We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$42
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/04/30
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
Expedia.com
US$42
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/04/30
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$42
FindHotelUS$42
Orbitz.comUS$42
View all 10 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
4
1
1
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
4
1
1
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2009

I wouldn 't recommend this hotel to anyone. It is definitely not European 3 stars. The staff is rude and unhelpful. It is more like family-owned rental apartements, not like real hotel. The location is very bad, just near the road, so while u r in (little) swimming-pool u have the pleasure of watching the tracks and cars and inhaling the smells. Kustur beach is near (not among the best of Kusadasi beaches) , but if u want to go the other beach or Kusadasi center u have either to take long walk (on 40d9 or to spend time in dolmushes.So-called kitchen is not kitchen, u don 't have anything there. We had problem with lavatory and have to wait all day till the manager sent someone. Towels on every third day!The room itself not capacious and not very clean. If u want real nice holiday do not book this "hotel"

Date of stay: August 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BelgradeseBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2008

Booked a late deal with fFirst Choice and was allocated this "hotel" on arrival. The following review is my personal experience and is written without predjudice. First impression not good - property is on a busy main road with very little aound. The beach is a fairly short walk away but is very unclean. Now the apartment! The first thing I noticed was the awful smell - damp and musty. There was damp on the walls,a bumpy concrete floor with a very cheap and dirty carpet on it. tThe beds were damp also, with stained sheets and dirty pillows; on pulling back the sheet from the mattress, I was greeted by little black insects crawling on the mattress. The bathroom was very unclean with extremely shoddy fixtures and grubby towels. The "self catering" kitchen contained just 3 dirty spoons, a couple of cups, a stained pan and a dirty tea pot. The fridge had seen better days - I opened the ice compartment and the door fell off in my hand. The stove was dirty and covered in debris from the previous occupant, the door handles on the cupboards were yellow with grease and there was no kettle to be able to make a cuppa - not that that mattered because the shop was closed, despite the info saying it opened at 8am . The doors wern't very secure, the windows didn't open properly and there was a table on the balcony that looked like it had been taken from a rubbish tip. The covered dining area by the bar had dirty table tops; the main dining room had a dirty hot plate trolley and also dirty plates. Needless to stay, I demanded to be moved somewhere else, along with 6 other British guests who had the same misfortune to be staying there. Please beware if you decide to book this place - the holiday rep had to move 11 guests in total, one of which was badly bitten by the "guests" in her bed! Even if things improve drastically at this hotel, the location is not good - you will be spending quite a lot of money on dolmushes/taxis to get in and out of Kusadasi centre.

Date of stay: July 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank elleWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2008

Distgusting. Very unclean, health and safety risk due to severe damp, mold and mildew. Toilet had remains of last occupants in. Shower was broken. Kitchen vile, unclean, no kettle, cutlery, pans or crockery - as self catering pretty impossible. NOT 3 star!! I can confirm this review is not hearsay, 4 families all requested moving on arrival due to disgust. My experience of Palm Club was entirely negative, I will never visit these appartments again.

Date of stay: July 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Distgusted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2005

I might be making a big mistake here because the Apartment Hotel having only 90ish apartments they get fully booked very quick and we are planning to revisit this year.

We stayed there last year (2004) and being on a tight budget with children in tow, to be honest we thought there would be some catches as the room rate is so attractive. We paid 80million turkey lira per day for the apartment, and thats for all of us!! (4 people) the apartments are very well maintained and are cleaned daily, kitchen is excellent as is the lounge and balcony. We opted to pay the extra amount for air conditioning after our first few days (cost us about 10 quid for our stay and well worth it!)

The hotel staff all speak very good english and I understand is a hotel run by both english and turkish owners. Palm Club is rated as a 3 star but the stars mean nothing imho, the palm club is out on its own as far as service is concerned, the whole time we were there was like having our own personal butler!

We spent most days around their very nice pool area. I know hotels can sometimes be expensive to spend time relaxing as the kids always want drinks and ice creams but we found the hotel prices were the same as you would find in the local markets so we were more than happy to use their bar. Beer was a pound a pint and wine was about 50p a glass. The all day snack menu was outstanding - we tried many turkish specials like meatballs and sliced meat off a spit and ate very well for about 1.50 pounds a head.

We did venture outside the hotel to go to the beach which is about 200m away but found the prices at other restaurants nearly double that of the hotel. The beach at kustur is very nice with plenty of water sports but a little expensive. Maybe we sound a bit boring but being on a tight budget every penny counts!

Let me explain, basically we overspent one night in one of the towns restaurants. The management at our hotel were very understanding and even went to the restaurant to try and reduce our (hugely inflated) bill. Anyway, the hotel owner (Mustafa) so disgusted that we had been ripped off outside the hotel provided us with free food and drinks for the final 2 days of our stay. We are so grateful to everyone at the palm club and wish them every success for 2005 - We received an email from the hotel at xmas saying they have kept the same rates for this year so if you want a quality holiday at a good price then you could do a lot lot worse than staying at the palm club apartments. btw dont miss their nightly entertainment, its free and outstanding. Turkey is the best!

Date of stay: June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank harrykingsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2004

My wife, 3 children and I rented an apartment in August, 2004 for 2 weeks.

Located in the Kustur area just outside the main town of Kusadasi this complex has to be one of Kusadasis best kept secrets. We have been to various parts of Turkey over the years so we have had our fair share of disappointments and suprises! The apartments are very reasonably priced, spacious clean and cozy.

The hotel was full when we were there and to be honest we can understand why. From our first minutes arrival we were all treated like royalty and they certainly make you feel like part of the Palm Club family. The hotel is owned jointly by English and Turkish and the recipe works very well indeed. The facilities, gardens are impressive - at this point I should point out that the pool (fresh water filled) is more like an olympic standard - its very big! and was kept well cleaned daily. The food was of a very high standard as was the nightly entertainment which seemed to be well thought out as they managed to cater for families of all ages. We are not really beach people but for those that prefer the beach, its only a 2 minute walk to Kustur Beach - very clean seas and plenty of beach activities too.

If this sounds like just another review then you would be wrong, the staff and management at this hotel have truly impressed us, the management team, Mustafa, Veysel and Lee are truly professionals in the tourism business, they are very gracious and attentive to your needs and nothing is too much trouble from our experience.

Christmas is now over and today we will be making our 2005 booking at the Palm Club - the kids cant wait and to be honest neither can my wife or I! The best holiday we ever had

33  Thank Voyage35634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews