We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
174
32
11
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
32
11
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop terrace barbecue night nothing is too much trouble air con can't praise small hotel turkish breakfast a wonderful holiday amazing views sarah bbq hosts gul bay
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018

We come back after they close for a year . And stay 1 week at lizo. Ali,Mehmet,Sarah and their son Kaleb make our holiday fun and enjoyable.Lizo rooms clean by gul and she doing excellent job we stay top floor new block room and wiew from our room is fantastic.İf you want chill relax holiday this is the place for you . Turkish breakfast serve at the roof terrace . We enjoy fish night ali cook bbq sea bream for us and it was devine.Can't wait to go back again ...

Room Tip: Relax , Simple ; clean
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

We visited the Lizo Hotel three times during our stay, twice for dinner and once for lunch. On all 3 occasions we were warmly welcomed and well looked after. The food each time was excellent. The mixed mezze for 4 was paticularly good. On our second visit we were given more of the dishes we had liked so much first time round.
The host at Lizo is engaging and friendly. He clearly is enthusiastic about the traditional food the restaurant serves. Then there is the view. Spectacular at night, breathtaking during the day!
This was my favourite Kalkan dining experience. Well worth a visit.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank timw636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

We ate here twice during our holiday and really enjoyed it. Fabulous relaxed and friendly atmosphere with delicious homemade food on the rooftop terrace. We particularly recommend the mixed meze starter - the green beans and vine leaves were delicious. Well worth a visit, a truly charming experience away from the hustle and bustle.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank stephen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Ali and Sarah, yet again gave us a wonderful holiday in glorios Kalkan .Their small hotel has everything you want in a stay ,very clean rooms ,great food and hospitality.The swimming pool is clean and relaxing and the views over the harbour at night are spectacular.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank caroline m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizoHotel, Owner at Lizo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

thank you guys it was pleasure to have you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

We can't praise this hotel highly enough, and echo the earlier comments made this year. It was our first visit, and Ali and Sarah (and the rest of the family) were so welcoming, they really couldn't do enough for us. The room was clean, comfortable, with a cool breeze coming through the balcony window. Very smartly furnished, if simply, and immaculately clean throughout. The linens were changed every day, and the towels luxurious and fluffy. The air-conditioning was necessarily efficient, and the pool perfect for a quick dip. The barbecue night was so good we went to it twice in our fortnight's stay, about £11 a head. The rooftop area, where meals and breakfast are served, has cool breezes, and panoramic views of Kalkan bay. The hotel is not for people who want TV, room service, bathrobes and a collection of toiletries, but for a stay in this beautiful resort, it's perfect, and we would return without hesitation.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Whybrowwendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews