We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$94
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ilayda Hotel(Kusadasi)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$160
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel(Kusadasi)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ponz Boutique Hotel(Kusadasi)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi(Kusadasi)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$283/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$208
US$176
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1 733)
Filter reviews
1 733 results
Traveller rating
721
432
297
139
144
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
721
432
297
139
144
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset baraqua parkgolf buggiesfamily bungalowmain restaurantwater sportsshuttle serviceturkeyanimation teamlife guardsair conthemed nightsa la carte restaurantsice creammain poolnext yearguest relations
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1 733 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

fantastic place to stay. very good for children and adults beautiful location food fantastic al carte resurantd very good staff very good especially in the sunset bar ahamed ali even made us our favourite cocktails spa is a must and the Turkish bath loved it will definetly be coming back thank you pine bay for a amazing family holiday x

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Abby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SocialMediaMng, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Pine Bay Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest Abby W,

thank you for choosing Pine Bay Holiday Resort for your holidays and for sharing your holiday experience here on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is very much appreciated.

We are happy to read that you holidays in our hotel was so enjoyable. It is a great news for us that you felt comfortable in your room and that you had a good time on our hotel.

Once again, thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you in our hotel again soon.

Best regards,

Pine Bay Holiday Resort
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The best hotel!!Everything is good:the rooms,the food,the best animators ,the people is so nice and is helping you for what do you need!! I recommand this hotel! The sea view from the room it’s awesome!!Our next holiday will be at Pine Bay Holiday Resort for sure!!!!!❤️❤️❤️

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Iulia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SocialMediaMng, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Pine Bay Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest Lulia L,

thank you for choosing Pine Bay Holiday Resort for your holidays and for sharing your holiday experience here on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is very much appreciated.

We are happy to read that you holidays in our hotel was so enjoyable. It is a great news for us that you felt comfortable in your room and that you had a good time on our hotel.

Once again, thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you in our hotel again soon.

Best regards,

Pine Bay Holiday Resort
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

One of the best hotels that I visited in Kusadasi. It was excellent from all of point of view. I want to start with animation team. They do an excellent work, are motivated and they send you a good feeling. I want to say about Toofun that is one of the best animator together with Daniya and Aya(I had a wonderfully well with you to disco! :)). Thank you guys for beautiful moments with you, I love you, especially Daniya. The food was good, varied and very tasty. All cocktails was very good. Barmans did show with drinks on the bar. I liked all the activities, all of that was very funny, especially volley ball on the beach and the others activities. The rooms was very clean I hope next year I can come back to you...All the best for all of you!!
I acquired beautiful and unforgettable memories during this week. Thank you All!!❤

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Matei V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SocialMediaMng, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Pine Bay Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Matei V,

Thank you for your review. We pay attention to our guests’ reviews, wheter it is positive or negative.

We are really glad that you enjoyed your holiday in our hotel. Our animation team works hard to make sure that everyone has a good time. We are happy to hear that you are planning to come back again. We hope to welcome you again.

Thank you for your review again.

Best Regards

Pine Bay Holiday Resort
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I tend to think reviews are written by people who have a strong opinion either way, so this is an attempt at an objective summary of our 2 weeks at Pine Bay. We read a lot of reviews before booking our holiday here, so hopefully this will be helpful.
We are a family of 3 - ages 44, 38 and 22 months.

Rooms
We stayed in a bungalow about half way up the hillside. It could sleep 4 with 2 rooms, a bedroom with king size bed and a living room / bedroom with 2 singles. There were 2 bathrooms, fridge and wardrobes. The bungalow was spacious enough with air con in both rooms. The bathroom facilities were of a good standard. The beds were harder than what we’re used to but comfortable enough. We had a travel cot for our son. Which was set up in the room on arrival.
The only negative things for us, were that 1. there were no hot drinks facilities in the rooms. Although food and drink is served literally all day somewhere on site. And 2. we only had a very small porchway - rather than balcony, we could both sit out but it wasn’t toddler friendly due to steps. We noticed that even number bungalows 2,4,600 had a porchway, whereas the odds 1,3,5,700 had balconies but we think the inside of the bungalow was smaller.

Food
There are a number of restaurants and cafes on site, we didn’t go to them all, the main restaurant served breakfast, lunch and dinner, all of which was of a good standard, we even saw staff taking food to sample and checking food temperatures throughout service. The evening meal was always very well presented, with a massive salad selection, different breads and cakes, as well as 4-5 meat dishes, fish, pasta, potatoes, soups. Lots of locally inspired meals, and lots of fresh fruit at every meal. Some meals were labelled and some weren’t. We aren’t particularly adventurous when it comes to trying new things, but we were still happy that there was an adequate range of things to tempt us.
The waiters were all very friendly and happy to help. Staff seemed to wear uniform subject to their role, so sometimes it seemed like they were hanging around but they were doing their assigned task. The staff always made a big fuss of our son and didn’t mind clearing up after him at meal time, toddlers and soup equals mess.
The green restaurant got very busy in the evening. A quieter option would be the Mariner R and B, but we didn’t eat there as it only served fish (allergy).
The pool bar and beach bar served snacks from 12-4, this was generally pizza, chips, burgers, chicken kebab, nuggets etc. We ate lunch mostly at the beach bar as the salad and fruit range was really good.

Pools
There are a number of pools on site, the main pool is where the activities are held, it gets really busy and noisy between 10-12.30, 2.30-4pm, activities closed between 12-2.30. There are smaller pools with slides for the kids, which also got really busy, and the water park at the back of these for bigger kids and adults. The water park rules were really strict, and rightly so as people come down the shoots really quickly; there were lifeguards around the other pools as well. The main issue we had was with older kids pushing on the slides, which isn’t a Pine Bay issue, but it might have been helpful if some of the rules for the water park slides applied, or if children under a certain age have to be supervised- and lifeguards are there to enforce this? Everyone is there on holiday and everyone wants to have fun, but we did have to intervene a lot with over excited, unsupervised children.
If you want a quieter pool there is one towards the beach, it has a big pool and a kids pool but no slides.

Night life and activities
We can’t comment on the night time entertainment as it didn’t start until 9.30pm which was too late for our toddler.
There was daytime activity and a kiddies disco which again our toddler was too young to meaningfully get involved with. We did see the kids entertainment team around the site, they seemed to genuinely embrace their role, and the disco was a big hit for those who went.

General
The site is huge and situated in the hillside along the coast, approximately 5kms from Kuşadası. There is a bus from the resort to Kuşadası every 10 minutes, it costs 3TL per person.
On site you need to be prepared to do some walking, some of the roads are steep and you have to walk up or down a hill to get where you want to go. There are slopes for pushchair/wheelchairs as well as steps in some parts, and there is a shuttle that you can catch to get around the site, although we didn’t see this used much, other than when folk arrived with luggage.
The site is clean and tidy, there were always staff cleaning beside the pool for example. Due to the scale of the site, there was an expectation that holiday guests would put dirty pots etc in the designated areas, this wasn’t always done. But things were tidied away as staff came across them.

We read previous reviews about wasps - we didn’t see any at all in June, there were things hanging in trees that we imagined were designed to attract them and hold them off.
Off site however, there are bugs and wasps of epic proportions! And the red ants are on steroids! We also didn’t have any issues with mosquitoes.

We also read a review about pebbly beaches, the beach at Pine Bay is a mixture of shingle and coarse sand, it’s perfectly adequate for sitting on, building sandcastles and burying grandad ;)

In summary: fantastic holiday, friendly staff, great food, really good facilities, bring comfy sandals and be prepared to do some walking

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Leah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SocialMediaMng, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Pine Bay Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Leah W,

Thank you for sharing your reviews with us. We really take our guests’ comments serious and we use them to improve ourselves.

We are happy to hear that you had a great time with us. We are really glad to have guests like you who share all the points with us. As you say, our bars and cafes serve hot drinks all day. Also if our guest ask for hot drinks from reception, our staffs take it away to guests’s room. Our kitchen team really works hard to make sure that every guest enjoy their meal. That is why we have various of food everyday. We have also Italian, Chinese and Turkish alacard restaurants which serve traditional meals for our guests. All our departments are qualified for guest service and we are sure none of them would be rude to any of our guests intentionally. If you had a impression like that, we are really sorry. Our animation team organize different activities for each age group. At nights, we have many shows for each day. Pine Bay is located in a natural territory, so you may see many bird, bug and squirrel kinds in our hotel.

Once again we thank you for your detailed comment, it will be transferred to related departments and please be sure that we pay attention to comments. We hope to welcome you again.

Best Regards,

Pine Bay Holiday Resorts
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed in Pine Bay for a week in June and it has been one of our best holidays we've had. We were very satisfied from the service, the food, entertainment, prices, cleanliness, everything! Honestly, I was thinking about booking this hotel because of the bad reviews, and that's is why now I decided to write longer than usual.
The hotel can not be more phenomenal, the staff are working very hard to satisfy everyone's needs, we haven't seen anyone sit or take a break, starting from the cleaning lady in our room, the waiters in the restaurant, the reception guys, the lifeguards by the pool and the beach. I must mention here Koutay from guest relations, for his professionalism and friendliness, great guy! We felt sorry for the staff in the main restaurant and by the pool, they have to do all the work on the hot weather in the uniforms while people around are having fun, and at least we have tried to bring back the cups after we finish a drink. But I have noticed that some of the guests are taking their opportunity to visit such a nice resort for granted and don't have the decency to put their own trash into the bin. They put more food in the plate than they can eat which is going to waste, only because of their greed. It is a nice opportunity to watch how people act with unlimited resources of food and beverage. Most of them are like "I'm paying here so I can do whatever I want", and then afterwards still have something they didn't like, and live negative reviews for some hideous reasons, like the lady who complained that she saw flies around the watermelon. Like WTF, it's nature, outdoor space, what did you expect?!?
I could go on writing about all the cool stuff, but it would be the best for everyone to experience them in person. For everyone who is hesitating about the negative reviews, my advice is to not pay attention, because most of them are not true and illogical, except for maybe the bad wifi, but that wasn't a problem for me because when I'm on vacation I try to stay off media devices as much as I can. I definitely recommend Pine Bay Resort and I hope I will have a chance to visit it again.

TL;DR: Don't read the negative reviews, the resort is awesome, go for it!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ivana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SocialMediaMng, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Pine Bay Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago


Dear Ivana T,

Thank you for your review. We pay attention to all comments wheter it is good or bad. Please be sure that we use them to imrove ourselves.

We are happy that you had a great time in our hotel. Our staffs work hard to make sure that everyone enjoys their holiday and we are really glad to have guests like you who emphatize with staffs. Our hotel located in a natural territory, that is why our guests see many butterfly, bug, bird and even squirrel kinds.

Once again thank you for your review and we really hope to welcome you again.

Best Regards,

Pine Bay Holiday Resort
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews