We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful, spacious villa. Large pool and terraces with comfortable sunbeds and dining furniture.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful, spacious villa. Large pool and terraces with comfortable sunbeds and dining furniture.
Stunning view from the pool terrace.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Beautiful, spacious villa. Large pool and terraces with comfortable sunbeds and dining furniture.
Stunning view from the pool terrace.
Kalkan Bay as seen from the roof terrace.
Large roof terrace with views over the bay to the front and mountains to the side.
Enjoy a glass of wine whilst watching the sunset over Kalkan Bay.
Central balcony.
Beautiful views from the bedrooms.
Two spacious double bedrooms.
Plenty of room to add a folding bed and a cot in either of the double bedrooms.
Large open plan lounge, dining area and kitchen with three sets of doors opening onto the terrace.
Comfortable lounge area with TV and sofabed.
Well equipped kitchen.
Kalkan Beach.
Kalkan Harbour.
Nearby Kapatas Beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
peterphil...
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Belis is a stylish villa in an elevated position overlooking Kalkan and the surrounding bay.

The views are amazing. The pool is excellent and the garden has beautiful mature trees which, with an extensive patio, provide shade to enjoy the views and the sunshine.

The villa is well equipped and spacious providing a home from home. There are three balconies and a roof terrace from which to enjoy the views both night and day.

Kalkan has a pretty harbour, a beach and narrow pedestrianised streets/alleys full of excellent restaurants and shops which run down to the water. Many of the restaurants have roof terraces and the food (especially the seafood and the steaks - as good as the US) is of the highest quality.

There are free water taxis provided by beach clubs around the bay with reasonably priced sun beds and parasols. They are set into the cliffs with stylish rock terraces and excellent food and refreshments and diving platforms and steps into crystal clear water.

There are also sandy beaches a short taxi ride away with good facilities and there are good scuba diving schools operating out of Kalkan and Kas.

An excellent vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sueturner...
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Return visit at this excellent villa, perfect location and facilities. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a spacious, clean and well appointed villa.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L0u2000
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Peaceful and relaxing”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a fantastic time at Villa Belis the bedrooms were spacious and beds were very comfy as were the pillows. The pool was lovely, it and the pool area was kept very clean by the sweet pool guy who we gave a tip to seeing as he cleaned the BBQ and took away the rubbish for us as well, whenever we forgot to. The only very small issue we had was that the top floor bedroom was a bit too small for our 17 year old son but it would be great for younger children, he was very happy sleeping on the sofa bed in the lounge area.
The villa is in a quiet residential area, which was very peaceful and was perfect for BBQs in the evening whilst looking out at the perfect view of the sea and the mountains. The villa's about a 15/20 minute walk down hill into the main part of Kalkan where all the restaurants and bars are which is ok but Taxis are cheap and easy to contact to help get you around the area.
We had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay and I fell in love with Kalkan, even with it's extremely steep streets! (I now have great calf muscles). The people are so welcoming and friendly. This holiday is just what the doctor ordered.
Thank you Jackie for arranging the transfers too they were very professional and friendly.
If we return to Kalkan, we would most definitely consider staying at your villa again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quiet location and the scenery
Liked least: shops a bit too far away
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma F
1 review
“Perfect for the whole family”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have just returned from our stay in Villa Belis with 2 children under the age of 4. We had an amazing time and Villa Belis is perfect. The villa is very spacious and clean and has everything you could need. The private pool and gardens are lovely with an amazing view of the sea.
The villa is in a quiet area, perfect for relaxing in the daytime. We walked into Kalkan in the evenings and there are plenty of lovely restaurants, shops and cocktail bars. All of the locals are very friendly and welcoming and the food is amazing. We got a taxi back to the villa very easily as there are a number of different taxi ranks in the town.
We are looking forward to returning to villa Belis in the future and we will be recommending it to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! The villa, the pool, the views, the town.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delbongo
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Simply fantastic”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Our holiday at Villa Belis in Kalkan could not have been more perfect, quite honestly. The owner organised punctual and very affordable airport transfers for us at both ends, and the villa is as beautiful and well maintained as it looks in the photos. The location is basically ideal, with stunning views of the mountainside as well as clear views of the ocean. It’s quiet enough for you to feel quite secluded, but you’re only 5-10 minutes walk from the local supermarkets, and 15 minutes away from the centre of town.

The pool is the perfect size and is cleaned once a day. There is an air conditioning unit in every room and should you require it, a very helpful and prompt local shopkeeper will bring your groceries to you for a minimal fee.

There’s a lovely living room area with a very comfy couch in addition to a TV and DVD player, but because the pool area gets almost all of the day’s sun, we barely set foot in there. The kitchen is well equipped and the dishwasher is an absolute godsend if you’re similarly keen to maximise your leisure time!

In short, if Villa Belis looks too good to be true, trust me: it isn’t. We had an utterly fantastic time, and hope to return again soon. Would recommend it to anyone.

Tip: Don’t forget to utilise the two balconies! We ascended to the top floor to take photos just before we left, and couldn’t believe that we didn’t eat up there even once. The views are spectacular.

Tip 2: Eat at Lime Restaurant if you can, which is just down the road from Villa Belis. It looks like a fairly ordinary lounge bar, but the food - whether you are there for eggs in the morning or a steak at night - is absolutely first rate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: There wasn't really anything to dislike
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;