We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
49
22
13
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
22
13
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The hotel is located in the center of the town. So everything is walking distance. Family run business, Aslan Bey does his best to welcome his guests. Basic rooms but cosy and friendly atmosphere. It is a good budget hotel if you are looking for a standard room. The rooms are very clean and the breakfast was very good.
The only thing we had was the size of the rooms as they are a little bit small but if you will come to your room only to spend the nights, then it is not a problem at all! Better than most of the hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gizolastik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

A cozy little hotel with a friendly atmosphere situated in a quiet area on the mountainside, but still only a short walk away from the activity center on the harbor and the city square. This hotel has more the feel of a pension, with the very friendly couple, who manage the place, having breakfast with the guests in the mornings in the small breakfast area.

The breakfast buffet is simple but quite nice consisting of bread, eggs, different cheese, different vegetables and fruit, olives and fried, mild chilies, etc. Coffee (instant), tea and orange juice.

The rooms are rather small, most space occupied by the bed. Actually, the door to the bathroom could not open fully being blocked by the side of the bed. The beds are very firm not to say hard which, incidentally, suits me fine but may not be to the liking of all.

In general the rooms are basic with no TV, no clock radio and no facilities to make coffee/tea, the latter being something that I always miss when it is not present.

There is quite limited space to store your baggage.

The bathroom is very small but ok. The water supply in the shower seems quite unstable, sometimes rather plenty and at other times so weak, you can hardly get wet. Furthermore, the water stream periodically suffers from some serious hiccups, but this may be due to the public water supply and not the hotel plumbing. The water temperature is difficult to adjust and constantly varies being either too cold or too hot. Ok, these are minor issues but still a little irritating, as you have to deal with them on a daily basis.

There is a nice balcony with a couple of chairs, a small table and a rack to dry your wet towels etc.

The AC is placed low on the wall with the airstream coming right down on the bed, so it cannot be on during the night, which would probably be a bad idea anyway.

Sounds are easily heard through the walls and the door, so if it happens you have noisy neighbors, it could be bad for sleep quality.

The hotel has no restaurant or bar and Wi-Fi is only accessible in the small reception area.

I have mentioned quite some things that are somewhat negative, but really they are mostly minor issues. Overall, this hotel is nice, quiet and friendly, it is kept very clean, and I would not mind staying there some other time.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lapisg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel with my friends in September 2001..
It is located in the center of the town...
Easy access to the beach..

Family run business...

Basic but a cosy hotel...

It is very common to see this style hotels on the region
..

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Özlem C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed for a night. Price was fair, breakfast was good. Staff was very pleasant.
The room was very basic. Air condition had a bad smell because it was old or maybe not maintained, but the room was cool enough by opening the windows. It is a good hotel for a budget stay.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015

We stayed at the begonvil again for a 3 day scuba diving trip. Aslan the owner always keeps a room with a beautiful view for us and always has parking reservation. The relaxing nature and quality of the building indicates a place that is truly loved and cared for by the owner. We have stayed at other hotels in kas previous to finding the Begonvil but always return to our home from home. Keith and mel.

Room Tip: Sea views if available. But the side baconies are adorned with beautiful begonvilea and still provide sea views.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reddyroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews