We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome ”
Review of Royal Balloon

Royal Balloon
Book In Advance
More Info
US$168,27*
and up
Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Royal Balloon - Cappadocia; We offer Luxury & Exclusive Hot Air Balloon Flights in the spectacular and extraordinary landscape of Cappadocia / Turkey.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

It was an awesome experience great service! Gyöjan our ballon driver was very nice! Highly recommend it!

Thank Florencia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 964)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 43 of 1 976 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017

Was so looking forward to the balloon ride and it met all our expectations and more.
Peaceful and calming experience.Pleased we chose RoyalBalloon and the smaller basket...only 10 in ours.
Pilot Gokham was very kind and had great customer skills.
The champagne and chocolate dipped strawberries was the icing on the cake.

Thank Dancing25Queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suat U, Chief Pilot at Royal Balloon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Dancing25Queen,

Thank you sharing time to review us. It was our pleasure to fly with you and provide an unforgettable Royal memory.

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Our pilot Gokhan was very confident and we felt very safe and secure all the time. The flight was smooth and the King Flight at Royal Balloon is the best one! Plenty of room to move and the flight time was 90 minutes - worth it!! Such an incredible and magical experience!!

Thank Carmela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suat U, Chief Pilot at Royal Balloon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Carmela,

Thank you for choosing Royal Balloon for your Cappadocia Balloon experience. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your experience with us.

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

There were tonnes of companies to choose from but we chose Royal Balloons for their reputation and safety record. We were not disappointed. We felt safe from the time we were picked up till the end of the tour.

Tolga Eke was our pilot and he was top class! He hugged the terrain (when appropriate) and did his best to ensure that we had good views of all Cappadocia had to offer. He was also humorous throughout the flight. We had such a great experience and would surely recommend Royal Balloons!

Tolga is no doubt the best pilot in Cappadocia! :p

Thank 13elainep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suat U, Chief Pilot at Royal Balloon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear 13elainep,

As you mentioned we have a very good reputation and safety record amongst all balloon companies of Cappadocia and thank you for choosing the best.

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

There are many company run balloons in Cappadocia. I choose royal balloon because of reputation in tripadvisor.

Murat is our pilot and he done his work really great. Go up and down or move balloon professionally. So lucky that he drive balloon for us.

I can confirm that this maybe No.1 in Cappadocia

Thank MixyMix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Royal Balloon also viewed

 

Been to Royal Balloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing