We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
340
60
22
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
340
60
22
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turkish bath turkey superior room next year pool area every member of staff fantastic hotel small hotel his team two weeks week holiday taxi ride kalamar bay roof terrace great pool omelette selda
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 441 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2018

It was my first time in Kalkan for summer and I absolutely chose the right place to stay. Elixir is really a secret paradise...warm,cozy, peaceful and quiet. The wooden decoration makes you feel at home...the location of the hotel is ideal, close enough to feel the breeze of the sea and far enough to escape from the noise of the city. There were plenty of sunbeds and lovely decorated pool cabanas for chilling all day long. You can also enjoy different kinds of delicious coctails either day or night. I will plan another vacation to Elixir for sure as soon as possible with friends.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MerveA1271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Nur and Hakan moved from the La Sera spa to Elixir Hotel this year. They are two of the best therapists I have found across the world. Now with a much nicer facility this is a must for any visitor to Kalkan. Start with a Hamam (Turkish Bath) on day one or two of your holiday, it really helps improve your tan. Then ask Hakan for a treatment plan to leave Kalkan totally relaxed and all the stresses and strain we put on our bodies released.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Dubaitraveller0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

When we arrived we were greeted by the Owner's wife Selda and staff. Our Bags were taken to our room as we checked in. Nothing was too much trouble! Offered complimentary drinks as we settled in!! We were at the Hotel for 5 Days to celebrate our 40th Anniversary!! Our Room was exceptionally clean and very well furnished and we had a balcony over looking the Bay! The Hotel Breakfast was Excellent, all served fresh and so much choice with fresh squeezed Orange Juice. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The Pool and grounds were very well kept, everything so clean! We are definitely going back to stay here again! The Bar snacks are what you would expect to get in a High class food restaurant. Very good quality and plenty! On the day of our Anniversary we were given free drinks on the house and again the day we left! Ali and his wife certainly treat their customers well. We highly recommend this place! It is just a little way from the centre. Quiet away from most of the noisy Bars! But just a few mins walk or a Taxi ride 2 mins for just 15 Lira standard fee!! Lovely People and you are well looked after!!! Thank you Ali,Selda and your lovely staff. We will see you again. Thank you Sharon and Roger.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

Just got back after a two week stay been staying here for last 6 years and it just keeps getting better each year the most friendly staff you will ever meet room are excellent and very clean breakfast ready good and as much as you want to eat

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank rayrichardson690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

6 friends stayed at the Elixir for a much needed break . We just loved this place , the rooms are are bright ,fresh and and squeaky clean , the beds so very comfortable . The Elixir Breakfast is legendary,served on the pretty terrace there is everything you could wish for from the buffet bar , freshly squeezed orange juice and hot drinks are served by the ever so polite staff along with a choice of hot breakfast dishes, the omelettes are especially delish
Sunbathing around the pretty pool ( towels provided) staff serve drinks and complimentary fruit , if required there are canopy beds in the shade.
Nothing is too much trouble for Ali and his staff , their aim is to ensure you have the best holiday possible, and we did
We are looking forward to our next visit

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jackie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews