We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 393)
Filter reviews
3 393 results
Traveller rating
2 579
601
131
42
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 579
601
131
42
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chef de village zen pool water skiing circus team villagio area flying trapeze tennis team water sports punta cana special thanks white night fitness classes turkey crazy signs sports facilities adjoining rooms family holiday
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 3 393 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Worst resort ive ever been to. I have no idea how this places gets any good reviews. let alone being called 4*, its 2* if we are being overly generous.

1. Rooms:
Dirty & smelly - our room had a "chair" which was in tatters but also smelt horrifically bad. Air con didn't work. Nothing in the mini bar, Often missing towels and tissue after the room was "serviced".

2. Food:
Dirty & mostly revolting - Flies on the food, birds also landing on food areas. the food is as basic as you can get, the most bland you can imagine which is a shame because turkish cuisine is brilliant and yet almost no actual turkish food is served, Alot of the food is simply inedible.

3. Beach:
Dirty, disgusting, cant swim without being covered in rubbish - this says it all really, I love to swim but here after day 2 i gave up because every 5 meters or so I'd have an old mars bar wrapper or plaster slap me across the face. sun loungers are all old and dirty.

4. Staff:
90% have a "dont care" attitude - i will say hasan on the bar was great but aside from him, it was a the worst staff experience ive had at any resort. I could go on forever about theyre attitude but i want to keep this to just short of novel length.

5. The resort grounds:
Everything is tired and there are grasshopper like insects that make a constant high pitched aweful sounds 24/7. the noise is everywhere.

Overall - dirty and very bad value for money, AVOID!

Room Tip: dont bother booking, its aweful whichever room you choose.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank akasks101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club Med E, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Palmiye, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear akasks101,

Thank you very much for writing us a review. We are sorry to hear that your holiday did not live up to your expectations, as our goal is for you to have an incredible time at Club Med.

We truly appreciate you breaking down point by point what you felt was disappointing, as it helps us understanding what your expectations were, andwhat needs to be improved.

We would love to be discussing your holiday more in depth with you, do not hesiatet to contact us at customer.uk@clubmed.com, and we will do our best to assist you.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Very good location. Near by mountains. Almost no mosquitos. Very nice family holiday village. Very good food, entertainment, sports. Poor but clean rooms. Various sport options. But Mini club GOs to be improved.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
Thank BarisSamur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club Med E, Responsable relations clients at Club Med Palmiye, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Baris,

We are glad to learn that we managed to reach your expectations.

It's an honor to read that you liked the dishes prepared by our chief and the quality of our services.

See you back in Palmiye in the future.

Your Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We are here for 2d time and I regret to say that but service became worse: and the worst thing here is the one which is soo easy to correct...cleaning!!!
Imagine you’ve asked 3 days to clean the room before 1pm as baby is sleeping 1-3 pm.
We are in the room literally those 2 hiurs and at night ...and it’s 3d day in a row when cleaning lady arrives exactly this time!
on top of that: i raised complain at reception and what they did?? call me on phone to make sure that we will not get sleep at all.
cleaning quality is so bad: lots of dirt, forgotten things under bed from previous guest. And while they clean-they shout from one bungalo to another making sure that nobody is having sleep around.
Spoiling the whole atmosphere because of cleaning!?? Clubmed Palmiye you should do something around that!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Mila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club Med E, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Palmiye, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Mila C,

Thank you for your feedback. We strongly value the reviews of our guests, which help us understand what is done well and what needs improvements in the resorts. Who best than you could tell us what you are expecting from your holiday?

We apologise if you did not have a positive experience in the resort, and would like to take the chance to discuss it with you. Please feel free to contact us at customer.uk@clubmed.com, and we will be here to assist you.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

This is our 2nd day of our 8th Club Med holiday. We’ve visited Club Med Thailand, Club Med Bali, Club Med Kani, twice Club Med Le Cannoniers, Club Med Albion, Club Med Bintan (so obviously we love Club Med & always has an amazing time). But since we arrived at Club Med Palmiye, it has not been a good experience at all. The GO that “welcomed” us couldn’t even speak English. Claire took us to our room & she was the only kind & helpful person we’ve come across in the whole resort. When we arrive at dinner, nobody took us to a table, ask if we need baby chairs. We have 1year old twins & a 3 year old, so we really need assistance and this is why we always choose Club Med. January at Bintan they were extremely helpful, they told us if we need any food for the babies the chef can make it and never stopped asking how they can help or what we need. The same at Albin & Le Cannoniers when we travelled there when our oldest was a baby. Here, nobody even greets us anywhere. It is as if they don’t want to help you if they hear you speak English. At the baby club we waited 30minutes for someone who can actually understand English to give us information. When we arrived there the person at reception just said in a very unfriendly manner “I don’t speak English” and went on to help other guests. We had to ask around ourselves to find someone who can and will speak to us. We travelled all the way from South Africa with 3 little ones for this. Really disappointed. Especially after we had an amazing time at Bintan with all the kids in January. So sad, because it is a beautiful resort. But the experience makes or breaks it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank anemikeswart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club Med E, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Palmiye, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear anemikeswart,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed about your stay, especially since we understand you have been going to multipleClub Med in the past.

We do not want you to stay with a negative experience, which is why we would like to take the opportunity to discuss your issues with you directly. Please feel free to contact us at customer.uk@clubmed.com, and we will be ready to listen to you and help you the best way we can.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

We visited club Med Palmyie in the May half term. This was our second time there and third club Med holiday. My only negative about te holiday is that it wasn’t long enough. Everything about the resort ticks a box for me. The accommodation is clean and comfortable (adjoining club villas), the ground are immaculately kept, the staff are attentive, friendly and helpful, the activities are great for the whole family (we love archery and tennis) and the food. Well it’s amazing. If you think having a self service buffet style restaurant will provide little choice and poor quality you would be very wrong. The choices change daily. I have to single out the freshly grilled fish (sea bass/sea bream typically) as my favourite as it was to die for. There are two a la carte restaurant if you prefer then it’s there for you too. If you are looking for an all inclusive holiday in a relaxed environment with great activities, go to club Med Palymie. To demonstrate how good the service was, I left a bag in the photo centre and was leaving early the following morning. Everything was closed and I asked one of the guys working the bar if there was any way I could get the bag to reception for the morning. Upon arrival in reception early the following morning the bag was waiting for me. Fantastic service.
We will be going again next year

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sunshine438979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club Med E, Responsable relations clients at Club Med Palmiye, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear,

We are glad thrilled to learn that we managed to reach your expectations.

It's an honor to read that you liked the dishes prepared by our chief and the quality of our services.

See you back in Palmiye in the future.

Your Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews