We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa in a perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Manzara Villas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Manzara Villas
Master bedroom leading out to the rooftop terrace Master bedroom leading out to the rooftop terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Manzara Villas
Master bedroom leading out to the rooftop terrace
Master bedroom leading out to the rooftop terrace
Private rooftop terrace with sun loungers and day bed area with views of Kalamar Bay
Sofa area on rooftop terrace, the perfect place to watch the sunset
Spacious living area
Spacious living area
Dining table
Large kitchen area
Covered outdoor terrace
Views from the covered outdoor terrace
Spacious twin room
Spacious twin room
Shower room (downstairs)
Marble staircase leading up to the master bedroom
Shower room (upstairs)
Sun loungers by the pool
Shared Swimming Pool
Kalkan Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Colette H
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful villa in a perfect location”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed here for just over a week in June 2015. It was my first trip to turkey and will not be my last! About an hours drive from the airport and has everything you need. Spotlessly clean and spacious with plenty of storage space for clothes. Nice touch with towels and travel adapters in the rooms too! Nice bathrooms with good powerful showers. Couldn't fault it at all. And the rooftop terrace has amazing views and enables you to get that last bit of sunshine before it sets!
The town of kalkan is lovely, with cobbled streets, plenty of restaurants at decent prices and a great harbour area. It's a little hilly in places which wasn't a problem for us but may be for a few. Shop keepers are friendly and not at all pushy in any way. To be honest I can't wait to go back there. Would highly recommend this place. You will not be disappointed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kellyshar...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What a treat”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I stayed in the Island view apartment for 9 days this month and I have to say - what a total treat.
I don't normally bother so much with reviews but this was such a nice place and such a lovely holiday i feel compelled to do one. The apartment is a beautiful 2 bedroom duplex and is brilliant for family, friends or even couples. With lovely balcony views, furnishings, beautiful pool and everything you need all included. Not to mention ABSOLUTELY SPOTLESS.

The owners are very conscientious and caring about their property with a really relaxed and approachable nature. The housekeepers are on hand quickly and are really helpful too...

Kalkan was a delightful surprise - it is like St Tropez in Turkey and not at all what I expected. As a female single traveler ( although with friends this time) not once did I feel unsafe or worried, it's so relaxed and easy it makes winding down effortless. The town is utterly beautiful, spotless and the locals are so friendly and helpful... just a wonderful atmosphere here too. The bars and restaurants in the harbor are amazing, the town is completely un-spoilt and as far from loutish as can be. It's an elegant property in an elegant location and if you are up for clubbing and raving - this is not for you got to another place.
Ideal for resting, relaxing, great food, cocktails, sightseeing and generally getting into the Turkish way of life, lovely beaches and the ocean is crystal clear. If you go and you feel a little adventurous, go and walk the Saklikent gorge, that is a great day out ( but take rock shoe or trainers because flip flops won't cut it).


The only one criticism is - I put on 8llbs eating all the lovely food!!!
Not sure I can blame Manzara Villa for that though!!

I had never been to Turkey before so I was a little apprehensive about what I would find, I was thinking it would be like Morocco... being hassled and feeling uneasy.... BUT TOTALLY THE OPPOSITE.
In short - if you want to go to Turkey - start here - this place is ideally located and has it all, if you don't enjoy this holiday you won't enjoy any. Can't recommend it enough... thank you Jackie and Ben - it was a wonderful stay and I will definitely be coming back.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meganloui...
1 review
“Turkish delight!”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Wonderful views from the rooftop terrace of the island view made it worthwhile waking up to. The villas are very private making it the perfect place to relax. Not too far from town and plenty of places to eat and drink. Weather was beautiful and it was all well looked after pool always cleaned, kitchen is great for when you have had too much to drink and you need a night off!!

Ready to book again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna S
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation, fantastic holiday, already planning our next visit!”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the Island View apartment. From the moment we arrived we were very impressed. Very spacious, 2 bedroom duplex with a private rooftop terrace, the views were breathtaking. The complimentary tea, coffee, water, milk and bread was a lovely touch.
I can't fault the first class service we received. Booking was easy and the service friendly and efficient, nothing was too much trouble!

This was our first visit to Kalkan and we can't wait to return. So much to see and do, one week just wasn't long enough. The locals are friendly and the food amazing and reasonably priced. The Kekova Island boat trip was a lovely day out, just £20 with a delicious lunch included. Patara beach is well worth a visit and only a short drive away.

I would highly recommend Manzara Villas and Kalkan. You won't be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private rooftop terrace, views amazing
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
699Jayne
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, spacious apartment with amazing views”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This was our first visit to Turkey and we absolutely loved Kalkan. The beautiful apartment is in a perfect location - about a 15 minute walk into Kalkan and you could hop in a taxi back for less than £5! We stayed in the top apartment, Island View, which is a duplex apartment. It was so clean and very well equipped. Living accommodation on one floor, with twin room, beautiful staircase up to double room, with sun terrace off which was amazing with beautiful views of the sea and the mountains. Very relaxing holiday, spent by the pool and into Kalkan in the evening. Cafe Vita is the nearest cafe/restaurant, which is just short distance across road - their chips are the best in the World. Their other food is good too! Staff are so friendly. In Kalkan you are spoilt for choice with first class restaurants at a very reasonable price. Olive Garden was our favourite, most evenings we ate on rooftop terraces, idyllic. We used Bravetours for our Airport Transfer and went on a boat trip and to Salklikent Gorge, worthwhile trips. The 10 nights went all too quickly and we just wanted to get on another plane and come straight back - loved it so much. Will definitely be back - a great find!! :-)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing