We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely villa, lovely location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Tara

Amazing view from roof terrace over Kalamar Bay. Ideal for enjoying  a cocktail at sunset,
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing view from roof terrace over Kalamar Bay. Ideal for enjoying  a cocktail at sunset,
Graduated pool with Sun lounges and jungle shower
Pool gets sun all day. Jump in!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Amazing view from roof terrace over Kalamar Bay. Ideal for enjoying  a cocktail at sunset,
Graduated pool with Sun lounges and jungle shower
Pool gets sun all day. Jump in!
Villa entrance with parking and gardens.
First floor lounge with 60 inch TV with English and Turkish channels. WiFi
Poolside lounge ideal for relaxing. Good stock of board games, DVDs and books.
Outside dining terrace. Table extends to seat 8. Roof provides shade during day.
Fully equipped kitchen with balcony and access to large dining terrace
Kitchen leading to outside dining terrace.
Imagine waking to this- view from kingsize room balcony
View from king bedroom over Kalamar. Beautiful panoramic view to wake to.
King size ensuite bedroom with balcony overlooking bay.
Spacious room with king size bed. Amazing views from balcony.
Have a cocktail and soak in the view of roof terrace at night
Twin ensuite with balcony and sea view.
Twin with ensuite and large wardrobe
Double room with bath and shower by poolside.
Poolside ensuite with bath and shower.
First floor lounge
Poolside lounge
Lounge on first floor with balcony over pool and dining terrace.
Escape the sun and relax in the poolside lounge.
Poolside dining terrace. Great for BBQs.
Pool
Poolside
Roof terrace with views over bay
Dining terrace off kitchen and lounge. Table expands to seat 10.
Dining terrace with views to sea
Panoramic views from balcony of kingsize room
Double with pool access
Twin with ensuite
Terrace off kitchen- table expands to seat 10
Pool by night
View of rear of villa and car port
Poolside
Roof Terrace by day
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jenmlc
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“lovely villa, lovely location”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing time in Kalkan.
The villa is in a fab location. The transfer is around 2 hours from Dalaman airport, but so worth it.
We arrived at 1am, after our transfer booked by the owners and just went straight to bed. However when we woke in the morning our view was beautiful. could never get enough of that view.
The villa has 4 bedrooms. 1 master with kingsize bed. 1 room with a double bed. 2 rooms with single beds in. The beds are very comfy and plenty of bathrooms.
the villa has two lounges and one kitchen. Which was stocked with a few essentials when we arrived, for which we were very grateful.
The pool area is lovely and a complete sun trap. Comfy sunlounges too!
We had good communication from Huseyin & Caroline, thank you for that.

Kalkan is beautiful. We explored and found some lovely places.
Yelken Bistro is a couple of minutes walk and ended up being our 'local'. Amazing staff and food. recommend this place.
The old town is a 20 minute walk away down the hill. Lovely shops and people - who remember you as well. We found a lovely pottery shop, scarf shop and a fab little restaurant called Zeki's la terrazza. Lovely staff who again remember you, we went four/five times. Its so nice and friendly, which a view of the harbor.

We also did a jeep safari, that was brilliant. You go to a gorge and if water level not too high, you can walk the gorge. A beach, mudbath, lunch are included. well worth the money.

With currency I would recommend you take Turkish Lira and English pounds. NOT Euros. We took both TL and Euros, however no one wanted the Euros, so changed them to TL.

This place is beautiful and we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and space
Liked least: bathrooms do need bleaching and can smell a little
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2015
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the villa and hopefully will see you back in the future. The area is amazing and the views beautiful. Glad you got out and explored the local restaurants and shops. Thanks for the recommendation to the new local cafe.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mingeeemo
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb views!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a lovely stay at Huseyin and Caroline's villa. Had a few problems working out how to get into it, but otherwise, everything was well catered for. But the best thing about it was the views, especially from the master bedroom and the roof, which has breathtaking views of Kalkan Bay. We were there with my sister's and my family, with both our kids aged 7 to 11. The pool went down very well with them, and although the Kalamar Beach Club was great, it is perhaps better for teenagers as there is no shallow water or 'beach' area to play.

The only thing I would say is that you would be better off having a car and some aspects of the house are a bit tired, but perfectly workable. Well provided for and lots of dining places on all the different floors.

Particularly recommend:

Saklikent Gorge (walk to waterfall, but bring swimming costume!)
Boat trips anywhere on the Med
Olive Garden Restaurant in Kalkan (great food and excellent service)
Horseriding in the Lycian ruins around Patara and Patarara Beach
Drive along coast from Kalkan to Kas - breathtaking!

Overall, lovely holiday and would like to think we could go back.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2014
Delighted you had a great holiday and enjoyed your stay in the villa. It is well equipped to deal with large groups and with children. I know the massive TV is a hit with the kids. The views are beautiful. Sorry you struggled with the key safe, we will ensure future guests get detailed instructions. We had a small leak prior to your arrival which was repaired but has left damage to paint work. We will redecorate the whole villa inside for next season.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location of the villa and how spacious it was
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing