We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An unforgettable holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Simsek

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Taban H
1 review
“An unforgettable holiday”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The holiday villa is stunning, located in the top corner of kalkan, with a breathtaking view of the whole of kalkan. The villa is private as neighbours are unable to see you around the pool area. There is a shop two minutes uphill where food and normal supplies can be bought.
Kalkan is around a 15-20 minute walk downhill which is nice in the afternoon breezy weather, otherwise arrange a taxi. We were a group of girls and found it difficult to arrange a taxi without a telephone but you will always find out driving around. A taxi back to the villa is always needed.
The bedrooms are spacious and each with a balcony, very comfortable and relaxing. However, a large ️untinted mirror is definately needed in all rooms. The villa overall was lovely and we would stay there again. Make sure you don't wear slippery shoes as the grounds around the villa have many free stones you can easily slip over. Finally, is you're afraid of cats and dogs there are many astray but are harmless If you avoid them. One cat occasionally visited our villa, it's harmless but will try to get inside or join you with food, which was irritating but it's not always around.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2015
Thank you for your comments I am delighted you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed your time at Villa Simsek.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayleymj
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Villa simsek.... Paradise”
Reviewed 4 March 2015 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at villa simsek for 2 weeks in August. Villa simsek is a wonderful villa with fabulous views over Kalkan. The villa was spotlessly clean and very spacious. Our holiday was the best we have had to date. Mustafa was very helpful and made our holiday relaxing . Thank you .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2015
Many Thanks for your feedback, So glad you loved your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saturn_Sk...
Ankara, Turkey
1 review
“What A View!”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We enjoyed a wonderful trip week in Kalkan. The villa was great -- just perfect for my family of five kids. The villa has plenty of room to spread out, and the kitchen was well equipped. The kids also enjoyed the pool, though it was a bit chilly still in early April. We loved the view from the pool area. Mustafa was very helpful and accommodating. High marks for this villa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: The wi-fi was a bit sporatic.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2014
Many Thanks for your feedback, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Villa Simsek. Look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing