We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning and perfect location”
New Pool for 2017 at the Kalkan Beach Park, just 150 metres from Villa Amare
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New Pool for 2017 at the Kalkan Beach Park, just 150 metres from Villa Amare
Your Panoramic views of Kalkan Bay, with the sea just a short stroll away! Villa Amare (between the two trees) from the rear showing it's superb location facing the sea.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
New Pool for 2017 at the Kalkan Beach Park, just 150 metres from Villa Amare
Your Panoramic views of Kalkan Bay, with the sea just a short stroll away!
Villa Amare (between the two trees) from the rear showing it's superb location facing the sea.
Lovely kingsize bedroom with balcony, sea views and en-suite wetroom.
Beautiful kingsize bedroom with large balcony looking out to sea, en-suite wet room.
Villa Amare from the Sea side
Twin bedroom with ensuite bathroom with bath and shower over.
Beautiful kisla, this is a few minutes walk from Villa Amare
The Clear Turquoise Waters of the Mediterranean - Kalkan Beach Club 200 metres from your Villa Amare
Beautiful Sea and Mountain views from your Villa Amare
Twin en-suite bedroom
Table tennis for the energetic!
Entrance terrace with comfy sofas, a real chill area!  You can still see the Sea from here.
Your beautiful view from all rooms in Villa Amare
A short down-hill stroll, our friendly Kalkan Beach club.
Al-fresco dining by the pool and BBQ
200 metres from Villa Amare, the friendly Kalkan Beach Club, with a cafe and bar.
A Yacht in the Bay, taken from Pool Terrace.
The wonderful view from Villa Amare
Kisla
Antique shutters frame a mirror by your dining table.
Kalkan
Twilight by the Pool.
The scenic stroll to the Mahal Beach club, near Villa Amare
A photo montage of Amare
Nectar!  Efes, local beer.
A little beach terrace by the Kuluhana Hotel (a few minutes walk from Amare)
Travertine tiled bathrooms, each bedroom has an en-suite bathroom.
front door area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
abdulmate...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning and perfect location”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

From the initial enquiry to the return of deposit, Amanda’s customer service was second to none. Communication was excellent throughout the stay. Tamer manages the villa on her behalf and was efficient and quick to assist where ever he could. He leaves fresh bread to let you know he’d popped by if we were out or asleep. The villa was cleaned regularly, maintaining the high standard of the villa through out the stay. There are not many villas in Kalkan that have so few other villas around them so close to the sea.

The villa’s location is ideal and we walked down to the beach club almost every day to swim, kayak and play on the water slide. A water taxi runs all day from here and is a fun ride into Kalkan and back. The villa has snorkels and flipper to use and fishing lines to sit and watch the sun set. With a store on the corner and choice of restaurants all with in walking distance you could pass a week here with no need for a car.

We have been to Kalkan twice now and we are already talking about when we could book Amanda and Graham's beautiful villa again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: that we had to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2015
Dear Abdul, we thank you for your detailed review. Our aim is to make our guests' holidays special and memorable. We do hope that one day you may return!
Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LinStHele...
St Helens
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“5 Star Villa Amare”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We just got back from our fabulous holiday in the sun at Villa Amare Kalkan.
The villa was beautiful we could see it was a home from home rather than just a rental property . It was roomy , clean , well maintained and equipt but what made it special were the many special finishing touches such as the lovely photographs of the area taken by Mandy the owner.
The location was great and the views from the terraces were stunning .
Kalkan is a lovely resort with a wide range of excellent places to eat , we were spoiled for choice .
The local people we met were helpful and friendly including the staff looking after the villa , organising tours , transfers etc.
Mandy gave us exceptional customer service , she replied to our enquiries promptly and was so kind as she helped us sort out a few last minute problems at our end . She even sent a suprise birthday cake which was a thoughtful touch .
I would recommend this property without hesitation .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning views
Liked least: leaving to go home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Thank you so much, we do try to exceed our guests' expectations at all times.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WNTRIP
Rye, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa Amare in beautiful surroundings make for wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our third visit to the delightful, spacious and splendid Villa Amare set on a hill with views across the beautiful bay of Kalkan. This time we were privileged to swim with turtles in the bay at the nearby Beach Club as well as witness a Pine Martin cross the villa terrace one evening. Patara Beach and Archaelogical site is well worth a visit as is Xanthos up in the hills. Excellent bars and restaurants are plentiful in Kalkan, many with atmospheric roof terraces. The Fedanka in Kisla, only 5 minutes walk from the villa, is one of our favourites. Our best choice in Kalkan is the Gironde, but there are many others serving delicious local fare. The Villa, the place, the people, the weather, the food and drink all make for a fabulous holiday. Can't wait till next time.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view from the location
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1 347
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing