We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise .... @ Villa Kalkan Charm”

Review of VILLA KALKAN CHARM

Let your cares float away in your own private pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Let your cares float away in your own private pool
Infinite pool; infinite view ... tranquil Just lounging around...kiddies splash pool.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Let your cares float away in your own private pool
Infinite pool; infinite view ... tranquil
Just lounging around...kiddies splash pool.
Uninterrupted views from the terrace
Luxuriate in the lounge, look at the views, watch the fish, HD SatTV, DVD or Playstation
Oven,hob,microwave,dishwasher,fridge/freezer,washing machine all ready for your use
Fully equipped kitchen and breakfast bar
Dine al fresco
Hammock and view of Kalkan bay - not a bad place to spend a little time!
Going up
Floating staircase leading to 2 further bedrooms and large terrace
External villa view
Kalkan sunset - nuff said x
Upstairs twins with en suite shower room
And so to sleep! One of 2 master bedrooms
Downstairs twin bed with en suite jacuzzi bath
Downstairs master bed with en suite shower room
View from the terrace just before sundown
Revitalise in your walk in shower room
Relax in your jacuzzi bath
En suite to each bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Di K
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise .... @ Villa Kalkan Charm”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

On 22nd April I arrived in Kalkan with my best friends at the wonderfully luxurious Villa Kalkan Charm and charming it SO is. All arrangements were made by Holiday Homes Turkey.

Situated slightly out of the main town itself this lavish villa offered peace and tranquility when required although close enough to all local amenities and the town.

Villa Kalkan Charm, a resplendent property, was immaculate in its presentation and cleanliness and the atmosphere was amazing. The upper floor consists of 2 large bedrooms with ensure facilities that open out onto a very large terrace which harbour most spectacular views over the bay of Kalkan and surrounding areas. Downstairs is living area, kitchen and 2 further large bedrooms again with ensuite facilities. Outside is a wonderful infinity pool together with both seating and eating areas, where you can simply watch the spectacular sunset, indulge in a bbq or cool off in the pool.

We went on some fun and fabulous trips; Kaputas Beach a superb cove type sandy golden beach.
Kalkan beach and harbour
Kalkan shopping
Day trip shopping to Ölüdenız & Hisaronu

We also visited the exceptional site on a boat tour - Bares Boat - around Kekova including the renowned Sunken City - which was such a beautiful all day event; sunbathing, diving off boat and swimming in the most gorgeous perfectly still waters. We fished off the boat and cooked the fish for lunch which was just a small part of the array of home-made Turkish/Mediterranean food we were served for lunch. Watched the sun set on the journey back to base.

Couldn't have been a more perfect day as we were accompanied by the wonderful hosts of the boat and was with my amazing best friends.

Can highly recommend for Kalkan visitors;
Black & Gold Cocktail bar - Burak & Rabiya are special friends and you ain't drunk a cocktail until you've been here!! Extra special touch and such lovely kind and beautiful people.

Cafe Leon - best breakfast / brunch

Akin Restaurant - Food was great and Ahmet is a bit of a magician will keep you occupied with his tricks!!

The Brothers Cafe & Restaurant - had fantastic Spinach Crepes

Marleys Cafe & Cocktail Bar - great food and drink.

Thank you very much Holiday Homes Turkey & Villa Kalkan Charm for a truly wonderful week - loved every minute of it ❤️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slimbert
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Just about perfect....”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed at Kalkan Charm for just under a week during April 2016.

The villa is very spacious with large bedrooms and was spotlessly clean throughout. It had everything you could need for a comfortable stay including a large fridge freezer and washing machine etc. The WiFi was very good and covered the whole property. The beds were large and although the mattresses were a little harder than I'm used to, they were still comfortable.

The pool was fantastic, just the right size for a family or group of friends and the child's paddling section would be handy for smaller children. Despite being so early in the holiday season, due to the pool/terrece being south facing, it was plenty warm enough for a whole afternoon splashing about.

The villa is a few minutes drive from the centre (cheap in a taxi of which there are plenty!) but there's a couple of small shops just a few minutes walk away. The views from the terrace over the bay are breathtaking. The sunsets over the mountains are equally so. It really is magical sitting there in the evenings.

Transfers from Dalaman airport were arranged for us by the owner of the villa and were faultless. It was no trouble for driver to stop half way so we could stretch our legs and grab a drink. He couldn't have been more helpful.

Kalkan is a beautiful place. The harbour is perfect for relaxing and all the restaurants we ate in were great. The locals are incredibly friendly and the service wherever we went was 1st class. I really couldn't find fault with anything in Kalkan!

I usually holiday in all-inclusive hotels and this was my first time staying in a villa....I really can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the views.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2016
Thank you so much for such a fabulous review. I am most grateful to read this.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeenit
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Wonderful Villa, wonderful town... a must to visit”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our visit to Villa Kalkan Charm was a great delight as traveling for 3 weeks we could not of picked a better place to kick back and relax.
The villa is located on a hill which gives you a very clear vista of he sea and the surrounding hills of olive groves.
The villa itself is a 4 bedroom + 4 bathroom with a beautiful open plan lounge and kitchen. We loved the natural colour scheme that the villa had used.
The master bedroom upstairs has its own high patio with hammock and sofas, so a glass of wine watching the sunset was a must for use each night.
On arrival Mohammed waited tot greet us and made us feel very welcomed.
We hired a car for our stay which was delivered to the villa by Mohammed. We also had a lovely welcome pack so breakfast the first day was no issue at all.
We made arrangements for a fresh loaf of bread to be delivered daily for breakfast so that made breakfast by the pool a great start to the day.
If we ever needed anything or wanted to know about a local tour etc, Mohammed was on hand and happy to help.
So without people in our space we could relax but never felt isolated as this was our first holiday in Turkey.
The villa has free Wifi and that was a blessing to keep in contact with our emails.
We took great advantage of the table and chairs on the patio and ate all our dinners out there.
The swimming pool has a feel of infinite and the ocean in the distant.
Kalkan itself has many restaurants and some wonderful beaches but we choice to eat at the villa most nights.
We did eat a few lunches at Ada Fish Restaurant, a great place for lunch or dinner.
Kalkan is a great place get to know and the Turkish people and their history with ruins not too away far was a great experience.

Would I go back, in a heart beat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxed but high end feel of the villa
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dominic_f...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't wait to stay here again!”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at Kalkan Charm for a week in August. What can I say?

Fantastic views, breathtaking scenery and all from the comfort of a fabulous Villa in the mountains.

Our favourite spot at the Villa was the upstairs balcony outside the main rooms; it is such a lovely place to sit and while away the morning or watch the sunset over the mountains across the bay.

With four rooms, four bathrooms, expansive living area, kitchen and large outdoor patio with BBQ and eating space - who could ask for anthing more. Oh yes - there's an infinity pool as well!

The decor is fresh and light, making the space very clean. The Villa has all the mod-cons you could wish for, including Wifi, TV and most importantly in Turkey - AirCon!

The town is 5-10mins away by taxi or car, but the Villa is well connected with the taxi services and they will give you a better deal if you go through them than get a taxi from the town's rank.

The key-holder Mohammet is always there to help if needed, and is very knowledgeable of the surrounding area if you need any tips - we relied on him more than once and he never disappointed.

We would definitely stay here again - and have already recommended it to friends who would love to stay there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the privacy.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvonnePho...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“'Charm' is exactly the right word!”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Having just returned from a working photography holiday in Kalkan, staying at Villa Kalkan Charm, I can honestly say it is one of the loveliest places I have ever had the pleasure of sleeping in. Cool, clean and modern, the villa was the perfect base for seeing much of what this area of Turkish coast has to offer - and that is quite a lot, from families, to sports enthusiasts, the Lycian Coast is stunning in it's unspoilt beauty.
The rooms are spacious and beautifully finished, with huge, comfortable beds and beautiful ensuite bathrooms. The living area is a joy to be in and the kitchen has everything you need if you choose to cook and cater for yourself.
However, the real charm is the view from the split level patio areas. Situated at one of Kalkans highest points, you can look down on the bay and watch the sun set over the distant hills. Better still, you can do this whilst enjoying a dip in the private infinity pool on the lower level.
Kalkan town centre itself, whilst offering plentiful restaurants and bars, has managed to retain it's fishing village feel and this is more than enhanced by the villas position, which gives you a real flavour of genuine Turkish life. This is not a 'complex' villa, you are very much part of the local community whilst staying here, which for me is what travel is all about. The local shop is a 2 minute walk away and offers most of your day to day food stuffs, and it is only a short drive or taxi ride into town to the larger shops, markets and restaurants.
Would I go back to Villa Kalkan Charm? Absolutely, without even having to think about it!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$202
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing