We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$96
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$202
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ilayda Hotel(Kusadasi)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$170
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ada Butik Otel(Kusadasi)
US$33
US$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ephesus Lodge(Kusadasi)
US$76
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (735)
Filter reviews
738 results
Traveller rating
494
113
60
33
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
494
113
60
33
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamsaladpool areathe ritzhotel location isdecent sizesoupsgreat funholidaygamesdolmussamos
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 738 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Me and my partner have just returned here from a 1 week all inclusive stay. The location is pretty much in the middle of no where. You have to get a taxi or a bus into the town centre. On arrival we was given our room key and sent to the room. No information was given too us regarding how to work the safe, time of breakfast or dinner etc. It says all inclusive which 99% of the time means you get towels provided, no towels were provided apart from ones for the shower. Which the maid only gave us one too share. The bar closes at 11pm so it is not 24 hour all inclusive and also cocktails and other drinks aren’t included on the all inclusive. Reception were VERY unhelpful and rude. We reported a kitten to them which was struggling too stay alive and he said “ok we kick it” . One morning at breakfast there was cat poo all over one of the chairs. The food was awful and no variety at all, one woman said the ham had gone off. You get water in the fridge when you arrive but it doesn’t get restocked and reception tried to charge one couple 7 lira for one bottle of water when they were all inclusive! We had to eat out nearly every night. At half 1 in the morning one night a family was screaming and arguing outside our room for 10 minutes and reception did nothing about it. However the rooms are nice and the animation team are amazing they can’t do enough for you!! The sister hotel Ephesus palm wings hotel is amazing we went there for the day and I would highly reccomend it

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 1 402 991 188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for two weeks All Inclusive at the end of June/beginning of July. The hotels location is not the best if you want to be near bars and restaurants etc. If however you want to get out and about on public transport it's ideal, backing onto the bus and dolmus station. You can get a dolmus from here to most locations and is very cheap(3tl-50p)fora 15 minute ride to the very nice Long Beach.
The room was very nice, a decent size with a lovely walk in shower, fridge, large flat screen TV integrated into a mirror and a small balcony. I would recommend rooms numbered 201,203,and 205 as well as the same room numbers in floors 3,4&5 for pool views
The staff are lovely, very friendly and helpful. The animation team are very funny. The bar staff and restaurant staff were really friendly.
There are lots of Turkish guests at this hotel and the food is aimed more towards a Mediterranean rather than English style. You will not get bacon, sausages or Heinz beans for breakfast, but you will get really good fresh food, fruits, salad, fresh bread an array of jams and freshly made omelettes as well as a hot food station. The soups available for lunch and tea were so tasty and the endless fresh bowls of salads, dips were lovely. There were chips and pasta available every meal time for those not wanting to try the other food. I heard some Brits complaining about the food but I thought it was really good and I always found plenty that I liked. As mentioned by others there was a snack bar open from 2-5pm where you could get chips, burgers and pizza. I didn't try it so can't comment, but I had the fresh savoury pancakes made by a Turkish lady next to the snack bar and they were so tasty.
We came here on a last minute deal and for the price paid I couldn't fault it.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SunburntBrighouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Looking to book a cheap last minute holiday and found a great deal at hotel Marbel.

Was a bit concerned about the recent lack of reviews, and still haven’t worked out why this is.

Hotel location is maybe a 10 minute walk from Kusadasi town, downhill on the way so easy enough, would probably recommend getting a taxi back (only around 20tl/£3.30. Quickest way is to walk through the bus station, reception will give you directions, but as a general rule if you’re going downhill you’re walking the right way.

It’s surrounded by what look like residential flats, with a couple of small markets close by. The area isn’t the nicest but once you’re in the hotel you don’t really see the area outside.

The hotel itself is nice, not too big and the shape means nothing is more than a minutes walk away. Room was nice, felt very much like a chain hotel room, bed was good, although some might find it a little hard. Bathroom was really nice, big walk in shower which always had hot water.

Pool area isn’t massive but really well looked after, never struggled to get a lounger, might be an issue in peak season.

Food was good, if you like fresh fruit and salad there’s loads of choice and all really fresh. Don’t go expecting bacon sandwiches though, it’s very much Turkish influenced food with lots of the hotel guests being Turkish. For anyone that was really picky there was always something like chicken nuggets and chips. Had a really nice afternoon snack bar that did burgers and pizza, and there was someone preparing and cooking fresh Turkish pancakes.

We tend to do our own thing, but the animation team seemed really friendly and there was always something going on if that’s your thing. Hotel had WiFi but like most public networks, not very reliable and not very fast so I wouldn’t turn up expecting to use it for any big downloads or streaming.

Couple of things worth knowing... the big textile market in the town is a Wednesday, food market on a Thursday (bough half a kilo of amazing cherries for 3tl (50p)

Saturday night when we were there they moved tables outside onto the grass, and a lovely chicken kebab on a spit, this was probably the best food night so worth staying in the Saturday night if this is something they do every week.

We visited Ephesus which is amazing if you enjoy history and still impressive even if you don’t. There’s lots of travel agents in the town that will offer trips cheaper than your rep so worth looking around. We also got the ferry over to Samos for the day which was lovely, there’s a lovely small museum and a great beach about 10 minutes from the ferry terminal. Was about £25 for the ferry over, and took about an hour and a half each way (worth mentioning that Samos being in Greece means that if you have a phone contract that lets you use your data allowance for free in Europe you’ll be able to use it, instead of paying in Turkey)

The majority of the shopping in the town is “genuine fakes” and if you’ve been to Turkey before you’ll know what to expect. Although if you walk some of the little alleys there were some lovely shops selling some of the local handmade goods.

Overall we felt the hotel was really good value, staff were helpful and friendly and genuinely seemed to care. Don’t go expecting the ritz and you should have a lovely holiday.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

We travelled in June half board. Hotel is located very close to the beach,wide variety of shops,restaurants, local dolmus main stop which takes you to local sites and towns without any hussle and fear, it's highly recommended as a great means of travel. Hotel staff are great very keen to assist you and they go out of their way to make sure you have a good time SO THANK YOU TO ALL OF THEM making our stay a memorable. Rooms are average with two single bed, shower,extremely small wall mounted television and a most useful fridge. There is a small swimming pool with free sun beds and a small outlet to buy drinks and snacks etc. Money exchange was the BEST RATE in town. Food was very limited especially for Westerns ( most residents were British) Breakfast could be drastically improved.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Qudrat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel was great the food was OK. Staff was brilliant and there was entertainment performed by the animation team they made our holiday one to remember. The funniest and best entertainment Ive seen

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank robynroberts80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews