We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
150
75
11
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
75
11
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot waterthe bustasty breakfaststayed here for three nightsevery morningpleasant stayrestaurants and shopslovely hotelrooftop terracetourscappadociahostslaundrycavehospitality
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018

We went to Cappadocia 2 weeks ago and stayed in this hotel. We arrived early morning around 8am from Pamukkale and the hotel allow us to use the room for free as normally the check in time at 2pm. The hotel is super clean and the staff is helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lola T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

We had an amazing time in walnut house.The main plus of this property being its location.The location is right in Goreme city center exactly at the bus stop so it is very very convenient.The hospitality was amazing. The reception was warm and we loved it there. The room was cosy and although it was very cold in Goreme when we visited, the room was warm because of great room heating.

The breakfast was a great spread.I think it was among the few best spreads we had in our vacation time.

Thanks a lot to the walnut house team.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

I recently travelled to Turkey with my friends and we visited Cappdocia for two days. We have booked our stay in Walnut house. When in the late evening we reached there we were welcomed by a very warm person at reception Hassan. He took us to our room and room was quiet spacious, comfy and cosy. It was also very clean. He was very friendly and nice and helped us a lot in finding the best prices for tours, hot air balloon and food. He let us feel at home. One of the warmest gesture he showed was I had a birthday next day and he organised a surprise cake for me after hot air balloon. Overall our stay in this hotel was best. very warm and cooperative staff. everything was really good and we do not ave to worry about anything Hassan organised everything for us. I would highly recommend this hotel and would love to stay there again If I happen to visit Cappadocia again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Zubaria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Location of hotel is the best possible you can have! We arrived with night bus and hotel was only 75m away from bus station but even tough hotel is located at the centrum, hotel area is very peaceful. Staff at the hotel is very nice and helpful. If you are wondering about restorants or what to do, staff at reception is ready help you right away. Breakfast if small but really tasty, you can enjoy breakfast outside teras and from there you also have very good view for the balloons at the mornings. The atmosphere is really cozy and welcoming. Big thank you to all the staff for taking care of us!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank juuliahah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Our accommodation in Walnut House was excellent. The view from the terrace where you can take your breakfast it's outstanding. Especially the double room with balcony it's the best choice for a couple.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MARIASMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews