We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Aslan

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Relax with sundowners after a long sun soaked day and enjoy the spectacular view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Mezoom
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed 18 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Another excellent trip to Kalkan, this is our third visit and each time we have stayed in a different area. Loved Villa Aslan for its proximity to Kalkan as previously we have had long, very hot walks to town but Villa Aslan is very convenient and within easy reach of shops and restaurants and yet far enough away from the center of town so very peaceful. Positioned up a hill so this maximizes views and the villa benefits from a much needed and welcoming breeze that we did not have staying elsewhere.

A beautiful villa with everything you could need for a relaxing holiday. The booking process and pre travel arrangements with Laura excellent, as was the service we received whilst staying at the Villa , extremely well looked after by Tracy. Taxi collection, arranged by Laura, to and from airport very good.

As per usual I purchased too many handbags !! but as always fantastic service in Nuri Leather - I would not go anywhere else . All restaurants we tried excellent, I think you just have to find your own favorites. As you walk down to kalkan do stop for pancakes with Mama ( the pancake place that becomes part of the market on Thursday) we would go there for breakfast and felt like part of the family, including helping her 14 year old daughter with her English homework.

As a single parent travelling with two children, now teenagers, but when I first visited they were 8 and 10 , I would not hesitate to recommend Kalkan. Everywhere you visit you receive such a warm welcome and on return visits are greeted like long lost friends. Sadly they both want to venture further afield next summer so we are unlikely to be in Kalkan but I have no doubt I will be back. My only plea is for the local officials to ensue there is NO MORE BUILDING as Kalkan is unrecognisable from when we visited and in danger of becoming overdeveloped.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Beautiful Villa in an excellent setting
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2013
Thank you so much for a wonderful review of Villa Aslan and Kalkan. No doubt when you do come back, you will still be greeted and treated like family. I echo your sentiments about the continuous building in Kalkan! My regards to you and your family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah P
Worcester
1 review
“FAB-ULOUS!”
Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

All eight of us school friends had a fantastic weeks stay in Villa Aslan in Kalkan. The Villa was beautiful, and much larger then we were expecting, the photos really don't do it justice! Laura was very helpful from the moment of first contact, and went out of her way to save us girls arguments over the sunbeds by buying an extra one! Kalkan is a beautiful place with lots to do, we would recommend a boat trip on Zeus (Tracey's husbands boat), the boat has various different stops a few of our highlights were; seeing a turtle when snorkeling in the crystal clear waters , giving ourselves a traditional Turkish mud bath amd a delicious Turkish lunch. Palm Beach Club is a must, with it having a trampoline in the sea (they have a boat service going from the port around every ten minutes)!! The pool at Villa Aslan was great for having a dip to cool off from the heat, and one of our favorite things was having earlier evening drinks in the outside seating area, watching the sun go down. We would all highly recommend Kalkan to anyone and think Villa Aslan is the perfect place to stay when visiting! Hopefully we will be back for our next reunion!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The seating area outside in front of the fantastic views!
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2013
What a wonderful review Sarah and it was a pleasure dealing with you as well. Thank you for stripping all the beds and placing all the washing in one big pile - much appreciated! You will be most welcome to stay in Villa Aslan again!
Laura and Ken
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
817andyp
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“High class villa, friendly people, fantastic food and lovely views across Kalkan”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed at villa Aslan from 27th July to 9th August 2013.
The villa was immaculately clean and well maintained.
Tracey, the owner's agent in Kalkan, delivers a truly excellent service. She meets and greets guests sorting out any issues that may arise during their stay, as well as being a mind of useful information, sensible tips and recommendations, .
The welcome pack was spot on with everything you might need before you start shopping yourself.
The villa is extremely well equipped, with books, games, cards and binos!
The views from the villa across Kalkan are fantastic. The gazebo in the corner of the terrace was well used form dawn to dusk. The pool, terrace and plants were cleaned and watered daily by Rambo.
We ate at a number of restaurants in Kalkan and never once had a bad meal, but our firm favourite was Chillies.
Canoeing is a must. A truly a great day out!
Another must is hiring a boat for the day. We hired one called Chillout and had a fantastic day. The crew were magnificent and the food they produced was outstanding.
Finally, thank you to Laura and Ken for providing a villa that is perfection. From the moment we booked, the service they provided has been first class. We would highly recommend this villa.

We would love to return and Ken and Laura are wonderful hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high standard of accommodation and the helpfulness of Tracey the owner's agent in Kalkan.
Liked least: The electric pylon on the other side of the road opposoite the villa.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2013
Hi Andy and Jane
Wow! What a wonderful review! It is also a pleasure for us dealing with such lovely guests as yourselves and we are so pleased that Villa Aslan delivered and you had a great holiday. Thank you for looking after our Villa as well and we hope to see you back in the future.
Ken and Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birchington
Reviewed 23 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ambiance, comfort and privacy
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike about the villa or Kalkan town,but Kalkan is built on a hillside and you might want to check this out.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jul 2013
Thank you so much for a lovely review and I am so pleased that we were able to contribute to a wonderful holiday in Villa Aslan. It was a pleasure having such lovely guests stay in our villa and we hope to see you again.
Ken and Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Blerke
Birmingham UK
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Our little bit of Heaven”
Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We stayed at villa Aslan from 22nd June to 5th July 2013.
When we arrived we thought it was fabulous.
It was immaculately clean and well maintained.
Tracy who meets and greets you as well as sorting out any issues you may have, cleaning the villa and advising you with sensible tips and recommendations, delivers a truly excellent service.
There is a great welcome pack with everything you might need before you can start sorting and shopping for yourself.. This includes washing powder, fabric softener and dishwasher tablets.
The villa is extremely well equipped, I took our binoculars and found there already to be a pair!
Towels including beach towels are provided which saves room and weight in your suitcase. You can then pack your suitcase with extra Turkish Delight.
The views from the villa are amazing and we fell in love with the gazebo where we would have an early morning cup of tea or something a little stronger in the evening.
On the first morning we sat on our balcony and enjoyed the colours of the sea and sky….heaven.
The pool is a fabulous way to cool down after a day out or to spend a relaxing day or take an early morning dip. It is a great pool and the cleanest I’ve ever seen.
There is a BBQ and plenty of outside furniture for alfresco dining.
There are some fascinating places to visit, historical and/or breathtakingly beautiful, Saklikent gorge is a must but don’t eat at the restaurant actually situated in the gorge, it was the only poor meal we had all holiday.
We were visited by some lovely cats and found one who wasn’t well so with the help of KAPSA, the local animal charity, took it to the local vet for some antibiotics. We would like to have brought a number of them home but the trouble was the number…..we loved about 6 of them and we thought our own cats would object..
We thought we would work our way through our host’s restaurant recommendations but didn’t get around to all of them and went a little off piste.
We loved Kaya and recommend their trip into the mountains for a village BBQ. We also loved Akin, Rainbow and Bodamya Tepe restaurant in the mountains above Kalkan with wonderful gardens. We loved Sade, Saffron, Seaport and Coast and just wish we had had the time to do more.
For a good value eat in or takeaway try Hunkar Ocakbasi
We would love to return and Ken and Laura are wonderful hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the pool
Liked least: roads
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2013
What a pleasure to have such a wonderful family stay in Villa Aslan. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you so much for a wonderful write up. Much appreciated and hope to see you again soon.
Ken and Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing