We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (777)
Filter reviews
777 results
Traveller rating
519
120
62
34
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
519
120
62
34
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team salad pool area great holiday the ritz hotel location is decent size soups great fun entertainment games dolmus laugh samos
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 777 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2015

a very welcoming hotel. clean and cosy. food was lovely. the pool was clean and really nice. the best part was the entertainment. it went on all day and night. a very professional man that went out of his way to keep everyone happy with his sunny smile and extremely professional expertise

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank toniaaquilina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015

hotel was spotlessly clean. rooms were spotlessly clean. staff were great. we went to the marbel in august. me my wife, two kids and the in laws. the staff were excellent from start to finish. remembering our names from day one. i could not fault a single one of them. the food yes was mainly turkish but hey... wakey wakey your in turkey. if you want a full english every morning and fish n chips every night then go to blackpool. we thoroughly enjoyed all the food and there was a nice choice too. yes there were some flies but the dining room is open to the garden and its a hot country. really no different from somewhere in england. they served dinner in the garden a few times and it was really nice to eat out. its maybe a 10 minute walk to the town centre or 13-15 lira in a taxi but well worth the visit. the market on wednesdays is even better value. yes the hotel is on an estate of appartments but we walked home at 23.30 most nights and it was very very quiet indeed. not run down or rough as has been suggested. the animation team work very hard to get people involved in activities but dont push if you say no. not much for kids to do apart from swimming but thats all mine really wanted to do as it was sooo hot so that was fine. and as the pool area is so clean its nice to be around. all in all we really enjoyed the marbel and if we return to kusadasi which is probable then we will head back here. my advice is to take any negative reviews with a pinch of salt. this isnt the ritz hotel. but it is a nice clean friendly relatively small (110 rooms) hotel. some people forget this is probably an english 3* hotel and expect too much. oh and it looked a lot better than some of the other hotels on here when i seen them in person...

Room Tip: ask for a lower floor as i believe the fifth floor still hasnt been refurbished.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank bigmoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

Best 4* hotel. Very friendly staff Goody & Bora were the best entertainers. Will surely visit again as soon as possible. Even though the hotel & rooms were small they were extremely clean & comfortable.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Nicky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015

being turkey 6 times holiday from hell omg only catered for turkish no consideration for irish and british staff have no manners dining area millions flies all over food rooms are tiny no where to hang ur clothes could not eat in 2 weeks from flies just bread and water hotel is a disgrace ther down a rough area worst holiday i ever experienced very dissapointed

Room Tip: bar close 11pm darts and water polo everyday which was very rough stay well away from the dump in my mind it want to be demolished
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank theresafromcork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015

In my opinion this hotel is 5* hotel. Nice, clean, have a good service and foods. We spend 6 night in this hotel and we were truly happy there. It's pool is very good. Hotel is in the middle of city and you can go everywhere in a minute. All inclusive service is very good too.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Goudarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews