We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ultimate comfort in Kusadasi area”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Dirim Guesthouse

The terras and door to your room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The terras and door to your room
one of the sofa's on the terras the room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
The terras and door to your room
one of the sofa's on the terras
the room
the room inside
the house on the slope
bathroom
hamam
'kurna'
breakfast
terras
relax
olives and wine
wild flowers and a rose from the garden
the living
garden
Filiz in the garden
Tommie
seaside
Ephesus
Ephesus Selsius library
playtime
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kusadasi, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Pero T
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ultimate comfort in Kusadasi area”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If you want a tranquile and serene vacation Dirim guesthouse is your place.Wonderful vintage room but still modern at the same time right in the middle of the hill, rich with herbs and fruits.
The owner will make you feel welcome and happy every moment that you spend on her porch (smart lady, good cook and also a lot of information you can obtain from her.) We liked her grilled fish and grilled eggplants fresh made by her handy hands. Experience the Turkish bath and enjoy the company of her pets .It is very rewarding. Because of the altitude 261 m above the see level sleeping in the evenings is delightful (no need to use Air conditioner). In the crowded area of Kusadasi this is the best place to be. We used Mili park beaches combined with Dirim house and we had "charged" our batteries for the winter.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position of the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Weimar, Germany
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and garden
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
trickyd3
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Slice of peace in the busy pie of life!”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Dirim is a lovely place to stay with a beautiful cool breeze even when the temperatures are soaring. It is off the beaten track and Lydia is a lovely host providing a warm welcome (even when I had mistakenly given her the wrong arrival time). She provides fabulous breakfasts and friendly, interesting conversation. The living accommodation has character with a Turkish feel and arty details. The terrace was my favourite spot to relax on our trip to the Kusadasi area, it has comfortable lounging areas, beautiful planting and the friendliest cats we ever met.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bigdick10...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Just recently returned from a 5 night stay at Dirim house. Had an amazing time! The place is set in a beautiful location and offers pure relaxation. The host Lydia was amazing and really couldn't do enough for us. We had a full Turkish breakfast each morning which was beautifully prepared by Lydia as were other meals we had. We travelled daily into nearby Kusadasi which is only a short bus journey away and the price very low. Everything we needed to do or see was in close proximity and the beaches we visited were lovely. I would highly recommend Dirim Guesthouse to anyone who is looking for a traditional Turkish home in a beautiful location. The surroundings are idyllic and I have returned home completely relaxed.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing