We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Holiday of a Lifetime!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Surya Kalkan

Amazing views of pool, Kalkan Bay and Mountains from balcony.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing views of pool, Kalkan Bay and Mountains from balcony.
Infinity pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Amazing views of pool, Kalkan Bay and Mountains from balcony.
Infinity pool
Infinity pool with Mountain and Horizon views
Spacious Lounge leading to outdoor seating
Spacious Lounge leading to outdoor seating
Outdoor Jacuzzi overflowing into Infinity pool
Panoramic Mountain views
Under-water lit pool by night
Al-fresco Dining area
Modern furniture in open-plan lounge
Master bedroom 1 with King size bed
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Ensuite Bathroom with Jacuzzi and Walk-in shower
Ensuite Bathroom with Jacuzzi and Walk-in shower
Fully marbled bathroom
Master bedroom 2
Master bedroom 2
twin bedroom 2
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom 1
Fully equipped kitchen
Open plan Kitchen with all modern appliances
Indoor Dining by BBQ
Enjoy 180 degree Mountain and Sea views
Kalkan Beach - 20 minutes walk
Kaputas Beach - 10 mins away by car
Kalkan Town and Bay
Kalkan Bay as seen from The Villa
swimming in the Med on a Gulet trip
Boats at Kalkan Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Womblesof...
London
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Holiday of a Lifetime!!”
Reviewed 19 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

A bunch of friends and myself were staying in the villa for a week (3rd June - 10th June). The moment we arrived we were blown away by the villa. The pictures we saw on the website really didn't do it justice! Every morning we woke up to an amazing view! The pool and jacuzzi were exceptional. Even though the pool wasn't heated, the sheer heat of Kalkan made the pool warm enough. We planned some incredible days out when we were out there, but the highlight of the trip for me had to be the all day boat trip we took. We hired a boat for the day (Adem was the name of the captain) where the he took us around the coast and we could dive off the boat and cliffs. His wife prepared food on board and it was delicious! Kalkan itself is a really friendly town and a great place to relax. If you did want to go and see some ruins, Patara is only a taxi ride away. It was a holiday of a lifetime where the stories which we made will be unforgettable and I couldn't suggest more for a great place to relax!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa itself and the boat trip with Adem
Liked least: Kalkan was a bit hilly, so a great work out for the legs
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amerikaan...
Bay Shore, New York
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Pure Bliss!”
Reviewed 12 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Villa Surya in May 2013.
Joining us were my sister-in-law, her daughter, our friends, and their two young sons for a party of 6 adults and 2 children.
The villa is absolutely amazing.
Located on a hill overlooking Kalkan and the bay, the views are incredible.
The area in front of the property is a large olive grove, so the 360 degree vistas are unobstructed.
The pool area and terrace are large and our party never felt crowded.
There are 8 sun-lounge chairs along with very nice umbrellas.
The large jacuzzi has a waterfall that flows into the huge pool immediately below it.
The pool is very large and is long enough to do laps if one is interested in exercise.
The infinity edge of the pool is facing the bay of Kalkan to give you a truly endless look when standing on the deck.
The garden, and landscaping, as well as all the outdoor furniture are all top notch.
There is a large table outside for dining alfresco, as well as a comfortable sofa, two chairs, and a coffee table for relaxing with a beverage overlooking the pool.
There is a garage located on the street level under the pool area in case you have a rent a car.
Inside; the villa is spacious, clean, new, nicely furnished, and all around very impressive.
Open plan kitchen area is clean with all the amenities, appliances, utensils, china, glasses, and everything one would need to cook and serve a proper meal.
The second and third floors each have and identical set-up of two bedrooms.
One with a king size, and the other with two twins.
The marble bathrooms are amazing, spacious and very clean.
The owner and agent are very helpful and accommodating.
Overall, I cannot say anything negative about the property.
We absolutely fell in love with it, as well as the Kalkan area in general.
The local people are extremely friendly and the food is absolutely delicious.

(Hint: You must try the Guru's Place restaurant on the road to Kas. It's a 6 minute drive from the villa. Locally, Hunkar Ocakbasi has excellent food as well as great prices. Also would recommend the boat trip to Kekova with Captain "Garlic" Ali on the boat Batin 2 from Kas. It was the best meal ever prepared by his wife on the boat. And the scenery is spectacular. For a real adrenalin rush, try paragliding with Skysports in Oludeniz near Fethiye. It was an amazing experience that we'll never forget)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The infinity pool as well as the villa location/views.
Liked least: That we had to go home...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wayne b
Henley on Thames
1 review
“Excellent- Highly reccommend”
Reviewed 6 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

The villa and the location is not as the photograph suggests-it is even better!! Beautiful views, excellent villa in first class order. The location allows a short stroll into the town with all its great attractions. Seki the maintanan ce man is very friendly and sorted our queries out promptly with a smile. The owner Shashi is also very helpful and a delight to deal with.
The villa is immaculate, in a terrific location, which could not be bettered.Stand at the end of the infinity pool and just gaze out, taking in the beautiful view of Kalkan bay and town. We all enjoyed a memorable holiday, my children are nagging me already to return, I shall be looking to book Villa Surya again, if I am able to find it available. I would highly reccommend this villa and the area to you all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WBonner73...
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brillant Villa,Brillant Service!”
Reviewed 25 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is everything it says on the site actually even better. The service was excellent-Seki the caretaker was very friendly and efficient dealing with all our queries. Shasi the owner is also charming and so helpful. The view is beautiful and can never be tired of. The villa is immaculate and kept perfectly clean, it is perfectly located to enjoy all the attractions of Kalkan, which are many, where all the locals we met we so very friendly. I intend to attempt to book the villa again, although it appears to get booked up very quickly- no surprise! My children are already nagging me to return. Great villa, lovely people, excellent value-Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattyOB
Dunstable, England
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 18 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

My family ( a group of 8 adults and my little girl aged 1) had a great week in Villa Surya. From the outset the Villa was very easy to book with Shashi answering any questions that we had promptly. The transfers to and from the airport were very well arranged which made it hassle free for all of us. The Villa itself is amazing, the kitchen and lounge are spacious and clean and all bedrooms were clean and comfortable. The pool is a lovely size and the views are just stunning. We certainly didn't get sick and tired of that view!!! Kalkan itself is a great little town with so many restaurants to choose from. We didn't find it expensive either, very good value for money. The walk into town is all down hill and takes about 10mins, so be prepared if your walking back to be walking up hill all the way!! This wasn't an issue for us and there are plenty of taxis about if you didn't fancy the walk!
Overall i would recommend this Villa, and Kalkan itself, to anybody, it truly is wonderful. We have all said that we want to go back as soon as possible!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing