We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful travel experience”
Review of Shah Mat Travel

Shah Mat Travel
Ranked #17 of 88 Outdoor Activities in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Shah Mat Travel is a fully licensed tour operator that is specialized in providing hotel reservations, regional day tours, activities and additional requirements of individual travelers and small groups. We are member of TURSAB and Licence number A-7699 Shah Mat Travel agency in Cappadocia, since 2011 organise all Turkey tours (Istanbul, Cappadocia, Ephesus, Pamukkale, Antalya, Fethiye), provides services of hotel booking, flight ticket, bus ticket, rent a car and all other travel needs.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We went on a Green tour with our guide Zeki. He was informative but not overwhelming, and we were brought to several places with beautiful views over Cappadocia. The underground cave visit was most interesting for me as I've never seen anything like it. They also helped us to arrange a trip to Nemrut Dagi - which was after hitting several road bumps and people telling us that it was impossible.

Thank qozzyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shakir50, Sahibi at Shah Mat Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (440)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"driver nevzat"
in 38 reviews
"cappadocia tour"
in 30 reviews
"day tour"
in 39 reviews
"south cappadocia"
in 14 reviews
"turkey"
in 77 reviews
"great tour"
in 17 reviews
"excellent driver"
in 5 reviews
"underground city"
in 21 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 5 reviews
"take pictures"
in 12 reviews
"nice person"
in 4 reviews
"great knowledge"
in 4 reviews
"tour group"
in 7 reviews
"amazing trip"
in 4 reviews
"hot air balloon"
in 14 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 7 reviews
"small group"
in 4 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 440 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We took the green tour and the red tour with Zeki. He is very nice and explain everything in english without overwhelming you. He was specially nice with our daughter and she enjoyed the trip. Definitely recommend it.

Thank Haydee Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shakir50, Sahibi at Shah Mat Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

It was a trip with my college mates, there were five of us and this was our first time in Turkey:) First of all, Cappadocia is a very beautiful place and a must visit if you ever come to Turkey. And Shah Mat Travel just made it better for us :)
Their priority would always be your safety and comfort, so rest assured :)
Our tour was accompanied by two amazing people, the guide was Mr Zeki Tutak and the driver was Mr Husein, a quiet man but was always generous with smile :)
The guide was definitely awesome, funny, talkative and literally a walking history book (which definitely made the tour informative and educational, in a fun way of course!). He was officially our photographer too, very helpful in capturing your moments there!
Like I said, it will never be a wrong choice and definitely won't hesitate to choose them again :)

Thank Fatimah1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shakir50, Sahibi at Shah Mat Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Cappadocia visit

Shah mat travel provided us amazing experience in Cappadocia! I give 10 star! Possible isnt it? As soon as we arrived at the office, we're greeted by Mr Zeki our tour guide who r very nice and helpful, very funny, talkative and very informative like a walking textbook.. N our official photographer per say.. Haha.. He brought us to places that we never imagine that we will go..n we never ever regretted it.. Kudos also to our sweet and very kind driver, Mr Husein.. 2 days trip in cappadocia feels short.. Overall, Shah Mat Travel is highly recommended.. Ill definitely come here again n of course travelling with Shah Mat travel! InsyaAllah..

Thank fatinsyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shakir50, Sahibi at Shah Mat Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

we thank you...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

We had really enjoyed our trip to cappadocia with our driver(Mr Husein) and tour guide (Mr Zeki).They made the trip really fun and at the same time educational.

I’d really recommend them for a fun visit to cappadocia!

Thank Azyyati A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shakir50, Sahibi at Shah Mat Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

we thank you...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shah Mat Travel also viewed

 
Goreme, Cappadocia
 

Been to Shah Mat Travel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing