious and well decorated rooms above all the hospitality was excellent . All the staff was always smiling and ready for any kind of need . Ms Ceylan , lady at the reception was wonderful host . She was always ready to help with a smile . Her valuable advice made our holidays even better . I will definitely recommend this place to people going for holiday to Cappadocia .

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank indismart_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

The bathrooms and rooms in general were really clean and well kept, the breakfast is great and it’s a perfect view for balloons in the morning.

Staff are super helpful to book transport as well.

Pool is a bit chilly though!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Do yourself a favour and stay at this place. 5 stars all across. DOC is a modern and beautiful hotel with an incredible location — walking distance to all the main spots in town, but secluded enough so that you don’t feel overwhelmed with tourists and street noise. The unobstructed 360 views are unbelievable! You can enjoy them from the pool, restaurant, or the beautiful rooftop terrace decorated with traditional rugs and pillows. Perfect for photos with the balloons, just dreamy.

We stayed at one of their King Suit rooms inside a cave. The room was very comfortable, clean and cozy... they gladly accommodated our request for candles, flowers and a bottle of wine. It was all ready at checkin time. Plenty of toiletries in the room as well. Bathrobes, slippers... So worth it for the price!

The breakfast was delicious, there was a wide variety of food. You will not get bored.

The staff is amazing starting with the very kind and generous owner Yavuz, who went off his way to make us feel comfortable and welcome. He made our experience so much better and exciting... a true gentleman and a great host who treated us like family! His passion is contagious and it shows in the impeccable way that he manages and takes care of his beloved hotel and guests.
We also dealt with the very diligent and caring Koray, who was nothing but helpful and friendly. Always smiling and eager to help.

Really, we could have not made a better choice with our hotel. We encountered other travellers in our different tours and we heard about the crowded, fake IG photo op hotels out there. We met a Brazilian couple who switched from the Sultan caves hotel to this one, and were extremely happy with their decision. According to them, there was no point of comparison.

We went to Cappadocia with our main focus on the ballon ride. Expecting it to be the only highlight of our trip there. But thanks to DOC and their staff, we ended up having unforgettable experiences that will stay with us for a long time. Thanks for the top service and all the recommendations and tips. When we go back, there is no doubt in my mind that we will stay at Doors of Cappadocia.
Thank you from the bottom of our hearts! Until next time

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dora O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

We cannot recommend Door of Cappadocia enough. Our group of 6 stayed for 3 nights. Our cave rooms were spectacular! This hotel is one of the most unique we have ever stayed in. Worth being out at the pool by 5am to watch the balloons go up. The hotel dog was a great addition. We enjoyed this place as a base for exploring Cappadocia-the hotel is an easy walk to town and shopping. The breakfast was the best during our two weeks in Turkey-delicious with many choices both hot and cold. Relaxing by the pool watching a thunderstorm in the distance was bliss. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PERİHAN Ç, Ön Büro Müdürü at Doors Of Cappadocia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Guest;
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at DOORS OF CAPPADOCIA on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our services and facilities.We have shared your comment with the teams and they are equally happy to hear that you had a super stay with us.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to DOORS OF CAPPADOCIA
Regards,,,,
Semih YILDIZ (Front Office & Reception Department)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews