We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 065)
Filter reviews
1 065 results
Traveller rating
766
236
43
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
766
236
43
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cave suites fairy chimney suite turkey unique experience the hot air balloons jacuzzi tub sunset point rock formations turkish bath kayseri airport great view modern amenities three nights red tour amazing place balloon ride beautiful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1 065 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Located at almost a hilltop, CCS, is a cave hotel worth the money you pay. The views from the hotel patio is breathtaking, especially when all the hot air balloons are up in the sky in the early morning hours. Breakfast is good. The staff are friendly and helpful. On a lighter vein remember your way from the reception to your room and vice versa. ;-) The room we had was large and airy, with a small balcony too. Highly recommended. Because it is a cave hotel, WiFi is specific to the room you're located in, and it works well.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank tsrini11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

There are hotels and bed and breakfasts, then there is the Cappadocia Cave Suites. Enter a delightful staff and owners, who told us," this is your home!". Nothing was too much trouble, he and his lovely wife gave us advice, coffee and snacks. We talked and drank coffee in the courtyard and really it was like home.

The rooms are all different in design and style. It can't be argued that living in a cave has it's challenges! Definitely not for the anal traveler who wants a certain standard of excellence or is not prepared to accept dust from the roof will fall, that breakfast will be Turkish( delicious) and does not want to be close to the delightful town center of Cappadocia. Delightful memories.Thank you

Stayed: September 2018
Thank 957Gail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

The hotel was nice with friendly staff. We stayed for 3 nights and had taken the Turkish night show from the hotel. That was the best part that we liked about the hotel. The show was really good in a cave restaurant with good food and skillful dances.
The whole novelty of staying in a cave room excited us at first but there was a protruding nail on the floor near the bed that I stepped on and proceeded to fall, scratching on the cave walls first before I landed on the ground. Not so pretty and they promptly fixed it the next morning.
Breakfast is buffet with the same variety everyday. Views of the hot air balloons from the hotel are one of the best.
The staff are especially kind and pleasant. The driver who drove us to the Turkish night was very friendly and we loved chatting with him to and fro the show.
Would recommend the hotel to others. Location was strategically placed near attractions.

Room Tip: We had a cave hotel with 2 levels and that gave ample place for us to use the lower ground one for luggage and clothes.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kavitha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

We were in Turkey for a little over 2 weeks. This was the best place we stayed. It puts all the 5 stars to shame. The place is clean, great location with perfect breakfast. You can easily walk to town. We stayed at their fairy chimney and it was wonderful. They have the best views from their terrace. Taxis are easily accessible and affordable to do your own tours and private transfers to airport. We saved money and time by doing our thing. The hotel can book private transfers and tours as well for reasonable price. The manger Ercan is outstanding , helpful and runs a great hotel. I saw some negative reviews about their bathrooms. That is true. We had this awful sewer smell everywhere we stayed. We left our window in the bathroom open and that solved the issue immediately. It maybe an issue if you stay in one of the rooms without issues. Book your hot air balloon in advance as it tends to fill up quickly with the good companies. Overall, our stay at cappadocia cave suites was perfect.

Stayed: September 2018
1  Thank 825bg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Loved the location. Very convenient. Views from the room were amazing and the balcony was a great addition to sit down and relax in the evening. Hotel staff were very helpful and helped to make the bookings for the tours and balloon ride.

Room Tip: Try to ensure you get a room that is actually built into a cave and not an extension.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews