We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
393
62
8
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
393
62
8
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overlooking cappadocia king suite turkey breakfast room rooms are big hot air balloon special thanks place to stay magical place tea coffee comfortable bed wonderful view highly recommend this place hotel staff the bus airport transfer the owner
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 473 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2018

The rooms were typically half-cave, half stone work, machined into the hill with accurate modern cutting, and were very high-quality inside

Be aware that the cheaper rooms don't have a window, and they were warmer than the rooms with windows when I stayed in September.

The shower was good, the bed was lovely, wifi in the room, breakfasts were very good. The hotel had its own parking, and was secluded and the end of the road, but 2 mins to the town centre

The jacuzzi bath was not useful, it took 10 mins to even fill with cold water, and was so loud (as they always are) that you would not want to use it.

Take ear plugs if you don't want to be woken by the call to prayer at dawn

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToneController
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandCS, Yönetici at Grand Cave Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Guest ;

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. All your comments are very important for us and we consider them to give a much better stay for our guests.

We hope you having a great time on rest of your trip.

Grand Cave Suites Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

Grand Cave Suites is just a fantastic little hotel. Everything from the common areas to the rooms are well looked after and the style fits the town so well. Situated in a quieter part of town with the backside towards the mountain. Easy to walk around town.

I stayed in a massive King Suite. It had a king size bed and 2 single beds, a cosy Turkish style sitting area and a large bathroom a jacuzzi, shower etc. as well as all of the amenities, I needed.

Plenty of outdoors sitting areas.
In the morning, I could watch the hot air balloons float just over the hotel.

The hotel staff can help with all bookings at reasonable prices, same prices as elsewhere in town.

I highly recommend this little magical place

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank MSivesgaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandCS, Yönetici at Grand Cave Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Maren ;

It was apleasure to get to host you . Thank you so much for sharing your experience.
We hope yu will have a great trip back home.

Hope to see oyu again


Grand Cave Suites Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Before even arriving in Cappadocia, my family and I had some doubts about staying in a cave hotel, as it was the first time for all of us. However when we arrived, each one of us fell in love with the hotel immediately! From having amazing interior, to the most comfiest beds ( and a Jacuzzi in every room), excellent customer service and the most delicious breakfast buffet that we had ever experienced. The rooms are quite spacious and clean. The hotel has a homely warmth to it, which had made our stay very enjoyable. All of the staff are brilliant and very helpful! The hotel had booked our tours and activities with the best and reliable companies in Cappadocia. As a family we will definitely go back!

Room Tip: Second or third floor with a window
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank saniyarauf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandCS, Yönetici at Grand Cave Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Saniyah ;

It was a pleasure for us to host youand your family over. Thankyou so much for sharing your experince.
We hope you having a great time on rest of your trip.
As Grand Cave Suites Family we hope to get to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

The room was great, but we unaware that a cave room means not very good air ventilation. We were supplied with a room fan. Still, a very fun room and all the staff were great! Very friendly and talkative.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank salyons66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandCS, Yönetici at Grand Cave Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Dear Guest ;

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. It was a pleasure to get to host you . As Grand Cave Family we sih you having a great time on rest of your trip.


Grand Cave Suites Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Selected this place from the web for two nights. It was a brilliant choice. Nice clean rooms. You ll stay in a nicely decorated cave. Don't miss it. The view is amazing. Friendly staff. Breakfast can be made better.
You will have some difficulty to adjust sunlight in the morning :) but all in all it was a great experience.

Room Tip: Hard to distinguish but I think some rooms are added later, professionally ask for the original caves.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leventmert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandCS, Yönetici at Grand Cave Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Levent ;

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. All your thought s are important for us.

We hope you having a great time on rest of your trip.

Grand Cave Suites Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews