We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab family holiday”
Pool and sea view close to apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and sea view close to apartment
Patio and bedroom balcony view overlooking Kalamar Bay region Kitchen renovated 2014
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Pool and sea view close to apartment
Patio and bedroom balcony view overlooking Kalamar Bay region
Kitchen renovated 2014
Further view of kitchen area
Lounge area leading off from kitchen
Lounge leading to patio area
Another angle of lounge/dining area
Further view of lounge/dining area
Large main bedroom with balcony - approx. 24 square metres
Good sized twin bedroom with balcony - 16 square metres approx.
Spacious walk-in shower
Further view of shower room
Apartment exterior showing bedroom balconies and patio area below
Mountain view from pool
Steps adjacent to apartment leading to pool
Side view of apartment and patio
Viewing the garden from the patio
Picturesque restaurant in the town
Kalkan harbour
Restaurants by the harbour
Shopping in Kalkan
Kalamar beach club nearby
Making flatbreads and pancakes in weekly Kalkan market
Kalkan beach next to town area
Warding off the evil eye
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Holidayma...
Waltham Abbey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fab family holiday”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Excellent apartment, well presented in a great quiet location. Apartment is a lovely size, accommodating my family of 4 in plenty of space. The maintenance man is always around to help with anything big or small.
Ideally situated within walking distance to the harbour town and all its shops and restaurants which are all fab!,
Overall a great apartment in a great place!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
Thank you for taking the time to give a review on your recent holiday. We are really pleased that you thought the accommodation was a good choice for a family of four and you had plenty of space to enjoy your stay. Also that everything about the shops, restaurants and surroundings in Kalkan met with your approval.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
703TMac
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulously relaxing - beautiful poolside for adults and children alike!”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Pool was great for our 2 year old and 6 year old as there was a smaller one that they could swim in while we watched and therefore did not have to get in for hours on end!

The apartment was lovely but the stairs are very steep for young children. The kitchen did have very much equipment should we have wanted to cook some more meals. However, there were more than adequate cups, plates and a few pots to boil pasta, eggs etc.

The balcony outside the living room was great as there was no exit/entrance gate so we could freely leave the living room doors open with the kids there. The main entrance to the apartment was at the side and provided a great space for hanging washing and leaving wet swim suits and pool toys etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Poolside and outdoor terrace/friendliness and helpfulness of staff/ordering food from downstairs restaurant to poolside!
Liked least: The cleaning after one week stay could have been more thorough
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2015
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are pleased you enjoyed staying at the apartment. Sorry to hear that your children struggled with the stairs - we have not had any feedback on this in the past and unfortunately we are not able to change the structure of the staircase.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinand...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super spacious clean apartment in lovely Kalkan”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

After years of looking into taking a holiday in Turkey we finally booked to stay at the Japon Gul apartment in Kalkan.
We have recently returned after spending a fantastic 2 weeks there and know now what we have been missing! Kalkan is lovely and the people are all very friendly, they will do anything to help you. There is an abundance of restaurants and lovely little shops. We had two teenagers with us and they are keen to return, so that speak volumes! They loved the genuine fakes at the market and the humorous banter with the traders.
The apartment was modern, spacious and clean and catered for all our needs - full WIFI access!! For much of the time we had the pool to ourselves and totally relaxed.
There are plenty of excursions should you wish to venture out of beautiful Kalkan. We would recommend a boat trip and quad biking for the younger ones, however that said we also went on the quad bike excursion and had a fabulous time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service
Liked least: can't comment as loved everthing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2014
Thank you very much for submitting a review on your recent holiday in Kalkan. I am so pleased that you liked all aspects of our apartment and that you enjoyed staying there. Great to hear that everyone enjoyed holidaying in Kalkan and that your teenagers had such a good time that they want to return! It was a pleasure dealing with you and I look forward to perhaps helping you book another holiday at some future date.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizilu20
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Easter break at Japon Gul”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Just returned fron a brilliant week at the Japon Gul which is situated within the old Yelken hotel on Kalamar Road. The site has now been converted into apartments and is a fantastic place to stay and recharge your batteries.
It has a lovely pool and jacuzzi which is open all year round and people were swimming there this week. Not us though as it was just a bit too cold for us as we are wimps!
The apartment is beautifully furnished and extremely comfortable having everything you need for a relaxing holiday, including a more than adequate welcome pack.
It's a 20 minute, fairly easy walk into town and there are plently of places to stop on the way down for refreshments should you wish to do so, also there are Cafe Vita and Cafe Aqua virtually on the doorstep and are both really nice places with good value for money food and drinks. There is a supermarket between the two cafes which sells most of the essentials - all of this less than 5 mins walk away.
Helen was a delight to deal with and immediately replied to any qureries we had and the whole booking process was very easy.
We hope to return in the not too distant future and will definitely recommend your apartment to family and friends. Thank you Helen for a wonderful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2014
So pleased that you enjoyed your Easter break at the Yelken. Thank you for such a positive review about the apartment, grounds, location and amenities. Hope to deal with you again if you choose to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G-McL
Surrey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment making for a great holiday in Kalkan”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this apartment at quite short notice after finding it on the Internet for a fortnight holiday for my wife and I and our 15yr old daughter. Prior to our departure Helen was able to assist by putting us in touch with a company for the airport transfers and answer any of our queries regarding the apartment. On our arrival I can only say that we astounded at the size of it and can only reiterate what previous reviewers have said regarding the way it is presented. The rooms are spacious and clean and tidy with just about everything you could need provided. The pool with seperate jacuzzi and kids pool are only a few steps from the front door with enough loungers and parasols for everyone. The apartment has a large patio/veranda on the ground floor and two small ones on the first floor off the bedrooms. The apartment is one of about 17 in the block which apparently used to be a hotel and the block is very well maintained and spotlessly clean. There are an abundance of restaurants nearby and on the way into town where there are even more to choose from.
Kalkan itself is a great place for a relaxing holiday with very friendly locals and something for everyone with all ages and abilities catered for. This was our second time in Kalkan and if we decide to return (which is quite likely) we will definitely look to book with Helen again.
In conclusion a great apartment which made for a great holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2013
Very glad to hear that the apartment exceeded your expectations and you were pleased with the complex. We are planning to undertake some refurbishments this winter so this should make the apartment even more comfortable should you decide to return in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$351
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing