We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Modern luxurious villa with fantastic panoramic...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of villa manzara

pool with views behond
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pool with views behond
villa manzara is not overlooked by other properties Kalkan bay from the villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
pool with views behond
villa manzara is not overlooked by other properties
Kalkan bay from the villa
roof terrace
lounge with views through patio doors
main pool
dining kitchen
lounge with illuminated pool behond
part of the wrap around balcony with views of the islands
one of the 3 dining tables at the villa
double bedroom with access to roof terrace
nightime view over Kalamar bay
one of the four wetrooms
en-suite wetroom with views behond and double access to walk around balcony
en-suite bedroom with ample fitted wardrobes
open plan lounge and kitchen
en-suite bedroom lwith access to walk-around balcony
one of the four wetrooms
villa manzara looking from Kalkan
sunset over Kalkan from the villa
outdoor seating on the dining terrace
one of the sunbeds on the roof terrace
outdoor seating area
moonlit view from the villa
floodlit wall
part of the floodlit pool terrace
poolside at night
comfortable sunbeds with view over kalkan Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MalcolmG7...
Barrhead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Modern luxurious villa with fantastic panoramic views”
Reviewed 28 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a fantastic two wks in the beautiful \villa Manzara and cant wait to return. The villa is stunning and the views over Kalkan bay are spectacular,the sunsets even more so. We had a party of seven including young children and the entire holiday catered for all of us.
The villa had everything(and more)that we expected. The rooms are very spacious and well equipped with ample seating,lounging and sunbathing areas. The bedrooms in particular were of a very high standard,ranging from the en-suite wet-rooms,ample wardrobe space and comfortable seating on adjoining balconies.
The villa,pool and terraces were well maintained throughout the stay. Kalkan town was a 10/15min walk but worth every step.with a huge variety of quality restaurants and bars not to mention the shopping!
Taxi service if needed is cheap and reliable and the local people are so friendly and could never do enough for you. A boat trip is a must with great personal service and home cooked food aboard. Safe swimming,diving and fishing was available during the trip.
I couldn't recommend a visit to Villa Manzana and Kalkan highly enough. It was a truly memorable experience and a great holiday which the whole family enjoyed immensely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Got to be views and overall quality of the rental.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2015
We are pleased that guests enjoyed their holiday,and they like kalkan as much as we do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alison s
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Villa !”
Reviewed 15 November 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have been to Kalkan on numerous occasions and this was the second time to Villa Manzara. Again we were not disappointed. It was even better than previously with new sunbeds and covers, comfortable sofas and seating areas on both the terraces and balconies which were greatly used in the mornings and evenings.
The villa is very airy with fabulous views over Kalkan and Kalamar bays and also the picturesque harbour. We spent a great deal of time admiring the views whilst sunbathing and cooling off in the pool. Our children enjoyed playing in the adjacent shallow pool or just cooled off reading a book.
The transfers organised by the owner were punctual and we were greeted by Nilgun on arrival,. The pool and terraces were cleaned daily and meticulously maintained.
We walked into town ( about 15 mins downhill) but most of the time we hired one of the numerous taxis for the return back to the villa.. The cost was minimal. Kalkan town is a small, picturesque seaside town with a busy harbour and many restaurants. All we tried were good value for money.
We will certainly return to Kalkan and Villa Manzara and will recommend it one hundred percent to our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: relaxing ,enjoying the views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2015
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your second visit.I will pass on your comments to our maintenance team,they also will be pleased.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandina1
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb location”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Two of us arrived by sea after a sailing holiday with two others joining us from the airport. The transfers were precisely timed, with courteous and considerate drivers.
At first we thought the journey from the port was taking us over the mountain; the climb from the port seemed never ending. But the view once we arrived was breathtaking. There was bottled water, tea, coffee and milk as well as a few other 'necessities' provided.
The villa itself is extremely well equipped with everything a family or group could need. The two larger en suite rooms were beautiful; the two on the next level appeared smaller as they had sloping ceilings. These share a beautiful bathroom. But who would want to stay indoors when they have one of the best views of the bay from their large balcony? The upper level also had its own fridge and sink. All bathrooms and showers were modern and spotless.
Outside, the pool was sparkling and the gardens well kept with plenty of sun beds and a couple of umbrellas, as well as a dining table and chairs, comfortable sofas and a coffee table.
At first, looking down from the villa, the walk into town seemed rather daunting: long and very steep, but we got used to walking into town, and getting a cab back, which cost less than £5 a time.
Kalkan is a delightful town with a small shingle beach, where the cafe, run as a charitable undertaking, sells very reasonably priced drinks and snacks. A lot of the restaurants are superb and relatively inexpensive by London standards. All have boards and price lists outside, but there is no hassle whatsoever.
We would recommend this villa to anyone looking for a peaceful location with easy access to all that Kalkan has to offer. (We were told by a taxi driver that there are five villas of the same name in the area, so be sure to check you know the address.)
Villa Manzara was perfect for us and its location means that it gets more breeze than the lower slopes; It wouldn't, however, suit anyone with walking difficulties. We hope to return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alison s
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday, fabulous resort,fabulous villa.”
Reviewed 7 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Manzara is a large,modern ,airy villa with magnificent views over kalkan Bay,beach and harbour.We had a fantastic holiday in a lovely setting.Kalkan is a peaceful family resort with a pretty harbour and an abundance of good resteraunts.The street meandering through the old town is fairly steep and care is needed.The villa is extremely well appointed with modern fixtures and fittings.The owners were very helpful and transfers
, meet and greet all went smoothly.The pool and adjacent terraces and gardens were meticulously kept.Muzo and his maintenance team were very helpful.Hope to be back in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: relaxing ,looking at the views and of course enjoying a refreshing drink
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing