We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sad to leave!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Kekova

Pool Area with breathtaking Seaview
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Area with breathtaking Seaview
The Pool Hammock and private Sitting Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Pool Area with breathtaking Seaview
The Pool
Hammock and private Sitting Area
outside Pool and terrace
Gardenview
from Galery to living room
Living room
Living room (2)
your kitchen
Open Staircase
Romantic Open Fireplace
Living room and kitchen
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 3
every 2 bedrooms are with Sea view and balcony
Our first guest
Time to relax in our hammock
The Garden area
Sundown from Villa Kekova
terrace and sitting area
Extremely clear water just a short walk away
Little Bird at Dolphin Beach
Büyük Cacil Beach (1)
Büyük Cacil Beach (2)
Our View
Pool from right side of the house
living room
King Size
Queen Size
down from galery
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kas, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
andymgrif...
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Sad to leave!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Axel the owner arranged our transport requirements, taxi from/to Antalya, car hire and all worked perfectly, everything went to plan, no hitches at all. I have to admit, it took me a day to get to grips with the roads in Kas, they all look the same, and in fact I did get lost the first evening. But soon worked out my way around, and my wife was soon very impressed with my navigational skills.

Wonderful villa, lovely view, very comfortable, every conceivable luxury was there, everything appears to have been thought of. Cold water dispenser was a great bonus! Lovely comfortable beds, air con in bedrooms was such a bonus.
We had a great holiday, really sad to be home. The boat trip we had, again arranged by the owner, was fantastic. Together with our neighbours from the adjoining villa Simena (who we made really good friends with), Axel arranged a private boat for just the eight of us. This is definitely the way to do it, forget the numerous options in Kas harbour. Everything about the boat trip was great, food was exceptional and plentiful (too much!). Loved the Big Pebble beach just down the road. Visited Saklikent canyon, that was an experience! We made it to the waterfall at the end of the Caynon (with a bit of help through the deep waters), great day out.
Highly recommended. PS...you need a car, ask the owner to arrange, cheaper than many alternatives.
In a word, Fantastic. Thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toby1207
1 review
“Lovely clean, new villa, perfect for small family”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Lovely place to stay with our 2 year old.
All arrangements sorted...transfers, key collection etc. excellent communication.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel B
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely wonderful villa and location, we thoroughly recommend it to anyone else”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My wife and I stayed here on our honeymoon. I can't say enough about what a wonderful time we had. The villa was lovely, well throughout through and cool to come into during the hot days (even without using the air-con). It is the sort of place you look forward to coming back to after a day out. Axel was beyond helpful, they went above and beyond to make sure we had a good stay. Next time we are in Kas we won't hesitate to come back here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the Villa
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunters5...
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A week in Kas”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Kekova is a very comfortable well equipped villa on a hillside overlooking the town of Kas. The views over the bay from the large terrace with private pool are magnificent. Because it is above Kas I would recommend hiring a car, but that is no problem as Tunahan the agent is also the local car hire firm and he delivered a great car to the villa door and the reasonable price we paid is what was quoted and no hidden extras.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quietness of the surroundings and the views.
Liked least: No coat hangers
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleH...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for travelling families”
Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Villa Kekova was spacious, very well appointed with a great lay-out, exceptionally clean and just perfect for our family vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, verandah, pool and the attention to detail of the host to ensure a plesant stay.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing