We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveller rating
338
102
33
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
102
33
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor swimming pool spa facilities cave room wifi router the general manager reception staff restaurant staff upgraded to a suite memorable hotel turkey our entire stay turkish bath rooms are big hotel is situated great view breakfast and dinner uchisar castle
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 483 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I only stayed one night here on our two-day visit to goreme. I could not fault the welcome or the help I had from all the staff particularly Ibrahim on the front desk. He was so nice offered me drink while waiting for room and again when waiting for taxi to go to airport. I will definitely come again to this lovely hotel with beautiful views, great location, excellent facilities and helpful staff. Thanks for a lovely stay

Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
Thank Teresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEKAYAOTEL, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Goreme Kaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a Tripadvisor review, we appreciate all the feedback that we receive.

We would like to thank you for your very nice comments about our hotel .We are glad you enjoyed visiting our property.

Göreme Kaya Hotel looks forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards,
Hanıfe Ozkan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

This hotel is situated in a great location, very close to shops and restaurants. Although we didn't stay in a cave room (not all rooms are cave rooms - you need to specify while booking), the ambiance was very nice. The standard rooms are decent - not luxurious. Dinner and breakfast were included in our deal, but there was not much for us vegetarians to eat. The terrace view from the restaurant was great!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KaaduJenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEKAYAOTEL, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Goreme Kaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear Guest Kaadu Jenu, Thank you for your valuable comment. We are glad you enjoyed visiting at our hotel. Göreme Kaya Hotel team looks forward to welcoming you again.
Best Regards,
Hanıfe Ozkan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Nice terrace view from their restaurant, could get a beautiful view of hot air ballons around 6:00 AM in the morning.Breakfast and dinner was included in the room rent. Breakfast and dinner menu was quite satisfactory, pure vegeterians will not be disappointed with various fresh cut vegetables,fruits, and a few vegetables gravy items. The hotel is constructed among the caves and the rooms are designed to have the ambience of a cave, which leaves a nice experience to stay.

Room Tip: Prefer to stay in this hotel for a totally different experience
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank devanand s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEKAYAOTEL, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Goreme Kaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear Guest , Thank you for your valuable comment. We are glad you enjoyed visiting at our hotel. Göreme Kaya Hotel team looks forward to welcoming you again.
Best Regards,
Hanıfe Ozkan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

We love the facade of this hotel. It fits really well with the landscape. Just like living in a real cave but with a 5-Star service and facility. We were on a tour so no time to enjoy the facility much. But as far as I can tell after spending 5 previous nights at the other hotels along the trip, this is the most impressive places in our trip. It was lovely to look at. The room was clean and nicely decorated. Our room was at the corner and spacious with a little chamber for the bedroom just up a few steps to the side. The buffet line was also among the best in this trip.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Wicked555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEKAYAOTEL, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Goreme Kaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Dear Guest , Thank you for your valuable comment. We are glad you enjoyed visiting at our hotel. Göreme Kaya Hotel team looks forward to welcoming you again.
Best Regards,
Hanıfe Ozkan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel is near to the center of the town. Some of the rooms (my room for example) was placed inside of the rocks. The restaurant is very nice and have a variety of menu but a little bit expensive. The only bad I found was the towels, are old and broken.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Edgardo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEKAYAOTEL, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Goreme Kaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear Guest , Thank you for your valuable comment. We are glad you enjoyed visiting at our hotel. Göreme Kaya Hotel team looks forward to welcoming you again.
Best Regards,
Hanıfe Ozkan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews