We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved Sari Villa! Beautiful, peaceful, charming...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Barbecue garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kas, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
Jenn K
Lafayette, California
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Loved Sari Villa! Beautiful, peaceful, charming, wonderful!”
Reviewed 21 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I spent one full week at Sari Villa and loved every minute of our relaxing stay. I'm only sorry that we live far away and won't have the chance to come back again next year!

The pool is lovely and the gardens around the villa are fabulous. The villa is nicely decorated, with plenty of storage and comfortable bedrooms. There are terraces with views off two of the three bedrooms and a huge wrap around terrace on the lower level, off the kitchen and living areas. The villa itself is very quiet and peaceful.

The kitchen has all the amenities and utensils one would need for making a meal, including a large number of plates, sharp knives, lots of pots and pans and even a dishwasher! I loved that it had 'little things' like a garlic press too and a cold water dispenser. Good electronics too and we appreciated having a lot of tv channels in English for the moments when we were at the pool, beach or out and about in town.

We are on a 7 month trip around the world and this is the nicest place we have stayed on the whole trip! Highly, highly recommend.

Lars, the owner of the Sari Villa, was very prompt in replying to emails and was also able to be flexible with us on the dates (including a last minute shift back by one day). The pool and gardener guy, Fatih, was nice and helpful. He does a great job with the grounds of the villa complex.

Just a note on the layout of the villa complex. Yesil VIlla is located at the top, just below the road. It's a quiet and low traffic road, so don't worry about that and it's set down the hill, so you can't see the road from this villa. On the next level down is Mavi Villa. This villa is adjacent to the pool. If you like being very close to the pool, this is the villa for you. Further down - just one staircase down the hill - is Sari Villa, the most private of them all given the location. All the villas are lovely, so I don't think you can go wrong with your selection. The villas would be nice to visit with a group friends, but it's also fine to book just one villa, as we did.

Must do: side trip to Saklikent Gorge. It was an amazing experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The look and feel of the villa and the grounds. Also, peaceful and quiet.
Liked least: There is nothing that I disliked, except that the wifi signal was sometimes weak.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cloudman2...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A truly wonder location”
Reviewed 26 December 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

It's a long fligth a relatively long tranfer from Dalaman (the closest airport) and maybe that additional distance, time and effort prevent many from considering Kas as a destination. Long may it continue.
Kas is a gem of a place a beautiful bay with a small but well equiped town of freindly and warm people.
Yesil is a beautifully equiped and spacious vila about 7 km "out of town" on the peninsula that stratches out into the sea toward Meis.
It can be reached by Dolmus, or by using a rental car (Deniz rentals are freindly, and happy to negoatiate......in fact usualy insist).
The villa is multilevel and all 3 rooms have great views, the kitchen is also larch and has a volumous fidge/freezer. The chilled water on tap is a real bonus.
The free wi-fi makes up for the limited TV channels that are avaialble locally. Bu then agian why watch TV?
The gardens are a joy with endless meandering stepped paths wandering through the lush gardens between the 2 other vilas which share the large pool.
The track att he side of the villas leads down tot he rocky coast line some 200 metres wy. Here there are private (to the villa) platforms and loungers to rest and swin in the ward ocean. My duaghters saw turtles swim past, and there are always fish to see at all times.
We went in Otober when the sea was warm and the air temperature a pleasant 25 ish.....warm enought to enjoy, cool enough to allow you to walk around.
The food in Kas is excellent - see trip advisor for mine and other reviews. Greqat food, wonderful service and reasonable prices.
Probably our best holiday destination yet.
Oh yes -The Scuba. Probably not up to Red Sea for the sea life, but a great place to get your PADI. I recommend Nautilus Blue - A great team. So friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great roperty and great people in a great location - OK better than great :)
Liked least: The mosquitos - they appear after any rain. I would advise against taking elderly poor walkers due to the gradients and steps
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 2 October 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: balcony view of sea
Liked least: having to drive into town
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alla P
Kiev, Ukraine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nane666
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Die Aussicht
Liked least: Die harte Matraze :-)
Travelling group: Mit Ehepartner/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$87
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing