We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of the best locations in Kalkan, great views...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge with amazing views Serenity Villa II detached private luxury
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Lounge with amazing views
Serenity Villa II detached private luxury
The amazing infinity pool and jacuzzi
Kitchen area
Top floor master bedroom
First floor master bedroom
Top floor ensuite
View from first floor master suite
Top floor suite - balcony jacuzzi
Lower floor family suite
View from the pool
Upper terrace
Outdoor dining area
Gym and games areas
Gym Area with large indoor jacuzzi
Children's pool and terrace
BBQ/fireplace area
Entrance view
Views from the infinity pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Debskidd
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“One of the best locations in Kalkan, great views and stunning villa!”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful villa - as per all the other reviews this place is an absolute gem. It delivered on everything and was even better than the photos online . Fresh bread every morning from Tanner -thanks! Wonderful outdoor dining area -we just had the most fabulous time in this luxury villa
We booked a chef for a night which is something I would totally recommend - we arranged this via the management company, details of which can be found in the villa handbook
In summary -there are no negatives! Perhaps worth noting the main pool is very deep so you can't stand in it when you're in it - but really that's it -and it made no difference to us but might be relevant to others. There is a paddling style pool on lower level and of course the beautiful outdoor jacuzzi pool attached to the main pool. Many thanks to the really helpful owner Tracy too - already planning our return trip!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
Thank for your great review Deborah - we look forward to seeing you next year. The infinity pool is deep and designed for swimming. A luxury we were able to provide as we have a second, shallow pool as well as a very large jacuuzi - ideal for that dip and sit to cool down! A tip for that large pool - the foam 'noodles' are ideal for 'resting' on when floating in the water and the plastic wine glasses float in there too!
See you again soon!
Tracy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Thank you Debbie, it was a pleasure to have you staying - thanks for the tips you gave me too! we hope to see you returning soon.
Kind regards,
Tracy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nigel T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Perched above Kalkan, the villa is the perfect location for a truly relaxing break. As previous reviewers have mentioned, the photos don't really do the villa justice. The views are sublime and the villa is finished to an extremely high specification. Tracy is extremely responsive and her property management team and transfer company are excellent. A holiday to remember. I have recommended the property to colleagues and will definitely be coming back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Hello Nigel,
You have been a pleasure to deal with. We take great pride in our villa as we use it as our holiday home too and I am very fussy!
We do hope to see you again.

Kind regards,
Tracy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlys_Mu...
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Just Amazing”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We are currently staying at this magnificent villa, we saw the pictures on the owners website and were really excited to see it, however, when we arrived the pictures just do not do this property justice it is absolutely beautiful, it is exquisitely designed with top quality fixtures and fittings, the views from the bedrooms are some of the best views I've ever seen including the ones which I thought were the best in Santorini. We haven't found anything that this villa is lacking the attention to detail is second to none, the infinity pool is just stunning and I have spent quite a bit of time just looking over the edge of it out to sea! There is a gym with everything you need for your daily workout and the kitchen also has everything you could want, the property manager greeted us and he asked if we wanted fresh bread daily which was delicious, there is even a mobile phone for contacting local restaurants, taxis etc and the taxi driver knew exactly where we were just by mentioning the villa. The super king sized bed we slept in was extremely comfortable but to wake up to that view In the morning makes it very difficult to get out of it. You can even arrange for a chef to come and cater for you in the villa although there are excellent restaurants in Kalkan and we sampled far too many of them! I can honestly say that it is the only place I have ever been that I could seriously live in the lap of this luxurious property forever, I can't wait to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review. We hope to see you back soon and I'm so pleased that you are enjoying all of the amazing things Kalkan has to offer, especially the views and food!

Tracy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donna c
West End, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“10 DAYS IN PARADISE”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned as a family of 7 from the most amazing holiday at Serenity Villa II in Kalkan.
The Villa and views are breath taking and the organisation of the whole trip by Tracey and Sedate meant we had the most relaxing holiday ever.
We arrived very early hours and were meet by our driver from Brave Tours who presented us with cold bottled water and face cloths and the 2 hour transfer drive to Kalkan passed quickly.
When we arrived at the villa we were blown away by the view of Kalkan Bay and by the villa itself which was so modern and clean.
Our 10 days were perfect we spent some days relaxing at the villa and some exploring Kalkan, we would highly recommend hiring a gillet we booked the Yelditz 2 owned by Osmond and his wife who took us from the harbour at 10 am around the bays dropping anchor at various spots to allow us to swim and look for turtles, they also cooked us a beautiful lunch which we eat on board followed by fresh fruit and later in the day afternoon tea, value for money it was an amazing day, and we did not return until 5.45 that evening.
The restaurants in Kalkan are plentiful either by the harbour or with amazing views from the roof top terraces, our top three were Kalamaki, Aubergine and Trio, all the food was so cheap we eat out nearly every evening, followed by cocktails in either Botanical Bar or Fountain.
The location of the villa is quite high up we opted to walk down into the town of Kalkan and then get a taxi home which cost us 15 lire approximately £3.50 for seven of us.
Our group of seven - 4 men and 3 ladies enjoyed the various facilities at the villa including gym, pool table and table tennis and we swam in the infinity pool both day and night when it was lit until 2 a.m.
Any problems were quickly and efficiently dealt with by Sedate of the Management Company, we were given a mobile phone to use with pre-programmed telephone numbers for Sedate, Taxis etc which was extremely useful, once again the attention to detail being second to none.
There is a water machine at the villa and this was replenished by Tanner our pool attendant, who also bought us fresh bread every morning to the villa at the very cheap cost of 1 lire per loaf.
We are all hoping to return again maybe to rent Serenity Villa I also so that we can go as an even bigger extended family unit.
Thank you so much Tracey

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views from the villa every day
Liked least: The heat in the top bedroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing