We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning Central Apartment”

Review of Honey Apartment

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

ladylizzy
glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Stunning Central Apartment”
Reviewed 10 February 2018 for a stay in September 2017

We’ve been to Kalkan twice before but this apartment was in a different area than we’d stayed before. However it was in an ideal location. 2 different ways to reach the town depending on where we were heading so reallly central. Just across the road from a supermarket so really handy for those bits and pieces you want to get.
Now on to the apartment itself. Simply stunning . Roomy,gorgeous decor,comfortable, cool,fantastic facilities. Honestly best we have stayed in here. Fridge and freezer was massive. Very modern. Great to be able to get all my washing done while lying in the sun!
I spend a lot of time sunning myself on holiday and though at first I wasn’t sure I’d get enough sun with setting of terrace I need not have worried. It was like having my own private villa and I just moved my lounger throughout the day to make the best of the sun.
Second time we’ve rented from Jane and she couldn’t be more helpful.
Cleaners came twice a week and did a fantastic job.
We had a few small issues with water and electrics. However a few texts to the building manager and was sorted out in record time. Very impressive.
There was only 2 of us so we didn’t really need 2 bedrooms but was nice having the extra space and well worth the money.
Can’t recommend this apartment enough.
Any questions PM me . Just a great all round apartment.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DMWCooke1...
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant apartment”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Super 2 bed apartment in Kalkan. Beautifully furnished, lovely king sized comfy beds, fab walk in ensuite shower room in master and 2nd bedroom. Kitchen great,, every conceivable thing you could want, if you want to self cater. lounge, TV, which we didnt use. Had a couple of little issues when we arrived, but these were dealt with very quickly and efficiently. Shared use of the pool in the apartment below. Owner was never there so as far as we were concerned sole use. Terraces/pool area all kept very spick and span and cleaned every day. Very quick down the steps beside the apartment into old Kalkan, (2 mins).

For anyone not familiar with Kalkan, brilliant restaurants, food and wine. Loads to choose from from and never a bad meal anywhere. Lovely old town to walk around and down to the harbour where the boats are. Book a day out on one of these boats and have a wonderful time swimming in beautiful bays, eat lovely food cooked on the boat and generally totally relax.

Lovely little Turkish restaurant opposite the apartment Fesleyan, (means Basil in Turkish), run by Nijar and her husband. Genuinely lovely, home cooked, Turkish food, with wine, beers, or soft drinks. If you dont feel like walking down the hill or a bit tired, from a day out, pop across the road, they'll make you very welcome.

Date of stay: September 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul C
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Honey Apartment ”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and myself stayed in honey apartment which we enjoyed immensely. The apartment is very well situated only a genuine 2 minutes walk to the old town and also enjoying been very close to carfour supermarket only across the road (which is a quiet road at night).
The apartment seems to have been recently revamped / decorated being modern with marble throughout light and airy nice furnishings good sized modern bathrooms. The kitchen is one of the best stocked with pans, utensils, glasses and crockery we have had the opportunity to stay in the many times we have stayed in Kalkan, the use of the pool which is shared with the owners who live in the apartment underneath whom we rarely saw. A fantastic table and bbq for entertaing alfresco. All In all a very agreeable property once again sourced by Jane at Lale properties

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah T
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment in fantastic location with all the amenities”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I were the first to stay in this newly rented apartment and it was lovely. It has all the amenities that you could ask for in a holiday rental with a kitchen full of cooking pots/pans and a large selection of glasses, cutlery etc. The rooms were very big and the beds enormous and very comfortable. Each room has it's own en-suite and they're very nicely done with a great shower. The house is air conditioned throughout, with fans on the ceilings if you don't want to use air con. The living area was very comfortable and having a smart TV was a great bonus. Just outside the front door, the terrace was perfect for dining at the apartment and with sun loungers you need never leave! But, just out the gate and down some steps you have the lovely swimming pool - very refreshing on a hot day and has lots of sun in the morning/mid-day. The view from the terrace across the pool out to the sea and the islands is wonderful. Overall, a fantastic place to stay in a lovely seaside town.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and facilities were fantastic
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.